Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation

Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation

Item# 144009
Easy and safe transport of heavy machinery and household appliances. Smooth movement and 360 rotation improves work efficiency and safety. Sold as singles. Max. Lift Height None, Rollers qty. 4, Base L x W in. 12 1/8 x 8 1/4, Roller Size in. 3 x 3, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 1/8 x 8 1/4 x 4 3/8, Material Type Cast steel, Load Capacity lbs. 13,200, Length in. 12 1/8, Single, Pair, or Set Single, Compatible With Item Number s 405708, Hydraulic No, Includes 360 rotation for maneuverability. Maintenance free Small size for easy storage 4 polyurethane-coated steel rollers for smooth maneuvering All-steel construction Durable power-coat finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Machinery moving, heavy and tight with multi' tons

,
August 14, 2012
By WRHunt
from San Diego
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Tasked to move 22000 pound electric motor into and thru a ship with one 90 degree turn with only 1/2 inch clearance. We fabbed I beams with cups on the bottom, made from 3/4 inch steel plate. The round swivel on top of the roller fit into these cups and held the roller inplace over low spots and during turns. This motor was pulled out overseas and it took them over double the man hours we took partially due to the very good service of these mul;it- ton rollers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hay handler

,
May 7, 2012
By HayHandler
from Murdock, NE
"I had a piece of equipment that was 27ft. long by 11ft. wide and weighed around 10,000 lbs. With these movers under each of the 4 legs one person could push the machine around with ease! This saved allot of hassle of hooking up chain and straps to the equipment to move around. The only problem I had was the mover steering handles, I had to modify them slightly to get them hooked onto the movers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work smart, not hard

,
January 16, 2012
By EvolutionMachinery
from Byron Center, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Got to use my machine skates for the first time moving a 10,000 lb stone profiling machine. The skates allowed me to easily move the machine into position to be loaded on the back of a semi.
I have no idea what took me so long to buy a set of these!!!
For any rigger these are a MUST HAVE Item"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Machinery Mover

,
March 14, 2011
By BigJohnT
from Poplar Bluff, Mo
"Very nice machinery mover. I put a piece of 3/4" bar stock through the front hole of each roller and it tracks nice and rolls straight. The 4 rollers on each one make it easy to turn the mover with a load on it. I used two movers and a heavy duty floor jack to move some heavy CNC equipment with ease. Good quality product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Machine dollie

,
November 23, 2010
By La78
from Minneapolis Mn
"this machinery mover works great. The wheels roll smoothly and easily. The only down side that I see is the top plate is smooth and a machine could slip off but otherwise for the price this is a great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

industrial strength

,
October 22, 2009
By desertrancher
from Inyokern Calif.
"I used this product twice shortly after I purchased it. I needed to move a heavy angle iron frame storage shelf and a huge tire rack full of large truck tires and 16 inch light truck tires and rims. After setting on cement floor with my forklift on 4 of these dollies, I was able to move the tire rack with just pressure from a couple of my fingers. It really rolls smooth on the concrete(can only roll in a straight line tho). This is one of those products I wished I had long before I purchased it. Beefy construction, the swivel pad makes it very versatile. A real winner."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Moving the bell

,
November 17, 2008
By Rich248
from Paducah, Ky
"We use the Machinery Movers on a regular basis. They are rugged and reliable and do a great job with the heavy weight equipment we make. With all our equipment being custom work, we never know just what we may have to move. With the Machinery Mover we know we can get the job done safely and efficiently."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
August 19, 2008
By rockt
from Conway, AR
"Value and quality well beyond the price. A well made, heavy-duty product that performs better than the price would suggest."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Machinery Mover - 13,200-Lb. Capacity, 360?? Rotation
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Machinery Mover

,
January 14, 2008
By MovingManS
from Fayetteville, NC
"As a warehousing/distribution/transportation provider, we are requested to move many large heavy items. The machinery mover is an excellent tool for doing this. By using steering arms (not sold by NorthernTool) which can be easily made to attach to the front or rear upper cross bar, heavy loads can be maneuvered into tight areas with ease. The load capacity allows you to move up to 26 tons with a set of 4. We just replaced 2 older units with new ones and are completely satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.