Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender

Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender

Item# 144208
"Makes duplicate or one-of-a-kind parts in the shop, in your truck or on the jobsite You get 1, 1 1/4, 1 1/2, 1 3/4, 2, 2 1/2 and 3in. round dies plus right angle die. 44in. telescoping handle. Bending Applications Mild steel, round rod, square rod, Dies Included Yes, Max. Bending Capacity - Round In. dia. 5/8, Hydraulic No, Max. Bending Capacity - Flat in. 5/16 x 1 1/4, 1/4 x 2."
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool for bending pipe.

,
February 4, 2014
By Snowman1234
from Texas
"We usually bend 1 1/2 pipe with a torch and a vise which takes lots of man hrs.We used this bender and it saved us lots of time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bender

,
May 6, 2013
By Masterwelder1991
from dunellon florida
"I use it a lot to bend my rockers for my rocking chair I build also to bend small pieces of metal for my other projects one thing I learned is it dosen't bend pipe or large objects but I don't bed those often so it was ok for me."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bender for the money

,
January 16, 2012
By mnxrider
from Minnesota
"I needed something to bend round stock, and this really fit the bill. Easy to set up and use. Takes up some floor space, but worth it when needed"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parts bender

,
November 2, 2009
By TuffLuckTom
from Asheville, NC
"Works great for bending flat and solid stock. Great bender for the money! Takes up little space."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pipe bender saves time

,
August 18, 2008
By Roeman
from Marshfield, WI,
"This space saver pipe bender, is easy to use, and is truly a space saving unit. It works great for smaller diameter tubing, and lighter gauge flat bar or round bar. Great product for the home shop, a great value also Saves tons of time over cutting and forming bends."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact

,
August 11, 2008
By RTSteamers
from Oklahoma
"The bender is compact, small, strong, and very useful.Doesn't take much room.
Tommy W."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel bender

,
April 14, 2008
By riffraff
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Excellent quality, makes simple and difficult bends with ease and saves alot of time!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bender

,
November 1, 2007
By spinetx
from California
"This bender has saved me time, material, headaches and money. It is easy to use and is well built. Before owning this I used to have to make my own jigs on the welding table and hand bend all my steel, now I can make all of my bends quicker and more uniform and with virtually no set up time. Whether you are a professional or a DIY'er this bender is a must for all metal fabricators."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bender

,
July 9, 2007
By djoeh
from mi
"This bender makes an extremly nice bend for the money and the amount of space it takes up . It is also extremely easy to use ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.