Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"

"Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"

Item# 144236
"This Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack features a sleek, low profile design that allows it to effortlessly roll under low loads. This rugged steel jack is the ideal choice for professionals or do-it-yourselfers alike. Features a powerful 3 1/2-ton lifting capacity for use with almost any vehicle. Meets the 2009 ASME PALD standards for lifting equipment. Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 1/4 x 11 1/4 x 8 1/2, Safety Valve Yes, Lift Capacity tons 3 1/2, Max. Lift Height in. 21 3/8, Min. Lift Height in. 3 1/2. Lift capacity 3 1/2 tons 7,000lbs. Professional low-profile jack Minimum lift height 3 1/2in. Maximum lift height 21 3/8in. Two-stage quick rise Thick side plates and reinforced lift arm for added strength, chassis torsion and durability Dual pump pistons for a quick rise Piston dust shields prevent hydraulic contamination Bypass and overload valves prevent over extension of hydraulic ram, jack use beyond rated capacity Ball bearing-mounted rear swivel caster wheels and wide-track front wheels for maneuverability and stability 2-piece handle for easy storage"
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (202 reviews)
5 stars
180
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
198 of 202(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Review 1 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack, can't beat it for the money

,
June 11, 2015
By Bigjohnintexas
from Texas
" I've had this jack for a couple of years now. Use it on my wife's sport car, my diesel truck, skid steer and tractor, atvs, etc. It's incredibly versatile since it is low profile and yet has the guts to lift some heavy stuff without any problem. I couldn't be happier with this jack. In fact, I bought two for my shop at work because I found myself taking my personal jack there when we needed to lift the skid steer. Buy it, you can't go wrong with this jack. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jack

,
May 22, 2015
By hinny
from colorado
" This is a good product for the price. Low profile and strong. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jack!

,
May 13, 2015
By ChrisDV
from Meadville, PA
" this thing is awesome! Reasonable prince. Seems really durable. Has worked great so far on the 71 C10 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3.5 ton floor jack

,
April 4, 2015
By CJ291
from Albany,NY
" The best floor jack I have ever owned lifts 2008 Chevy
4x4 truck with no problem. should get many years of service out of this.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jack

,
March 30, 2015
By allthewayjay1313
from CT
" This jack is a beast! Great range too. will serve me well "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jack

,
March 18, 2015
By wicks302
from winston salem,nc
" this is a great jack,bought it and I love it,I have a camper trailer and have used the jack to change the tires,no problems at all. The jack performed great,no probelms at all "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack...Great Price!

,
March 13, 2015
By Dewman111
from Minnetonka, MN
" Purchased this jack on sale and had a 20 Dollar off coupon. Put together and followed instructions for purging air out of system. Great jack and it feels very solid. It weights 104 pounds so maybe not the best for transferring to different sites, but a great jack if you plan to leave it where it is now. Very happy with this purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
March 10, 2015
By Gopher4117
from Minneapolis, MN
" This is a good jack for a great price. I've used it for cars, trucks, and tractors without issue. It moves well, raises well, and drops well. And, it only drops when you want it to! This is definitely a good product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used it twice

,
March 3, 2015
By pearson1662
from On the north bank of the South Canadian
" The only thing I know less about than shoeing horses is what makes for a great high quality floor jack. Which is why I bought what is probably an unnecessarily heavy, high capacity tool for my applications. Which is what I usually do. I buy the 'best' that I can justify affording in the hope that I won't be disappointed. It has been easy to work with and it raised my car effortlessly. It doesn't take up much more space than a cheaper lower capacity floor jack (which would also have probably worked just as well). I haven't had it long enough to comment on it more than that. Great experience with the OKC, NT store, however. I'll buy more of their stuff in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the Price

,
February 16, 2015
By dssman96
from Memphis, TN
" This is one solid jack! Functions much like an expensive car jack found at service stations, but at a fraction of the cost. This jack on sale is a steal! The only drawback is the weight of the jack....it's one heavy jack, but if you're not in the habit of moving it from location to location, you should be fine. It rolls with ease. If you travel with your jack, and use it in portable situations, I would recommend an aluminum jack. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit for Purpose as intended

,
February 16, 2015
By Stang65
from Houston Texas
" Delivery of the Service Jack was per expectation and all in good order. As expected the jack is a little heavy but was not intended to be carried around so certainly fits the bill. Everything I have read in the reviews is spot on. It is a good dependable jack at a reasonable price for what I needed. I looked at high end jacks and high end prices all of which made me think how often is my usage compared to the professional mechanic. I am very happy with the product and do recommend this jack to those that are not the professional but those that use often as a tinkering wish be mechanic. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jack

,
February 5, 2015
By joedirt13
from rockford il
" this jack was better than expected. I was able to lift cars and place them on car dollies to be moved with ease. I would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arcan Quck Rise 3 1/2 Ton Jack Model XL35

,
January 30, 2015
By CaptainBill38
from San Antonio TX
" We are always under cars, trucks or tractors and needed to replace a jack that resisted all efforts to fix it. This jack works flawlessly and is well behaved. We have no problem recommending it to others. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Engineered Jack

,
January 22, 2015
By slordr2000
from Bordentown, NJ
" This jack was thought out very well in its design. The shape allows it to be rolled under very low cars and gives you over 20" of lift. The dual piston pump allows for a quick lift in what you you are lifting. The only thing I find is a little weak is the jack handle. It almost feels like you can bend it , but it still does the job. If they designed and built one that was capable of reaching deeper and lifting higher I would buy that too. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleet manager

,
January 16, 2015
By shopboss1
from Wisconsin
" good product. it's everything it says it is, compact, easy to handle, does the job we wanted it for. This was purchased for a variety of uses in a very busy heavy equipment repair shop, and it performs what we ask of it. It has even been used to lift more than the rated capacity (though I don't recommend it), and has held up so far. Nice low profile. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low cars need this jack.

,
January 15, 2015
By CorvetteVet
from Jacksonville FL
" I've owned many cars and the last few were considered sporty. This jack is low enough to get under and provide a very good lift to my cars. My current ride is a Corvette C7. The jacks slide under to my lift pucks and give my lower car body parts plenty of room.
The jacks are heavy to give good stability when lifting the car and they allow a very nice controlled release to slowly and gently lower the car back to the floor.
I picked it up at the local Northern Tool here in Jax and saved on the delivery charge.
I like it so much that I have two in the garage to bring the car up evenly for jack stands. Corvettes are not something that you can lift using the differential pumpkin (doesn't have one) and you can't get past the centered tailpipes to find a spot to lift! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great floor jack!

,
December 21, 2014
By zach388
from WI
" I got this jack 3 weeks ago and since then I have used it multiple times while working on my wife's car and mine. I was originally looking at a cheaper jack from somewhere else but after reading the reviews and deciding to spend the money, I can't complain. I'm glad I got this floor jack as it has already paid for itself in the money saved versus paying a mechanic. Its solid, stable, and doesn't drop vehicles like the cheaper and less safe jacks on the market. Plus you can't beat the price! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

arca xl35

,
December 2, 2014
By john125
from california
" great product. really well built. No problems so far. very heavy. Feel comfortable using it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Will do for now

,
November 24, 2014
By TDog78
from CO
" I will have to do for now since I cannot afford American made at this time and so far it has done well. Some parts are beefier and some parts are not compared to similar jacks with similar weight ratings. It seems to be a step above similar priced chinese made jacks in fit and finish. I will trust this low bidder lifter to heave things up but will be giving extra attention to secure jack stand placement. Through years of professional use I have seen Chinese steel get the job done but also seen it fail when it should not, only time will tell with this one but so far so good and I think 3 stars is fair. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good jack

,
November 21, 2014
By RHF148
from south central Georgia
" this is a great jack, low profile goes under even my lawnmower yet has the power to lift my full size truck and large farm tractors. this jack is not for carrying around from job to job, to heavy. in my shop on concrete floor is great. wide wheels roll easily. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.