Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"

"Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"

Item# 144441
"This pair of adjustable jack stands features a patented design that offers lightweight mobility with the strong aluminum tubing and an extra-large, cast aluminum base. Flanged top support makes positioning easy. All-anodized finish. Max. Lift Height in. 15 5/8, Min. Lift Height in. 10 3/4, Base L x W in. 6 3/4 x 7 1/2, Double Locking No, Lift Capacity tons 3. 5-hole adjustment is secured with a locking bearing Race jack, Item# 144438, also available"
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Review 1 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Aluminum Jack Stands

,
November 23, 2010
By SpeedSmith47
from Ohio
" The Torin Aluminum jacks stands are a lighter alternative to stamped steal jack stands. Overall these jack stands perform well in a garage setting. The footprint of the base plates is a bit small for use on less stable ground (i.e. gravel or grass paddocks). Additionally, there is a bit of play within the shaft of the jack stand that can cause the load to move ever so slightly. The available height positions of the jack stand are more than sufficient when compared to the stamped steal alternatives. I'm giving this stand a 4 out of 5. I've deducted 1 point for the size of the base plate and the slight amount of play in the shaft. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands

,
November 16, 2010
By ThomB
from Mebane, NC
" These jack stands are AWESOME... they have a solid feel and the base is flat so they will not mark/ damage coated floors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Aluminum Jackstands

,
February 22, 2010
By apexdc
from Palm Springs, CA
" It's very simple. In my opinion, these are the best jack stands on the market. Extremely well designed and fabricated. They are a pleasure to use just like a high quality ratchet or torque wrench is.
Flat base protects coated floors and they can be disassembled to store in a drawer if needed.
I use them on a Lotus Elise and they look like they were designed to go with the car.
Just buy a set! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

aluminum jack stands

,
February 15, 2010
By Mark72
from Modesto, California
" I bought these stands because they have a flat base. I recently coated my garage floor and didn't want my old stands to dig into the new urethane finish. They are very nice stands "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jack Stands

,
October 19, 2009
By CoMaddMax
from Evergreen, CO
" Well built stands and they look great too. I bought them for my Dodge Ram 4X4 with 33" tires on it and these jack stands don't need a block under them to take the wheels off the ground. They are nice and lite so they are easy to position too. Northern Tools shipped them fast and they arrived in good condition. Best set of stands I've ever owned! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

,
July 20, 2009
By DC321
from West Palm Beach, FL
" I purcahsed these jack stands specifically because I did not want the legs to dig in to the garage floor. They work as advertised and do not dig in.
Good purchase at a good price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jackstands ever owned

,
August 11, 2008
By VWGUY
from NC
" these are the best jackstands i have ever bought... definately worth the little extra money for these.... very light and excellent build quality.. everytime my friends come help me with my car they always complement me on them.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacks

,
August 11, 2008
By HappyCatAltima
" These are very good quality for the money. They are definately a grade higher than the 3 ton jacks included with the Torin jack/jack stand combo available at northerntool.
Definately worth the purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Aluminum Jack Stands

,
April 14, 2008
By PorscheNut
from Roseville, CA
" These are excellent jack stands.
As someone above said they are outstanding where you need to get into a limited space. When there is limited space these work very well (and look good too).
I really like the flat support on top - much easier than the "hook-type" jack stands for positioning.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands

,
April 14, 2008
By ImaBigguy
from Boise, Id.
" i was lookinf for some jack stands equal to the SNAP ON items at an affordable price. These fit the bill just great, light weight and with a solid base there is great stability. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Jack stands

,
January 15, 2008
By procurer
from Missoula MT
" I own a show car and detail the under carriage as well as the body. The Torin jackstands look good enough to use at car shows, they finish is excellent and look top of the line.
Since they are made of Aluminum they are light and easy to carry. I would highly recommend them to anyone that prefers quality over cost.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Alum. Jack Stands 3 Ton model

,
October 9, 2007
By DEERELOVER
from Hartsville, Indiana
" These jack stand are outstanding where you need to get into a limited space. I needed a set of jack stands that I could use when I rotate my tires on my Jeep Liberty. These stands fit well under the rear axle where there is but limited space between the brake hub and the shock brackets. The wide base and the slinder post are great for tight places, and provide a much safer application.
I strongly recommend these stands for limited space applications.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Al jack stands

,
July 12, 2007
By noname
from San Jose Ca
" Nice. I have several sets of jack stands. These are well built and lite.
Would buy again if I need another set.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands

,
July 10, 2007
By Oldcars
from Blairstown New Jersey
" I find these jack stands to very useful on my Backyard Buddy lift. They have a base pad that works much better in the lift than a 4 leg stand "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than expected.

,
July 9, 2007
By Joey
from Pa.
" The quality of the aluminum stands is unbelievable. It's hard to believe that they are not made in America. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Torin Aluminum Race Jack Stands - 3-Ton, Model# T43004"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Big Read Jack Stands

,
March 7, 2007
By Nancy
from Bishop, CA
" Before I could even get around to using the stands for the purpose I bought them for I had two professional mechanical people comment on the quality of the stands and express the thought that they must have set me back $150 or more. I have only used them a couple of times but they are doing the job just fine thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.