Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"

"Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"

Item# 144236
"This Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack features a sleek, low profile design that allows it to effortlessly roll under low loads. This rugged steel jack is the ideal choice for professionals or do-it-yourselfers alike. Features a powerful 3 1/2-ton lifting capacity for use with almost any vehicle. Meets the 2009 ASME PALD standards for lifting equipment. Lift Capacity tons 3 1/2, Max. Lift Height in. 21 3/8, Min. Lift Height in. 3 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 1/4 x 11 1/4 x 8 1/2, Safety Valve Yes. Lift capacity 3 1/2 tons 7,000lbs. Professional low-profile jack Minimum lift height 3 1/2in. Maximum lift height 21 3/8in. Two-stage quick rise Thick side plates and reinforced lift arm for added strength, chassis torsion and durability Dual pump pistons for a quick rise Piston dust shields prevent hydraulic contamination Bypass and overload valves prevent over extension of hydraulic ram, jack use beyond rated capacity Ball bearing-mounted rear swivel caster wheels and wide-track front wheels for maneuverability and stability 2-piece handle for easy storage"
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (194 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
190 of 194(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Review 1 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used it twice

,
March 3, 2015
By pearson1662
from On the north bank of the South Canadian
" The only thing I know less about than shoeing horses is what makes for a great high quality floor jack. Which is why I bought what is probably an unnecessarily heavy, high capacity tool for my applications. Which is what I usually do. I buy the 'best' that I can justify affording in the hope that I won't be disappointed. It has been easy to work with and it raised my car effortlessly. It doesn't take up much more space than a cheaper lower capacity floor jack (which would also have probably worked just as well). I haven't had it long enough to comment on it more than that. Great experience with the OKC, NT store, however. I'll buy more of their stuff in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the Price

,
February 16, 2015
By dssman96
from Memphis, TN
" This is one solid jack! Functions much like an expensive car jack found at service stations, but at a fraction of the cost. This jack on sale is a steal! The only drawback is the weight of the jack....it's one heavy jack, but if you're not in the habit of moving it from location to location, you should be fine. It rolls with ease. If you travel with your jack, and use it in portable situations, I would recommend an aluminum jack. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit for Purpose as intended

,
February 16, 2015
By Stang65
from Houston Texas
" Delivery of the Service Jack was per expectation and all in good order. As expected the jack is a little heavy but was not intended to be carried around so certainly fits the bill. Everything I have read in the reviews is spot on. It is a good dependable jack at a reasonable price for what I needed. I looked at high end jacks and high end prices all of which made me think how often is my usage compared to the professional mechanic. I am very happy with the product and do recommend this jack to those that are not the professional but those that use often as a tinkering wish be mechanic. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jack

,
February 5, 2015
By joedirt13
from rockford il
" this jack was better than expected. I was able to lift cars and place them on car dollies to be moved with ease. I would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arcan Quck Rise 3 1/2 Ton Jack Model XL35

,
January 30, 2015
By CaptainBill38
from San Antonio TX
" We are always under cars, trucks or tractors and needed to replace a jack that resisted all efforts to fix it. This jack works flawlessly and is well behaved. We have no problem recommending it to others. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Engineered Jack

,
January 22, 2015
By slordr2000
from Bordentown, NJ
" This jack was thought out very well in its design. The shape allows it to be rolled under very low cars and gives you over 20" of lift. The dual piston pump allows for a quick lift in what you you are lifting. The only thing I find is a little weak is the jack handle. It almost feels like you can bend it , but it still does the job. If they designed and built one that was capable of reaching deeper and lifting higher I would buy that too. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleet manager

,
January 16, 2015
By shopboss1
from Wisconsin
" good product. it's everything it says it is, compact, easy to handle, does the job we wanted it for. This was purchased for a variety of uses in a very busy heavy equipment repair shop, and it performs what we ask of it. It has even been used to lift more than the rated capacity (though I don't recommend it), and has held up so far. Nice low profile. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low cars need this jack.

,
January 15, 2015
By CorvetteVet
from Jacksonville FL
" I've owned many cars and the last few were considered sporty. This jack is low enough to get under and provide a very good lift to my cars. My current ride is a Corvette C7. The jacks slide under to my lift pucks and give my lower car body parts plenty of room.
The jacks are heavy to give good stability when lifting the car and they allow a very nice controlled release to slowly and gently lower the car back to the floor.
I picked it up at the local Northern Tool here in Jax and saved on the delivery charge.
I like it so much that I have two in the garage to bring the car up evenly for jack stands. Corvettes are not something that you can lift using the differential pumpkin (doesn't have one) and you can't get past the centered tailpipes to find a spot to lift! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great floor jack!

,
December 21, 2014
By zach388
from WI
" I got this jack 3 weeks ago and since then I have used it multiple times while working on my wife's car and mine. I was originally looking at a cheaper jack from somewhere else but after reading the reviews and deciding to spend the money, I can't complain. I'm glad I got this floor jack as it has already paid for itself in the money saved versus paying a mechanic. Its solid, stable, and doesn't drop vehicles like the cheaper and less safe jacks on the market. Plus you can't beat the price! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

arca xl35

,
December 2, 2014
By john125
from california
" great product. really well built. No problems so far. very heavy. Feel comfortable using it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Will do for now

,
November 24, 2014
By TDog78
from CO
" I will have to do for now since I cannot afford American made at this time and so far it has done well. Some parts are beefier and some parts are not compared to similar jacks with similar weight ratings. It seems to be a step above similar priced chinese made jacks in fit and finish. I will trust this low bidder lifter to heave things up but will be giving extra attention to secure jack stand placement. Through years of professional use I have seen Chinese steel get the job done but also seen it fail when it should not, only time will tell with this one but so far so good and I think 3 stars is fair. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good jack

,
November 21, 2014
By RHF148
from south central Georgia
" this is a great jack, low profile goes under even my lawnmower yet has the power to lift my full size truck and large farm tractors. this jack is not for carrying around from job to job, to heavy. in my shop on concrete floor is great. wide wheels roll easily. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another 5 star review

,
November 18, 2014
By Thunor
from WNC
" I actually bought this in store as I needed it right away.
Excellent value for money.
As of right now I have absolutely no "cons" - and would recommend this to all users.
This jack is HEAVY - unless you are way above average in strength, it takes 2 to lift the box.
The quality is there from the moment you open the box. Rock solid construction. Very easy and smooth to use also very controllable coming down.
VERY simple to put to set up - NOTE: FOLLOW the instructions! 4 simple steps to purge the air
Within 10 minutes of returning with the jack, I had the front of my 4x4 Ram off the ground with ease - both tires were a clear 4 inches off the ground.
I have no doubt this will outlast me and be handed down the family. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot jack

,
November 2, 2014
By zip178
from ny
" great tool fast lift speed - low profile -great high lift with lots of power buy it you will be happy "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty

,
October 21, 2014
By KW5470
from Florida
" Great jack. Heavy duty. Only negative is it seems to drop the vehicle pretty fast. Not a deal breaker just be prepared. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Arcan quick rise jack

,
September 21, 2014
By Itown
from Indiantown,Fl
" Jack worked great for the price!!! U really can't beat it. Other jacks go for upwards to $250. Arcan out did theirselves. Great job guys!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?

,
September 15, 2014
By BARLOWBOY
from DECATUR, TX
" If you want a jack that is well built, rises fast, rises very high, and doesn't cost you an arm and a leg...this is it. I've been using a Craftsman 3 ton for over 25 years. I must say it has been very dependable and durable, but it is slow and has poor height. If I had know about this jack earlier I would have saved myself many hours and a quite few headaches. I highly recommend this to professionals and part-timers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional quality

,
July 16, 2014
By Bootstrap
from Houston, TX
" Smooth operation both lifting and releasing load. Seems to me that this jack would be adequate for a professional shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
" I have had cheaper floor jacks in the past and decided it was time the make an investment in a quality made, and dependable floor jack. The Arcan 3.5 ton more than fits the bill! Instructions are clearly written and assembly was easy. The wheels and casters along with the extra long hand make for easy movement on my shop floor. I would recommend this professional floor jack. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

floor jack

,
July 2, 2014
By mopar1
from green springs, ohio
" Very nice floor jack, everything i hoped it would be..works well. Would recommend it to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.