Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"

"Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"

Item# 14438
"Adjustable Floor Jack is ideal for adding support to sagging floors or under mobile homes and crawl spaces. Max. Lift Capacity lbs. 17,500, Min. Lift Capacity lbs. 14,300, Vertical Extension ft.,in. - ft.,in. 1 ft. 8in.-3ft., Crank/Lever Included No. Made of heavy-duty steel Powder-coated for a rust-resistant finish 14,300-17,500-lb. lift capacity 1ft.8in.-3ft.H lift range"
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Review 1 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjustable Floor Jack

,
November 12, 2014
By Grandpaerik
from California
" Appears to be a well made product. We are modifying slightly to fit our needs to level some equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fix the sinking deck

,
June 24, 2014
By BackDeck
from Libby, MT
" Great product - needed to fix a sinking back deck. Just cut off the 4x4 which was sinking in the ground. Put a 8x8x8 on top of concrete and put the jack - jacked it up and looks great - ready to load the back deck with firewood for the fireplace. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 5, 2014
By Oppa
from N Carolina
" This is a good quality product that was perfect for my application. I had a sagging floor that I wanted to level. I used this in a crawl space. After installing a concrete block footer for the jacks and fitting a beam under the floor joist these jacks went right in, easy to adjust and lifted the floor with ease. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
January 10, 2012
By AlexB
from NJ
" This is a fine product. I took one star out because the pins slide out while moving the jack in position, which is inconvenient. When set, the pins are stuck, so not a design problem. I suggest the pins being replaced by bolts with nuts by the manufacturer. The best part is that these jacks are really adjustable throughout the range. I have a different brand and they skipped on a set of extra holes so in the middle of the 1' to 3' there is a blank space - of course my application had to be there. "
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

floor jack

,
October 21, 2009
By Thunder1
from Texas
" Jack was difficult to assemble while under the house however once the course distance was set and jack assembled with the use of wood support, it worked supprisingly well. The advertisement said the wrench was not supplied with jack but does not tell what kind of wrench is required leaving purchaser to guess if a special wrench is needed to be purchased or a standard wrench was needed. To date jack is still in place and doing its job well! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjustable Floor Jack

,
October 19, 2009
By MSW1
from Southern, CO
" It seems a good value and the convenience it affords is appreciated.
I used the product to reinforce a pier that is decaying in a pier and beam foundation of a summer season. As the soil compressed below the block on which the jack was placed, a crescent wrench was all that was required to re-adjust the jack height. Several months after the last adjustment the beam remains level. Certainly superior to using a hydraulic jack and shims and it is nice to know that should adjustment be required after the winter months, it will be easy to do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good kit

,
November 17, 2008
By goodthingiweld
from Nashville, TN
" I felt like this jack is ok if you only need it for a very brief time. if you need it for any type of longer term use you'd better weld it together and drill holes in the pins so they don't come out. It does have one big plus in my book, it's made in the USA. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super High Quality Jack!

,
November 17, 2008
By BigJim3
from Seattle, WA.
" I was leary as to the descriptions of products used in describing a product but this one was dead on! The quality was super high and the price was much less than anywhere else I could find.
Thanks for the quality and great customer service. I'll be back! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact

,
August 11, 2008
By Oscar1
from Geneva City, Ashtabula county
" Floor Jack perfect for my use for a sagging floor on top of a 3/4 crawl space. Ease of entry to the crawl from the limited entry point. Placement and ease of instalation due to limited mobility in crawl. Better if youre under 6' as I am not. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

adjustable floor jack- 17,500-lb capacity

,
October 10, 2007
By k2j3m
from Kiss. Fl
" Unless you find yourself need this type of floor support, you may never realize that jacks like these are not available at you local department, hardware or discount store.
I live in Florida and this state is floating on a sea of termites!!
It is said that you can not say "if I have a termite attack", but rather "when my home is attacked by termites".
I have had several bouts with termites and they left my home, my flooring sagging and in need of additional support.
After replacing my damaged floors I them found to be sqeaky and had slight movement I used the adjustable floor jacks I purchased from Northern Tool + Equipment and my floors are now Rock Solid.
My orders for these jacks were filled very, very quickly and arrived sooner than I expected.
I am a very satisfied customer and would always recommned Northern Tool + Equipment for all of your tool needs...my rating, 5 STARS on the product and the service. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Grow Co. Adjustable Floor Jack - 17,500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 3T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

floor jack

,
November 16, 2006
By brent
from Marion, NC
" first off, i was very impressed with the price. once i received the product, even more impressed with the ease of setup and it's capabilities.
so far, i've gotten 2 other people to purchase sets of them.
thanks! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.