Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806

Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806

Item# 14430806
The Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack is ideal for converting existing hydraulic hoists to a convenient and fast hydra/pneumatic hoist. This is a quick way to raise loads without the backache. A must have for hydraulic cranes, engine hoists and a wide variety of applications. Features a slow release function and provides a long lift range with over 19in. of adjustable stroke. Mounts directly onto most shop cranes. Provides 20in. total travel. Vertical use only. Meets ASME PASE safety standards. Min. Lift Height in. 24.25, Lift Capacity tons 8, Max. Lift Height in. 44.9. 100 factory vertical load tested for reliability and safety Pneumatic air motor max. air rating 100 PSI. 16,000lb. capacity Adjusts from 24 3/16in. minimum to 44 15/16in. max. height for 20in. total travel Universal mount requirements Item#s 144878, 144877, 144876, 144875, 144422, 144421, 14430806 30mm cylinder rod diameter, requires a 16mm diameter clevis pin for top cylinder rod mount point Universal mount requirements for Item#s 144878, 144877, 144876, 144875, 14430806 Requires a 16mm diameter clevis pin for bottom clevis mount point
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Review 1 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A must for a Tube Bender

,
July 10, 2014
By Iaokie1
from OKLAHOMA
"Fabricated a bracket and linkage with this jack and used it on my manual tube bender
Worked great but I did have problem when the rubber plug kept leaking but once I fixed it worked great
Was also happy its made by out friends to the north
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked it

,
April 22, 2014
By Wywy
from Hebron, ND
"I was very impressed with the jack it lifted way higher and faster than I expected. It is way better than the old fashioned way of doing it at just a little more than the normal ones. It would be nice if you could make one with a realease valve on box that holds the button but I like it the way it is."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

replacement parts

,
November 12, 2013
By Bob1980
from Hettinger, ND
"The jack worked fine, but when it arrived the hose had a hole in it and parts could only come from the manufacturer which was a big inconvenience."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to my Shop

,
August 13, 2012
By asapmedic
from Lumberton,Ms
"this is an outstanding tool. The air assist is very handy when working alone to not have to move around and Jack it but just push the button."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home built M/C lift table

,
June 14, 2011
By Joein10aSEE
from North of Knoxville, TN
"I built this motorcycle lift table mostly from scrap steel I had in my shop. The only thing I had to buy was the grade 8 bolts for the pivot pins and this air-over-hydraulic ram. I recieved the ram 3 days after ordering, which was much quicker than I anticipated. This 8-ton ram is plenty heavy to lif t my Honda Gold WIng or anything else I put on the lift. I have 3 friends who each want me to build them one also. Guess where I'll buy the hydraulics? :-)
Joe in 10aSEE
"
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Home built motorcycle table using the 8-ton air-over-hydraulic ram from Northern Tool
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
November 16, 2010
By NavyDoc
from Waxahachie, TX
"Ordered this ram to replace the hand operated one I currently have, what a time saver. Well worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reasonably Pleased

,
August 31, 2010
By SkinnyG
from BC, Canada
"My gutless air compressor can power this ram easily.
The fit and finish appears good. I've bent up three roll bars with it so far, and it seems to be holding its own.
The manual pump does NOT work on mine, but it doesn't matter because it's air/hydraulic - which is why I bought it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ENGINE HOIST JACK

,
February 15, 2010
By wardracing
from SPRINGFIELD IL
"I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS JACK FOR ANY RACER, OR MECHANIC WORKING OUT YOUR OWN SHOP.IT GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND THE O.E.M. JACK THAT COMES WITH MOST HOISTS.GREAT VALUE AND GREAT PRODUCT."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Pneumatic Long Ram Jack - 8-Ton, Model# TQ30806
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

better then pumping

,
July 13, 2009
By ML1960
from Montana
"I bought this jack to replace the manual one on my engine hoist. So far it seems to work great. It's not real fast but I don't think you want it to be, and it's a lot easier then standing there pumping away. I would have given it five stars but I haven't used it that much yet so I thought five would be a little premature."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.