Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"

Item# 144326
"This lightweight Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack is great for lifting heavy-duty machinery and industrial construction equipment that needs a low profile start and an extended reach that standard bottle jacks don't offer. Adjustable cleated 2 3/8in. ACME thread screw top. 6 5/16in. min. to 15 3/8in. max. lift range. Unit is certified and is 100 factory tested for reliability and safety to meet ASME PASE Safety Standards for Portable Automotive Service Equipment. Lift Capacity tons 4, Screw Top Adjustment in. 2 3/8, Handle Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 x 6 5/16, Ram Travel in. 9 1/16, Min. Lift Height in. 6 5/16, Max. Lift Height in. 15 3/8, Operation Manual. Dual-stage, steel-hardened chromed rams allow for longer travel, lower retracted heights and higher extended heights, compared to traditional bottle jacks Dual stage hydraulic cylinder lifts large 8,000lb. loads on a small foot print Heavy-duty nodular steel construction Built-in safety valve prevents overloading Easy carrying handle Integrated bypass and overload valves Serrated heat treated extension screw Wide base for stability All steel construction Powerful jack makes big loads easy to lift"
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Review 1 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Misrepresented Ram Travel

,
March 20, 2015
By
from Florida
" Hello. Seemed like the perfect fit for my needs. The ram travel was stated to be more than 9 inches. After ordering, picking up at the store and trying it I found the ram travel was only 7 inches. I checked the torin site and also called them. Their site info said 7 ish inches of ram travel. When I called them they said Northern Tool must have the wrong info posted. I am returning the product since it does not perform as they advertised. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

jack

,
September 4, 2014
By
from puerto rico
" good product will recommend as a good product at a good price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Bottle Jack 4 ton

,
July 16, 2014
By
from Spokane, WA
" This jack came ready to go. I needed an extra jack for the Landcruiser and other projects. The material is solid, and the paint is well done. Operating shaft is nicely chromed to alleviate corrosion. I have no reservations about the use of this jack. Thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double ram 4 ton jack

,
June 15, 2014
By
from Gainesville, FL
" Looks good and works well so far. The only full range bottle jack that fits easily under the car I own and that makes it easy to rotate tires. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jack for Sculpture Studio

,
May 8, 2014
By
from Silver Spring, MD
" I use this small jack in my sculpture studio to straighten out warped hollow bronze castings with approximately 3/16 inch wall thickness. The jack is perfect for this job because the jack is small but produces the necessary travel and force. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Job!

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Davenport, FL
" I bought this to work on my C1500 Silverado. I was replacing the clutch and needed to raise the entire truck about a foot higher, so I could get under on my creeper. I has enough "oomph" to lift my truck with ease. With a Small Block V-8 up front, I figure the weight lifted was about 3000 pounds at the front frame crossmember. The first stage (about 4-3/4") raises slow requiring about 140 strokes which is great for those short heavy lifts. The 2nd stage is mush faster requiring only only about 30 strokes. It made my clutch job much easier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jack

,
February 15, 2013
By
from Raleigh, NC
" This Jack replaced an older model of the same type. I blew the seal by not taking care of it and by leaving it out in the elements. It served me faithfully for 4 years. It was my fault it died but I loved it so much I had to buy another. Very compact and excellent lifting range. Highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

,
August 15, 2012
By
from bolton, ny
" i already had 2 bottle jacks but ordered these because of the double cylinders and stubby construction. the double cylinders allow you to lift higher without resetting the jack and the stubby construction allows you to set up in tight conditions. just super, i love em! reasonable price too. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than the factory jack

,
February 15, 2010
By
from Houston, TX
" Bought this after using the factory jack in my chevy pickup once. Much better and easier to use. The flat on the end of the ram is a little small but that's about the only issue I have. Needed something low enough to get under the frame when the tire is flat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact and efficient

,
February 15, 2010
By
from Tucson, AZ
" I needed a bottle jack that would lift my K5 Blazer and still be small enough to store out of sight. This fits the bill. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
October 28, 2009
By
from Garner, NC
" Excellent product, love the double ram. Very easy to set up and use, highly recommend "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 stage shorty jack

,
January 14, 2008
By
from NE PA Garage and autobody shop
" This jack is perfect for use on my drive on lift, other jacks are too tall to work for the tight clearences between the lift ramp and undercarrage of todays cars. Works great !!!!!!!!!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Torin Double Ram Bottle Jack - 4 Ton, Model# TF0402"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent buy

,
March 8, 2007
By
from CT
" It does what you expect it to do. It's alot of jack for the buck. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.