Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35

Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35

Item# 144236
This Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack features a sleek, low profile design that allows it to effortlessly roll under low loads. This rugged steel jack is the ideal choice for professionals or do-it-yourselfers alike. Features a powerful 3 1/2-ton lifting capacity for use with almost any vehicle. Meets the 2009 ASME PALD standards for lifting equipment. Lift Capacity tons 3 1/2, Max. Lift Height in. 21 3/8, Min. Lift Height in. 3 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 1/4 x 11 1/4 x 8 1/2, Safety Valve Yes. Lift capacity 3 1/2 tons 7,000lbs. Professional low-profile jack Minimum lift height 3 1/2in. Maximum lift height 21 3/8in. Two-stage quick rise Thick side plates and reinforced lift arm for added strength, chassis torsion and durability Dual pump pistons for a quick rise Piston dust shields prevent hydraulic contamination Bypass and overload valves prevent over extension of hydraulic ram, jack use beyond rated capacity Ball bearing-mounted rear swivel caster wheels and wide-track front wheels for maneuverability and stability 2-piece handle for easy storage
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (177 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
174 of 177(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Review 1 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional quality

,
July 16, 2014
By Bootstrap
from Houston, TX
"Smooth operation both lifting and releasing load. Seems to me that this jack would be adequate for a professional shop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
"I have had cheaper floor jacks in the past and decided it was time the make an investment in a quality made, and dependable floor jack. The Arcan 3.5 ton more than fits the bill! Instructions are clearly written and assembly was easy. The wheels and casters along with the extra long hand make for easy movement on my shop floor. I would recommend this professional floor jack."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

floor jack

,
July 2, 2014
By mopar1
from green springs, ohio
"Very nice floor jack, everything i hoped it would be..works well. Would recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sofarsogood

,
June 28, 2014
By JD2014
from Texas
"As there was nothing to complain about with the online ordering, the coupon, the free delivery to the store or the picking up and as the jack worked fine right of the box and there were no missing parts or damage this jack appears to be an excellent value. If it holds up half as long as my last floor jack (30 years) I will be more than satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

arcan still makes the best budget floor jacks

,
June 6, 2014
By jam0o00
from texas
"i've been using an 8 year old arcan 3.5 ton jack for 9 years now. when i moved out of that shop i had to get my own jack and tried the newer 3.5 ton arcan. the new ones are just as well built as the 9 year old one i had been using."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

new floor jack

,
May 16, 2014
By mrbbqman66
from des moines, iowa
"jack is very nice for the price, works like a charm. just purchased and have used it twice. I like the way you can let vehicle down easily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virtually Indestructible

,
April 27, 2014
By VAF111111
from Williamsburg, VA
"I just gave the original 3.5 Ton jack to my son and picked up a second - the Arcan XL35 is by any measure best of breed. I used the first one for over 3 years lifting tractors, (6000-7000 lbs per axle), heavy trucks and single axles on mid size dump trucks (approx 5-6,000 lbs) ---never once did this jack let me down. It lifts easily and has excellent range.........built like a tank and meant to last a lifetime........."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST JACK I'VE EVEN OWNED

,
March 11, 2014
By alexr99
from san antonio,TX
"I'VE OWNED THIS JACK FOR ABOUT 3 YEARS NOW IM IN THE AUTOMOTIVE BUSINESS AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS JACK IT WORK EVERY TIME AND IS LOW TO GET UNDER LOW VEHICLES LOVE THIS JACK!!!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't waste your time looking at any other jack...

,
February 23, 2014
By Kopperhed
from Oklahoma
"...in this capacity or price range. Forget the Torin Big Red. This has better lift range, no slop, the real deal. It is heavy and stable, and it's minimum height is lower than most jacks in this weight capacity. A great shop jack. This jack would be a bargain for $50 more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Jack

,
February 9, 2014
By Er6752
from Upper Sandusky Ohio
"I have a jack that I bought about 20 years ago and it worked great but it doesn't fit under newer cars. I used to use it in the driveway by digging the stones out from under the car and jamming it in but now I have concrete and that doesn't work. This jack is great it just rolls in and lifts. I have a Volkswagen that is very low to the ground but there is still plenty of room. I even use it on my 3/4 ton pickup because of the quick lift. I have a diesel engine with 4 wheel drive but you can roll this in the middle of the front and pick the whole thing up with no problem. I took my old one to my dads barn to use, because this one does everything."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack of all trades

,
February 7, 2014
By Pressured
from Hudson, NC
"Got this on sales with a ship to store. Great jack. It is heavy so don't plan on carrying it around. It is strictly for the shop. It has a long reach and is low to the ground so it fits easily under newer cars. It is very stable on the ground due to the wider body and weight. Lifting power is very good and it does not require a lot of strength to lift it up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 6, 2014
By cuttnzgrass
from Mechanicsville,Va
"Heavy built jack,I use on everything from daily driver car to tractors to enclosed and dump trailers used in landscaping.Has held up well for the year I have had it. The low profile is good for getting under cars and lifts high enough to get my pickup with 33s on it off the ground. Heavy to carry if you need to pick it up but that's what I expect in a well built jack and this one is.Looking to purchase another in the very near future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

arcan floor jack

,
February 5, 2014
By rick1967
from greenville sc
"this is one of the best floor jacks that i have ever purchased.i work on my 67 camaro all of the time and need a reliable floor jack and i have found a great one.i would definitely recommend this floor jack to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arcan Quick Lift Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2

,
February 4, 2014
By bettersideways
from WI
"Great Jack, Over some others ive owned this one is by far the best. Lifts Quick with the double pistons, Stable, Good low design even fits under lowered vehicles. Overall Quality & Durability 5 Stars!
Owned 6 month so far, Use it at least twice a week, Still works like the day I got it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Floor Jack in My Shop

,
February 4, 2014
By BBYF
from Texas
"Own brake and alignment shop.Using four of these jacks every day.Weighing app 100 lbs. they don"t
twist, flex, or fail. They cost less than a rebuild on a
USA jack and work better.They are low profile with
long handles.You can"t go wrong.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack for the money

,
February 4, 2014
By Mdky2kss
from Midland, MI
"I have always bought cheap jacks at local retailers and gotten by, but I needed a jack to use on my HD truck. None of my old jacks would do. I decided to buy the Arcan 3.5 ton jack after reading other reviews. I was amazed on how easy it lifted my truck up and let it down. By far one of the best investments I have made in tools in a long time. I would buy it all over again if I had to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent lift capacity and versatile Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By WYO44
from Cheyenne, WY
"The Arcan is as advertised - quick lift. It's low enough to put under a subcompact car for brake work and oil changes but sturdy enough to lift a 6000 lb skid steer loader to change a tire. Works best on a concrete slab but is stable on a gravel surface when needed. Well worth the money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jack for the money

,
February 4, 2014
By Jed1320
from SLO, CA
"This jack has never let me down. From working on tractors and to general car maintenance I haven't had any issues. Low profile design is better suited to a solid floor but I have yanked it through many dirt driveway projects with satisfaction."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Great Price

,
February 4, 2014
By Bfoz
from Appleton, WI
"This is the perfect jack for anyone like me that goes from working on cars to lifted trucks. This jack is very well built and operates smoothly. It has never let me down and for the price you can't beat it for a 3.5 ton jack with the range of motion that it has which was also a big selling point for me compared to other jacks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arcan Quick Rise Professional Service Jack - 3 1/2-Ton, Model# XL35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack

,
February 4, 2014
By Griz50
from Orlando, fl
"We use these jacks at my workshop and I also have one for the garage at home. Great product. Holds up very well even with abuse at the shop"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.