Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"

"Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"

Item# 1444482
"Ideal for trucks and SUVs. Removable 50in. long 1-pc. handle. Sealed pump reduces risk of damage. Cast lift arm for heavy-duty loads. Universal joint for precise load control. U.S.A. Max. Lift Height in. 20, Min. Lift Height in. 3 3/4, Dimensions L x W x H in. 27 x 18, Lift Capacity tons 2."
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Review 1 for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Jack

,
August 31, 2010
By RockafellerDeuce
"Very nice jack, USA made, releases consistently and smoothly, very controllable. I do wish I would have went with the 3 ton Hein Werner."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hein Werner Service jack 2 ton

,
February 16, 2010
By uplift
from Lake Lynn Pa
"I own four older vehicles, which need perodic service. I have two Hein Werner two ton jacks from Northern Tool. I have not had any problems. I often leave the vehicles on the jacks over night and they do not bleed off . I am satified with the purchase that I made of a Hein Werner jack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

2 tn jack

,
April 14, 2008
By kao262
from indy
"Works well for our applications.would recommend.Being used in trailer repair shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-9points
1out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floor Jack

,
January 14, 2008
By Zoomer
from Albuquerque, NM
"Excellent quality. I personally owned and operated an automotive repair shop for years and recently purchased the floor-jack for personal use. Quality and dependability are synonymous with the name Hein-Werner"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hein-Werner Service Jack -2-Ton, Model# HW93642

,
January 14, 2008
By k9e7m4
from massachusetts
"I recently purchased a Hein Werner Jack # HW93642 from another retailer on 11/19/07 and was received from UPS damaged. I refused delivery.
On 12/16/07 I purchased second Hein Werner Jack # HW93642 from Northern Tool to be shipped by the MFG. At this time I did not know the first purchased from another retailer was also shipped by MFG. Received second Jack on 12/27/07 purchased from Northern Tool, Jack was delivered with a little fluid on outside cover and I did accept Jack. Alter looking it over this Jack was leaking fluid also. I will never buy another thing from being sent by this MFG, because I believe the same Jack I refused delivery on 11/27/07 was repaired and set out to me again. This is not good customer service from this MFG. Northern Tool is not to blame but I am not happy as this was a gift. Someone should come forward and admit as to why both Jack can be leaking fluid. Are they all made the same way to continue to leak? One UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!!
Thank You Norther Tool for other service and I will continue to purchase from you. I will not trust anymore shipments from MFG even through some may be OK."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-11points
9out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Hein-Werner Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack

,
December 13, 2006
By DeForger
from Staten island NY
"I replaced a damaged Walker 1 1/2 ton jack with this one. The jack is almost identical. The jack moves smooth and lifts with easy. My last jack was 27 years old and it was used and abused at my families repair shop. I used if after the shop closed. This Hein-Werner Automotive Service Jack - 2-Ton, Model# HW93642 feels and operates great and It should last a long time.This is not a light wieght model or quick lift (2-3 pumps to lift a vehicle)aluminum jack. It has great reach to the differential or engine cross member unlike lighter wieght units.
Jack was shipped very quickly
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.