Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103

Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103

Item# 143857
The most advanced trimmer rack ever designed Loaded with features, this is the trimmer rack for you. Capacity 3 Trimmers, Dimensions L x W x H in. 3 x 3 x 39, Includes Mounting hardware, Material Type Aluminum, Usage Open or enclosed trailers, Application Trimmer rack. Shielded lock and locking mechanism All positions lock/unlock together Trimmer will not rotate in rack
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Review 1 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

,
September 10, 2014
By JLService
from Wisconsin
"So Glad we spent the money... Everything stays put and is not bouncing around...Easy to put together and install....Very Happy with our purchase, thank you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

,
June 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Balt,MD
"it does exactly what every other one does not no more damage to trimmer handles no fuel spill and totally lockable what more do you need?"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best available!

,
February 4, 2014
By MXRider
from Durham, NC
"If you want a rack to keep your stuff safe, this is it. I looked at all the different brands and this is by far the best on the market. It does not wear on your shafts at all or your handle / trigger. You don't even know the aluminum blocks are on your trimmer until you put it back in the rack. The lock is good but I replaced mine with a master that was keyed like my other locks. It took all of 2 minutes to change the lock. Yes its kind of pricey but compare that to damaging 1 trimmer or losing a trimmer to theft. I bet then you wish you would have bought it. Get your self one of these!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

,
August 13, 2012
By mr32wonderful
from springbrook,wi
"this is by far the best trimmer rack . i had an older model that i had prior to buying this one. i use all 3 trimmer holders, very easy to lock un lock and to change the lock for it, it doesn't cost that much either for a great product, especially for a landscaping business like i have. I have no bad complaints about this product at all. it takes only 30 minutes to install onto a trailer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best rack I've seen

,
October 4, 2009
By kemco
from Memphis, TN
"I looked at half a dozen trimmer racks before buying the Green Touch 3 position site unseen... just seemed to be a better rack. And believe me it was! Lock feature is great, and holds my two straight shaft trimmers and stick edger perfectly. The Green Touch design keeps the trimmers/edger from rotating even the slightest bit during travel - so no more damage to your equipment. One thumb releases any of the trimmers while the others stay securly in place until needed. Only reason I didnt give 5 stars is that the only mounting instructions I had were those printed on the back of the box... and those were a little left up to your imagination on how to mount it. But maybe I overlooked some printed instructions in the box and just accidentally threw them away. either way there were plenty of mounting parts to configure to just about any mounting setup you could want. I ended up mounting mine on the back of my trailer cage... sort of hanging off the back towards the open trailer where my zeros are, using the included mounting plates that appeared were meant to use for an enclosed trailer mount. Still worked great and is built like a tank."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack

,
March 23, 2009
By ClassicConsulting
from Boston, MA
"Best Racks I've seen in 22 years in the business, Best point trimmers remain right side up (if put in that way?) Next best Lockable!!! Great appearance helps keep trucks looking professional!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied

,
November 19, 2008
By mtp1
from new haven county ct
"rack is very helpful keeps my weed wackers from getting knocked around"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOU NEED THIS!

,
August 18, 2008
By CAMFCC
from orlando, florida
"Stop throwing your tools in the shed or the back of your pick up! This strong and secure rack does it all. Keeps tools organized and safe from damage. No more fuel lines accidentaly ripped out from improper storage! Great product, Thanks Northern."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Green Touch Line Trimmer Rack - 3 Position, Model# XB103
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

,
August 18, 2008
By sigs
"This trimmer rack was easy to set up. It works great, the locking system is nice. The only downfall of this product is that it should come with some type of stablization bar to attach and hold a little more steady to the bottom of trailer floor. All in all this product is a very good buy!!!!!!!"
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.