Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift

Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift

Item# 143809
The Hydraulic Lift Table lifts heavy loads up to 770 lbs. with ease. An ideal solution to many lifting, positioning and transporting jobs in the office or factory. Foot-pedal operation ensures you can keep both hands free to steady the load. Unit easily rolls on big 5in. casters, and has two brakes securing the table. Great for use in warehouses, in shops, moving heavy computers and even removing engines. Raised Height in. 51 1/2, Color Maroon, Lowered Height in. 14, Load Capacity lbs. 770, Tabletop Thickness in. 2 1/8, Platform Size L x W in. 36 x 20, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. mm 39 x 20 x 14. Large surface table measures 36in.L x 20in.W x 2 1/8in.D. Lifts up to 51 1/2in. high, ideal for transferring load to work surfaces and trucks Steel construction with powder-coat finish for durability Convenient foot-pedal operation helps keep hands free 1 3/8in.W x 5in. dia. front casters for easy maneuverability 1 3/8in. x 5in. dia. rear casters with brakes to keep the cart in place for easy loading Handle-mounted pressure release valve for lowering load to just the right height Foldable double-shear style lift saves space
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lift Table

,
February 4, 2014
By KRC7934
from Tampa, FL
"I bought this for installing heavy showcases. It is absolutely perfect. It is very strong and stable (no wobbling). I have to raise heavy showcase units up to 38" - 44" above floor height. Sometimes 500-600 lbs. And then slide them over on top of base units. Great tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hydrolic lift table

,
September 17, 2013
By lobdoc
from Lynn, Mass
"We are a live lobster holding facility with a harsh environment. This lift is in constant use and suprisingly stable in the raised position.We are very happy with our purchase and will definately get another one when the time comes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hydraulic scissor lift

,
April 23, 2013
By hemirrhoid
from Wisconsin
"Excellent product, very handy. Use it for lifting things like rear axles and transmissions in and out of cars on lifts. great for other heavy items as well. Adjust to ergonomic heights for repairs. Casters move smooth even with heavy loads. Exceptional tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
April 23, 2013
By P911
from Green Bay, WI
"Purchased this unit to assist in removal of heat exchanger heads.
With its extended reach and capacity it was a perfect fit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2012
By dewdude
from Missouri
"Great product - made right - works well and built so you can make changes to fit your project. We built a larger table top to use for moving big awkward countertop machines we use. Works perfect on level surfaces."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hydraulic Lift

,
March 14, 2011
By DCManager
from Dallas, TX
"This unit was the perfect fit into our ESD Floor tile data center. It allows us easily and safely transport servers to and from the staging area to the work area and install them into the cabinets."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift table

,
June 3, 2010
By phil911
from Los Osos, Calif
"Great product for removing my Porsche 911 engine and transaxle. Takes the strain off my old back. Articulating frame wheels not exactly centered on the rails. I believe it was handled rather roughly during shipping. Shipping box was trashed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

high lift table

,
June 1, 2010
By txtiger
from rural Texas
"Pros: This product is very well constructed and has an outstanding range of motion. There was very little assembly required and it went together smoothly. The movement of the casters and wheels is very smooth and it is surprisingly easy to move given how heavy it is. I was able to move a very large load with no problems.
Cons: Virtually none -- it is very heavy and you will need help loading and unloading it from anything. The wheels are made for a very smooth hard surface, so I would not recommend it for a gravel or dirt surface. These are not really cons -- just a fact of what it takes to do the job.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hi Lift table works

,
June 1, 2010
By keyscrawler
from South Carolina
"My truck has a 6" lift and this table easily raises items to the tailgate. As a bonus I use the it as an outfeed table for my contractors table saw. A real back saver!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my shop use it frequently.

,
May 24, 2010
By Rowdy1966
from East Central Illinois
"This hydraulic high lift table/cart is a great addition to my shop. It can go to higher shelves with heavy objects for storage or for use. Also great instead of needing a lift truck to unload an item from a semi tractor trailor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lift table

,
February 15, 2010
By strl
from Woodstock, Ga
"I would recommend this table to anyone needing to move heavy objects, I like it so much that I bought another one. I've had these tables for a few years now and have not had any problems, they are as good as the day I bought them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

back saver

,
May 30, 2008
By miamiman
"we have had this item for over 2 years now. The technicians used it right out of the box. Great for removing engines , transmissions anything that used to take several peolple to carry. We have used it to unload tractor trailer deliveries. Would recommend this lift to anyone anytime, and you can't beat the price. Worth every penny !!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Lift Table - 770-Lb. Capacity, 51 1/2in. Max. Lift
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Technicians Dream Tool

,
March 7, 2007
By cjhog
from Birmingham, Alabama
"All my Technicians love this lift table for engines,transmissions,differientals and almost any heavy work.
This is the only peice of equipment or tool we have purchased in a long
time that not one of our Technicians has anything but good things to say
about it. I have even used it to move a hot tub recently while moving to a new
home.
cjhog"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.