Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L

Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L

Item# 144439
This Torin Aluminum Race Jack with fully anodized finish has all the features of a professional aluminum race jack, and at a value price Plus, its lightweight for easy transport and positioning. Frame Material Aluminum, Lift Capacity tons 1 1/2, Max. Lift Height in. 14 3/4, Min. Lift Height in. 3 1/4, Strokes to Max. Lift qty. 10, Base 21 7/8 x 9 3/4.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (66 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
56 of 66(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Review 1 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice low profile jack for the money

,
February 7, 2014
By Dogtor
from Virginia
"I've had it about 8 months. I bought this after I found my existing floor jack was to tall to fit under my Corvette. It is easily maneuverable and fast to lift the car, but It is suitable for intermittent use and short periods only. I need to bleed the jack because after 5 months of use, it had started to lose pressure and slowly ease the car down."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy use Jack for personal use

,
February 5, 2014
By DrMike
from Florida
"When I need to raise a vehicle to change a wheel or adjust the bunk under a boat on a trailer, this product provided a much easier and more user friendly tool to accomplish the task. The capacity is sufficient for lifting my HD2500 Sierra with ease as compared to an older steel floor jack I previously employed. It is significantly lighter for ease of handling and better maximum lift (14th and 3/4 inches) than the previous jack. The only concern with this unit is the footing of its rear wheels require a very level surface to assure stability. Placing a flat metal plate provided much improvement."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own 3 and they Work GREAT!

,
February 4, 2014
By tml61747
from North western Va.
"Have three of these in the shop and they work great. Use these under plows to lift them up and get them off the trucks. Wok in sub freezing temps and are smooth operating. Never have failed in over 4 years now. Light weight and can lift 1.5 tons. Easy to maneuver and use under the lowest of vehicles. Nice to not have to use 3 ton jacks to do what these little guys can handle. Love em !!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mll# T815005L Alum, Race Jack - Nice Product

,
February 4, 2014
By ATLReview01
from jfacemire@mikart.com
"Overall, I'm please with the jack from my first couple uses.
Plus:
Decent Price (especially when on sale)
Better quality compared to similar jacks at discount suppliers
Relatively light with a grab handle on one side
Aluminum 2 pc handle with a middle quick release button and finger knob at bottom section
Negatives: not too many
The rapid jack feature has yet to impress me over the older style jack I have
It's a good jack for the garage, but probably good for only lifting one tire at a time and not the whole front or back of a car without shorteining it's life span."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Failed after 4th use.

,
January 23, 2014
By davs
from madison, wi
"Piston seal leaked after the 4th use of this jack. I couldn't return since it was past the warranty period. In hindsight, I should have spent the extra money for a better quality jack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack !

,
April 28, 2013
By Shocker51
from Pasadena, TX
"I bought this jack to use primarily for my Harley trike. It works perfectly. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and recommend it for anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump

,
October 15, 2012
By MustangChic
from Forest CIty,IL
"We have a race car so i was looking for jack that would withstand all the use it was going to get. I'm glad i decided on this one. Maybe looking into buying another to use outside of racing"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Race Jack

,
August 20, 2012
By JohnJK
from Chattanooga, TN
"This jack has worked perfectly for me. Two of my cars sit low, so this jack is ideal for them. It would help if the handle were longer, because the jacking points on these cars (especially the Corvette) are back under the cars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good job

,
August 17, 2012
By Lorn
from Virgin islands
"This little unit works great. It performs well on small to mid sized cars. The pump action is on point and the release control is dead-on. The only thing that did not last on this jack was the black padding on the lift point cradle. Other than that, this little might works great and it's very easy to cary around."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 13, 2012
By Paccat
from Morgantown, WV
"I changed over to this new lighter weight unit and have no regrets. It's easy to move around and much smaller than many jacks with this same capacity."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great & Handy

,
May 14, 2012
By Kyyyyyyyyy
from Springfield, OR
"The product is light and hardy - dependable and reliable. I am amazed at how much lighter it is than my other jack. I have had one for 2 years and it doesn't leak any hydraulic fluid."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Aluminum Race Jack

,
March 15, 2011
By RacerX123
"We bought this jack to lift our open wheeled race cars while using the level bed to adjust the alignment both at the shop and at the track. It's light wt and side handle make it perfect for this task which requires being moved several times. The quality is good and the appearance even better."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super light, but lacks serious grunt.

,
March 14, 2011
By DorkyCarGuy
"This jack is great: it's lightweight, easy to manuever and pumps fast. It also looks good. It lifts just high enough for me to get my car at a height I can comfortably fit under. Really, when I say light it's light. It's the only reason I bought this jack; I hurt my back last year and this thing is easy to move around.
It does lack a feeling of 'confidence' when getting to the last inch or two of the lift range. I have to almost put all my weight into getting it all the way up. Additionally, I had to lube where shaft "twists" to lower the pad. With no lube it led to alot of unexpectedly fast drops. After lubing the pump handle/shaft I can drop it super slow."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jack!!

,
June 1, 2010
By thebyrdman75
from north wilkesboro nc
"I bought this jack in Nov. and it has beena life saver. We use it at the track every week. It light weight but works great!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
May 25, 2010
By Dano59
from Northwest Indiana
"I am a dirt track racer and have a small trailer to haul tools and car, so the light weight and durable jack have worked well, i thought about buying a second one. Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Race Jack

,
February 22, 2010
By apexdc
from Palm Springs, CA
"I love this jack. It is nice and low when needed. I am using it on a Lotus Elise, and need the lowest I could find.
Build quality is great. It is easily worth the price. An excellent value and great matchup with the Torin jack stands.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Help

,
November 30, 2009
By TeamHoganRacing
from Houston, TX
"I bought this jack to use on a 750 lb race car for my son. I used it about a week before it dumped all of the fluid on the floor. Lost the receipt so I am getting no help from the manufacturer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Real Nice Jack!!

,
November 2, 2009
By jim52576
"I've had this jack for 2 years and it really light and reliable. Recommended!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as good as I had hoped

,
November 2, 2009
By hookjockey
from Fayetteville, NC
"I have rebuilt car engines with only a shop manual to go by, but the instructions for this jack were very confusing. The diagram did not match the description. It takes forever to pump the jack up to the lifting point on the vehicle. It does have a nice design, and I really wanted the lower design since I could not get a normal jack under the ground effects on my wife's car, but the trade off of the lower maximum jacking height makes this a very specialized tool that will only be useful on the lower cars. It will be useless on my higher ground clearance Jeep."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
KeithSC
no stars 
 
Please wait while more information about KeithSC is loaded.
Additional information about KeithSC could not be loaded.
extremely disappointed
April 10, 2011
"It's a light weight for sure. Used it maybe 5 times to lift 1 wheel of my 15' boat and trailer, and 1 time to lift the front wheel of my 2005 corvette of the ground, now it wont jack more than 2' high. Has fluid never leaked. Piece of garbage."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Torin Aluminum Race Jack with Single Piston Pump - 1 1/2-Ton, Model# T815005L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

floor jack

,
November 2, 2009
By rasal
from port isabel, texas
"i returned a jack about 6 months ago because it would leak at piston everytime i used it.
the second jack i recieved started doing the same thing about the 3rd time i used it.
this is not a good product.
i am not overloading the jack, and i quickly set jack stands under vehicle when i raise it, and release the load also for safety reasons.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.