Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"

"Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"

Item# 144236
"This Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack features a sleek, low profile design that allows it to effortlessly roll under low loads. This rugged steel jack is the ideal choice for professionals or do-it-yourselfers alike. Features a powerful 3 1/2-ton lifting capacity for use with almost any vehicle. Meets the 2009 ASME PALD standards for lifting equipment. Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 1/4 x 11 1/4 x 8 1/2, Max. Lift Height in. 21 3/8, Min. Lift Height in. 3 1/2, Safety Valve Yes, Lift Capacity tons 3 1/2. Lift capacity 3 1/2 tons 7,000lbs. Professional low-profile jack Minimum lift height 3 1/2in. Maximum lift height 21 3/8in. Two-stage quick rise Thick side plates and reinforced lift arm for added strength, chassis torsion and durability Dual pump pistons for a quick rise Piston dust shields prevent hydraulic contamination Bypass and overload valves prevent over extension of hydraulic ram, jack use beyond rated capacity Ball bearing-mounted rear swivel caster wheels and wide-track front wheels for maneuverability and stability 2-piece handle for easy storage"
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (207 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
203 of 207(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Review 1 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Friday 2014

,
April 16, 2016
By
from DFW,Texas
I bought this jack for black friday in 2014, and to this day it still performs like it was new. I was concerned for the extended performance of this jack because reviews are mostly out of the box perception.
Like anyone that works hard for their money and researches anything before buying a product, I am very pleased with its performace. I've had 2 Craftsman 3 ton jacks quit working on me in less than a year prior to buying this jack, and I'm not lifting tanks with these things either. But I put any tool I buy to work and this jack has proved its worthiness.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Arcan Jack 3.5 ton

,
April 14, 2016
By
from Ohio
I have only owned this for about 1 month but it seems like a heavy duty and stable jack the few times I have used it. We are very pleased with it. Could have given it five stars but haven't owned it long enough.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

,
September 18, 2015
By
from Texas
first floor jack, researched quite a bit. Has fully meet expectations on all applications from a riding mover to a 30 foot Airstream, handles effortlessly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

How low can you go

,
September 17, 2015
By
from O-H
How low can you go, Can you get real low? Then raise the roof. Oot oot raise the roof. I can lift all my toys from my golf cart to my f-250 with this jack.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent price good quality

,
July 31, 2015
By
from baltimore,md
th eonly complaint i have for this jack is the knereled surface on the handle isnt distinct enough ,hard to turn when you have greasy oily hands, other than that no problems, can you all day with no problems, i use it on full size trucks and forklifts all day
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack, can't beat it for the money

,
June 11, 2015
By
from Texas
I've had this jack for a couple of years now. Use it on my wife's sport car, my diesel truck, skid steer and tractor, atvs, etc. It's incredibly versatile since it is low profile and yet has the guts to lift some heavy stuff without any problem. I couldn't be happier with this jack. In fact, I bought two for my shop at work because I found myself taking my personal jack there when we needed to lift the skid steer. Buy it, you can't go wrong with this jack.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jack

,
May 22, 2015
By
from colorado
This is a good product for the price. Low profile and strong.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jack!

,
May 13, 2015
By
from Meadville, PA
this thing is awesome! Reasonable prince. Seems really durable. Has worked great so far on the 71 C10
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3.5 ton floor jack

,
April 4, 2015
By
from Albany,NY
The best floor jack I have ever owned lifts 2008 Chevy
4x4 truck with no problem. should get many years of service out of this.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jack

,
March 30, 2015
By
from CT
This jack is a beast! Great range too. will serve me well
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jack

,
March 18, 2015
By
from winston salem,nc
this is a great jack,bought it and I love it,I have a camper trailer and have used the jack to change the tires,no problems at all. The jack performed great,no probelms at all
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack...Great Price!

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Minnetonka, MN
Purchased this jack on sale and had a 20 Dollar off coupon. Put together and followed instructions for purging air out of system. Great jack and it feels very solid. It weights 104 pounds so maybe not the best for transferring to different sites, but a great jack if you plan to leave it where it is now. Very happy with this purchase!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
March 10, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
This is a good jack for a great price. I've used it for cars, trucks, and tractors without issue. It moves well, raises well, and drops well. And, it only drops when you want it to! This is definitely a good product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used it twice

,
March 3, 2015
By
from On the north bank of the South Canadian
The only thing I know less about than shoeing horses is what makes for a great high quality floor jack. Which is why I bought what is probably an unnecessarily heavy, high capacity tool for my applications. Which is what I usually do. I buy the 'best' that I can justify affording in the hope that I won't be disappointed. It has been easy to work with and it raised my car effortlessly. It doesn't take up much more space than a cheaper lower capacity floor jack (which would also have probably worked just as well). I haven't had it long enough to comment on it more than that. Great experience with the OKC, NT store, however. I'll buy more of their stuff in the future.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the Price

,
February 16, 2015
By
from Memphis, TN
This is one solid jack! Functions much like an expensive car jack found at service stations, but at a fraction of the cost. This jack on sale is a steal! The only drawback is the weight of the jack....it's one heavy jack, but if you're not in the habit of moving it from location to location, you should be fine. It rolls with ease. If you travel with your jack, and use it in portable situations, I would recommend an aluminum jack.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit for Purpose as intended

,
February 16, 2015
By
from Houston Texas
Delivery of the Service Jack was per expectation and all in good order. As expected the jack is a little heavy but was not intended to be carried around so certainly fits the bill. Everything I have read in the reviews is spot on. It is a good dependable jack at a reasonable price for what I needed. I looked at high end jacks and high end prices all of which made me think how often is my usage compared to the professional mechanic. I am very happy with the product and do recommend this jack to those that are not the professional but those that use often as a tinkering wish be mechanic.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jack

,
February 5, 2015
By
from rockford il
this jack was better than expected. I was able to lift cars and place them on car dollies to be moved with ease. I would buy again.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arcan Quck Rise 3 1/2 Ton Jack Model XL35

,
January 30, 2015
By
from San Antonio TX
We are always under cars, trucks or tractors and needed to replace a jack that resisted all efforts to fix it. This jack works flawlessly and is well behaved. We have no problem recommending it to others.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Engineered Jack

,
January 22, 2015
By
from Bordentown, NJ
This jack was thought out very well in its design. The shape allows it to be rolled under very low cars and gives you over 20" of lift. The dual piston pump allows for a quick lift in what you you are lifting. The only thing I find is a little weak is the jack handle. It almost feels like you can bend it , but it still does the job. If they designed and built one that was capable of reaching deeper and lifting higher I would buy that too.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleet manager

,
January 16, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
good product. it's everything it says it is, compact, easy to handle, does the job we wanted it for. This was purchased for a variety of uses in a very busy heavy equipment repair shop, and it performs what we ask of it. It has even been used to lift more than the rated capacity (though I don't recommend it), and has held up so far. Nice low profile.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.