Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"

Item# 144424
"This Torin 10 Ton Hydraulic Ram System is an auto body repair kit that features extension tubes with a snap-lock design for quick, easy assembly. The pump has an automatic overload system to help prevent damage to rams and equipment. The Flex Head features a permanently molded rubber pad, Interlocked to prevent separation. Complete kit includes a variety of auto body, frame repair and construction components for lifting, pushing, bending and spreading. Meets ASME safety standards. Min. Lift Height in. 18 1/2, Capacity Ton 10, Max. Lift Height in. 24 3/8, Application Ram system, Case Included Yes. 10 ton capacity Ram stroke minimum 18 1/2in. Ram stroke maximum 24 3/8in. Includes 18in. extension tube, 10in. extension tube, 4 1/8in. extension tube, 28in. extension tube, male connector, wedge head, serrated saddle, flat base, ram toe, plunger toe, rubber head, 90 combination head, spreader, wheeled case"
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 7(71%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Review 1 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Ram

,
December 24, 2014
By jbspike
from Murfreesboro,TN
" Works great, great tool, have some steel pieces on trailer to put back in place. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed.

,
September 25, 2014
By MTN92
from U.P. Michigan
" Ordered a Torin Hydaulic Ram set, and when it arrived, it looked like someone had dropped the whole case and spilled all of the parts, and then stuffed everything back inside and forced the case closed. Since nothing was placed in the case correctly, the lid was bent down on each side to get the buckles closed, leaving a a gap for things to fall out in the middle. The unit works fine, but I was highly disappointed with the way it arrived. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adequate, but not stellar

,
May 14, 2012
By Alan129
from Carrollton, OH
" I debated about whether I should answer "Yes" to "I would recommend this product to a friend". I want to say, "Yes, but with concerns".
I bought the Torin brand because it had decent reviews and was much cheaper than the industry-leader brands. I've used it for 3 jobs so far and was quite satisfied for the first 2. On the third job, the main "heel" piece that you need for practically every job snapped. I'd only pumped the jack 2 or 3 pumps when it snapped so it was nowhere close to the limits the ram is designed for. When examining the breakage, the casting from which the piece was made appears to me to be of poor quality. I tried contacting Torin but they have not responded. I'm outside of the 90-day warranty period so have low hopes.
An additional annoyance: the carrying case is embarrassingly cheap with cheap latches. You have to move it very delicately.
So, bottom line, I got a couple good uses out of the ram and I may attempt to repair the broken casting to keep being able to use it. In the long-run, though, it probably would have been better to go with a more expensive brand. If money is tight, though, this might be an acceptable choice for you to get a job done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Ram Systom 10 Ton

,
May 7, 2012
By 4Leroy4
from Prairieville,La.
" I am in the heavy equipment repair business. This unit has done everything I have asked of it. Money well spent. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Ram System

,
January 21, 2008
By theshark
from NC
" As a member of a Fire Dept. We purchase this for use in getting People out of trouble.
If it's a car wreck, to a Farm accident this product has done the job We needed it too.
At home I've used it to do all kinds of jobs around the house, from working on my vechiles, to working on equipment.
Having eveything in 1 case makes it easy to carry, & when You take time to place them back in the case, makes eveything easy to find.
The add on equipment also give You a greater range of options.
For what I need it for it has done a great job, & will not be affraid to use it for any job.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Ram System

,
October 15, 2007
By TomaH
from Otis, Oregon
" Torin Hydraulic Ram System — 10-Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L . It works great, I used it to push out a track pin on my excavator. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Torin Hydraulic Ram System - 10 Ton Capacity, Model# T71001L"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

torin hydraulic ram 10 ton model T71001L

,
October 9, 2007
By billybob
from newark,nj
" The 1st unit was recieved with a damaged carrying case due to poor packaging. Northern gladly shipped us a new unit wich also was recieved with a damaged case, but fixable.( ie: damaged hinges on the carrying case.) After one month of use we experenced problems with the pump unit. We have another 10 ton unit from a different manufactorer that we ordered over 2 years ago from Northern, and is still in service. I would not recommend the Torin unit and would never order another one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.