Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender

Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender

Item# 144208
"Makes duplicate or one-of-a-kind parts in the shop, in your truck or on the jobsite You get 1, 1 1/4, 1 1/2, 1 3/4, 2, 2 1/2 and 3in. round dies plus right angle die. 44in. telescoping handle. Bending Applications Mild steel, round rod, square rod, Dies Included Yes, Max. Bending Capacity - Round In. dia. 5/8, Hydraulic No, Max. Bending Capacity - Flat in. 5/16 x 1 1/4, 1/4 x 2."
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool for bending pipe.

,
February 4, 2014
By Snowman1234
from Texas
" We usually bend 1 1/2 pipe with a torch and a vise which takes lots of man hrs.We used this bender and it saved us lots of time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bender

,
May 6, 2013
By Masterwelder1991
from dunellon florida
" I use it a lot to bend my rockers for my rocking chair I build also to bend small pieces of metal for my other projects one thing I learned is it dosen't bend pipe or large objects but I don't bed those often so it was ok for me. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bender for the money

,
January 16, 2012
By mnxrider
from Minnesota
" I needed something to bend round stock, and this really fit the bill. Easy to set up and use. Takes up some floor space, but worth it when needed "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parts bender

,
November 2, 2009
By TuffLuckTom
from Asheville, NC
" Works great for bending flat and solid stock. Great bender for the money! Takes up little space. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pipe bender saves time

,
August 18, 2008
By Roeman
from Marshfield, WI,
" This space saver pipe bender, is easy to use, and is truly a space saving unit. It works great for smaller diameter tubing, and lighter gauge flat bar or round bar. Great product for the home shop, a great value also Saves tons of time over cutting and forming bends. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact

,
August 11, 2008
By RTSteamers
from Oklahoma
" The bender is compact, small, strong, and very useful.Doesn't take much room.
Tommy W. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel bender

,
April 14, 2008
By riffraff
from Cleveland, Ohio
" Excellent quality, makes simple and difficult bends with ease and saves alot of time! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bender

,
November 1, 2007
By spinetx
from California
" This bender has saved me time, material, headaches and money. It is easy to use and is well built. Before owning this I used to have to make my own jigs on the welding table and hand bend all my steel, now I can make all of my bends quicker and more uniform and with virtually no set up time. Whether you are a professional or a DIY'er this bender is a must for all metal fabricators. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Space-Saver Parts Bender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bender

,
July 9, 2007
By djoeh
from mi
" This bender makes an extremly nice bend for the money and the amount of space it takes up . It is also extremely easy to use . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.