Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2

Item# 144003
The Magna Cart Elite 2 hand truck is great for travel, office or home. Load Capacity (lbs.): 200, Handle Type: Steel, Foldable: Yes, Height (in.): 39, Overall Width (in.): 20, Toe Plate Depth (in.): 11, Toe Plate Width (in.): 19 1/4, Adjustable: No, Tire Type: Rubber, Tire Size H x W (in.): 7in. H., Material Type: Steel Lightweight design Opens and closes in seconds Folds to just 2 1/2in.W x 28 1/2in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Review 1 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real workhorse

,
March 15, 2011
By HawaiiCamper
from Kapolei Hawaii
" I bought the cart to transport my heavy camping gear from my truck to a distant campsite on the island of Lanai, a chore which has been a real back breaker in the past. The cart easily handled even the heaviest loads with no problem. I do recommend using a bungee cord to keep loads from shifting, something I failed to do on my first load, with one cooler slipping off another on uneven ground, resulting in 2 dozen broken eggs. Although the handle seemed short at first, it worked fine, the heavier the load, the easier it seemed to be to carry, as it gave better balance. Aloha "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magna MC2 Cart review

,
March 14, 2011
By greff
" This cart was purchased to replace another Magna cart with the 4" wheels. The larger 7" wheels make this cart very stable and able to roll over objects in the walkways. We use the cart to haul large boxes of music and concert folders into concert halls for performances of our concert band. The old small wheeled cart was very hard to control, this cart is very good to control. The only problems with the cart, it needs longer handles, and it does not open with just a push of a button. That point is probably the worst feature of it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

compact and affordable

,
March 14, 2011
By CottageDweller
from Clemson, South Carolina
" Bought the Magna Cart Elite 2 during a pre-Xmas sale; got a great deal on it. I was most impressed, however, when I picked it up at the store. It is so compact! I am sure that if you are a professional mover you will want to invest in a heavier duty model, but for the average homeowner or anyone with daily household needs to fulfill but is themselves limited physically, this cart could be an excellent investment. The perfect convenience to have tucked away until the need arises. As small, compact, and light as it is, you could even store it in your car and have it ready if you find yourself moving a heavy item while out and about. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magna cart

,
August 31, 2010
By 1shooter
from Carbondale, Colorado
" Terrific product! Folds flat to stow almost anywhere and, with a couple of bungie cords, can haul a lot. I'd seen a similar product and wanted a small but heavy duty cart for work. This fits the bill. The cart's only shortcomming is the height of the handle. I am 6' tall and it is a bit short. However the other features far outweigh this. I have told several interested co-workers where to buy this and am confident they will love it. There is no other cart in this price range that is so compact and strong. I love it when something actually DOES what it is reported to do. Good deal. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

magna cart for business use

,
June 2, 2010
By randy901
from Collinsville, Il.
" I bought this for my wifes' mobile nail business to haul her table, seat and supplies into customers homes she loves it . the larger wheels helps with negotiating stairs and the non-marring tires are great on customers floors which they like. She even leaves her work bench attached to the hand truck and uses it as a backrest. Great equipment ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magna Cart Elite

,
May 25, 2010
By Ljanea
from Broken Arrow, OK
" This is the best purchase I have ever made. I use it to tote around my 3 gallon sprayer all over the yard. I use it to tote the 45 lb. jugs of kitty litter to the house and many other things. And to help out, I got it on sale from Northern. Thanks much! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magna Cart collapsealbe hand cart

,
July 20, 2009
By rcarpe
from Hope Mills NC
" My family and I are absolute beach hounds and spend hours at the ocean each weekend.
Carrying coolers, boggie(4) boards, towels, beach games, such as bocce ball, and ladder ball, not to mention shovels and pails for sand sculptures has been a real tuff balancing act usually requiring several trips.
I had been looking at some of the carts and wagons for sale at the beach for assistung carrying such items back and forth from car to beach.
The prices where incredibley high and quite frankly mostlly junk.
I finally went back to my favorite tool store Northern Tool and low and behold I found the Magna Cart.
It collaspes and founds real easy and compact for travel, it opens to a full size hand truck as quick as a wink.
I can put my coolers, boogies, booce ball game set, ladder ball, and shovels all on the cart attached with bungee cords ( bought flat bungees from guess who?)
Now I make it with one trip and my 13 year old daughter can handle the load by herself.
With the 7 inch diameter tires we just strowl right through even the deepest soft sand.
I have really seriously thought about trying to merchandizing the cart myself as so many people have asked me where I bought it.
Great portable hand cart!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged

,
July 15, 2009
By Sparky51
from Connecticut
" I'm a construction worker and I haul 100+ lbs. of tool bags & boxes over the uneven ground of construction sites. The Magna Carte is the only collapsable hand truck I've found that has stood up to that kind of use. I highly recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magna Cart Elite 2 Hand Truck - 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# MC2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Hand Truck

,
July 13, 2009
By hotrodder
from Carlisle, PA
" Very compact and easy to store in my vehicle. Comes in handy for days when I need to deliver boxes. Very light weight. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.