Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"

"Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"

Item# 144235
"This Arcan Professional-Quality Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack has a 2-ton lift capacity and a 3 1/2in. minimum lift height for easy access under low-profile vehicles. The ball bearing-mounted rear swivel caster wheels and wide track front wheels provide easy maneuverability and jack stability under load, and a saddle pad protects the vehicle's frame and components. Complies with 2009 ASME PALD-2009 Standard. Lift Capacity tons 2, Min. Lift Height in. 3 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 26 1/2 x 10 3/4 x 9 1/4, Safety Valve Yes, Max. Lift Height in. 20 1/8. Lift capacity 2 tons 4,000lbs. Only 3 1/2in.H to get under low loads Ultralight aluminum construction is easy to transport Powerful and compact, lifts a wide range of vehicles from sports cars to trucks Rubber saddle pad Two-stage quick rise Maximum lift height 20 1/8in. Complies with ASME PALD-2009 Standard"
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 23(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Review 1 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lightweight but not effective

,
May 23, 2014
By ASKC
from St. Louis Missouri
"Lightweight as advertised, maybe I received a defective product but my hydraulic jack would not lifted beyond 15 to 16 inches, even though the promised maximum height is 21+ inches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum Lift 2 Ton Low Profile

,
April 8, 2014
By zl1killa
from Concord, NC
"Would highly recommend this product for anyone that has a low car or wants a quick lift jack that is light weight. Works great and I use it each week with no issues.
I do recommend purchasing some hydraulic fluid to have on hand for anyone that owns jacks or other lifting devices for fluid top off"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack

,
February 4, 2014
By SMKYTXN
from Houston, Tx
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Living in an apartment is a challenge when you work on your own vehicle. This jack is light enough to move around and rolls nicely on the parking lot. I will caution it's use on a slightly non-level surface. The jacks frame will twist when lifting on a non-level surface."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a pleasure to lift

,
February 4, 2014
By Manic1
from Mt Juliet TN
"Man this thing is SO much lighter than my 25 year old Craftsman. I used to dread moving it around. This one is really quick and has a pretty high lift height.
Padded handle is a nice touch as well.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arcan jack

,
April 23, 2013
By lessthansatisfied
from minnesota
"This jack is light weight for its size and holds up much better than most when used dailey.I have had very bad luck with some other jacks this one is worth buying."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Jack

,
October 8, 2012
By FGSPEC
from South Dakota
"Jack works very well and is very lightwieght, which is what i purchased it for. The only issue, and it isnt a big issue at all, but it takes quite a bit of force on the handle to lift heavier objects, which is pretty common on any quicklift jack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

functional but flimsy

,
October 8, 2012
By JS154
from New England
"For the money - this is important - it's not a bad jack. But the low profile curved portion rises up a little too quickly, so it;s really not any lower profile than some of the other inexpensive rapid lift aluminum jacks out there. Also, once you have the car in the air, the lifting portion is not braced very well, and sways from side to side. This is far from confidence inspiring. What this jack has been good for is reaching directly under the back of the car and lifting it by the diff case, especially if there is a finned differential cover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jack

,
August 14, 2012
By buffman
from thaxton,va
"Great light weight jack. Easy to move around.
Quick pump action.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working great for me

,
August 13, 2012
By Brad96
from Allen, TX
"I have had this jack for several months, and so far, I'm very happy with it. Long-term reliability is TBD, obviously."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, lightweight jack

,
May 14, 2012
By conoso
from Florida
"This jack has performed better than expected. It's very light, making it easy to take out and return to my van. The low profile is perfect for the cars I work on, and the quick lift feature speeds up jobs. This jack looks and feels like high quality construction, this is a well designed tool that should please anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
May 8, 2012
By justaweekender
from Sanford, NC
"Very impressed with the ARCAN product.
I use this jack to lift up my cars, atv and truck.
It is very lightweight considering its size.
I like the lifting height the most.
Sturdy and solid construction. Greased and ready to go.
It lifted the front of my diesel truck....it struggled a little bit...but I knew that it is not really made for 3/4 and 1 ton trucks. (8000 lbs) I will probably need to get the 3 ton model from the ARCAN line."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jack

,
November 29, 2011
By twok
from Texas
"Best jack I have ever used or owned. Thinking about buying a second one. The lift height is excellent for such a relatively light aluminum jack that has enough lift capacity to work on an F150 truck and is low enough to get under lowered sports cars. The padded lift button works well to avoid damaging pinch rails."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent floor jack

,
October 30, 2011
By Worldcat
from Crystal River, Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a really, really nice piece of equipment and I highly recommend it. It's light, powerful, stable, and raises quickly. Minimal twisting torque on the handle is all that's necessary to operate the bleed valve and the valve is sensitive enough to allow the load to be lowered very gently. This jack is low enough to reach under a low vehicle like my Mustang and long enough to get to a secure jacking point under the engine. I'd buy this jack again in a heartbeat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminium is great

,
October 11, 2011
By zzzman
from OH
"The light weight is what makes it for me. It is so easy to move around the floor and maneuver under the vehicle. It is built like a tank.
I've had it for about five months now and can really think of no concerns that I have with this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just works.

,
October 10, 2011
By BirminghamBobby
from Birmingham, AL
"Works very well. The aluminum frame makes it light enough to move around easily. The lifting power does not suffer at all from the light weight construction, however. It lifts all my vehicles with no difficulty whatsoever. I would definitely recommend to my friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big, Light, Just Right

,
March 21, 2011
By NilesS
from Milwaukee, WI
"I was looking for a multi-use jack - something that I could use at home for general automotive maintenance, as well as something to take to the track to swap tires and any other maintenance required. This jack is perfect - great height, but also something I can move around by myself without worrying about a hernia!
This jack appears to be well built, feels quite stable, and seems to fit my general needs quite well. It's low enough to easily get under the front and rear of my Miata.
If I were looking just for something to change tires, this is probably overkill, but considering I find myself regularly playing with transmissions and engines this will work perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
March 14, 2011
By Anomylie
"Solid jack, lightweight, looks good and performs well. Good reach under the vehicle with nice low profile. Exactly what the weekend mechanic needs."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Aluminum JAck for the $$

,
March 9, 2011
By 426hemicuda
from Columbia, SC
"The Arcan name says it all...I can jack up my Dodge Challenger in 3 pumps, and my Ram 2500 in 4! This replaced an old steel jack that blew out the packing on the lift cylinder after only 3 years!!!! AND the old jack weighed 3 times as much!!!! I can position this jack in seconds and have the vehicle lifted soon after without too much wrangling! I can even hang this jack on the wall out of the way when I am done! It's a high quality tool and looks it too...not at all like the elcheapo aluminum jacks you see elsewhere. If you want a good all around jack for your home garage...this is the one hands down!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product

,
November 16, 2010
By Rpt613
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
"Got it 4-6 wks ago. Have used it several times. Works like a charm. Very well constructed and easy to operate. The rubber lifting pad and sponge sleeve on the handle are great (protect against accidental dings & scratches) A minor gripe: wish it lowered more gradually. It will but you need a very light touch on the handle when you twist it (which is how you lower the lift arm)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Arcan Aluminum Quick Rise Service Jack - 2 Ton, Model# ALJ2T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!!!

,
August 30, 2010
By fkbjmonk
from Delray Beach, FL
"Very easy to use. We have a small golf maintenance building and this jack is so easy to move around and has more then enough power!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.