Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity

Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity

Item# 14473
This Foldit Collapsible Cart features balanced design on 20in. pneumatic tires. Corrosion-resistant aluminum cart has removable front panel for dumping loads. Inside 38in.L x 22 3/4in.W x 11 1/2in.H. Overall 55in.L x 30 1/4in.W x 23in.H. Folds to 41 1/2in.L x 10 1/2in.W x 23in.D. Wheel Type Pneumatic, Tub Material Aluminum, Wheel Size in. 20, Tub Capacity cu. ft. 5.75, Load Capacity lbs. 330, Dimensions L x W x H in. 55 x 30 1/4 x 23. Hauls garden tools sod, plants & firewood Hauls boating and fishing gear
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foldit Cart

,
February 6, 2014
By DCM60
from Washington, IL
"A great cart. Folds up and fits in the trunk and then expands to carry all my stuff. Well built . I have used it about 5 times a year for the last 5 years and expect it will outlast me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

,
July 2, 2013
By Bayliner89
from Lawrenceburg, KY
"I bought this cart in 1999 ,it's still in great shape,I love it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FOLDING CART

,
October 17, 2011
By MARKTACOMA
from TACOMA, WA
"I purchased this folding cart to use to haul stuff back and forth between the parking lot and where my boat moored in the marina. It works great and when not in use it folds up nicely to minimize the space required to store it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight lawn cart

,
March 22, 2011
By elle
from Victoria, TX
"I love my lawn cart. It is lightweight and easy to use. With the large wheels, it is easy to pull from one place to another even when I have a heavy load. I purchased a gate for the rear area so stuff wouldn't fall out the back. It would be nice if it came with the rear gate or if you could order it directly from Northern tool. I am also in the process of ordering wheels that don't require airm so I won't have to worry about flat tires."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cart

,
May 24, 2010
By cwb11
from Walnut Cove
"We have had this cart for several years, and it is worth every penny. When there is a load on it, the weight is balanced well over the wheels. It folds and stores very easily. It has been well used and has held up well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collaps and stores just about anywhere.

,
February 24, 2010
By dawolfman
from Theodore, Alabama
"I bought this for my wife. she uses it in her horse trailer when traveling to shows. It stores neatly and is very easy to fold out. she uses it to clean the stalls when an overnight stay is needed. She loves it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Foldit Collapsable Cart

,
October 19, 2009
By poolman1969
from Trappe, MD
"This cart is very versatile and easy to use. It is light enough that my wife can use it for her gardening but durable enough for me to use it on the job site as well. The only complaint I have about this item is the condition I received it in from the factory. I had to return several carts before I received one that I could use. The cart was rusted in several areas and welded improperly in others. However once I received a cart that was in good condition I have had no complaints."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful

,
March 23, 2009
By gpdvt
from Faifax, VT
"Purchased this to use for gardening. I am a professional gardener and this little cart is perfect for smaller jobs. The fact that it can collapse makes it perfect as it is easily put into my vehicle and takes up little space in garage when not in use. Only drawback I have seen is when dumping mulch, the mulch will collect in the groove where back panel goes. When you try to put the panel in, it gets stuck when the mulch collects. Because of the design, the mulch won't naturally be pushed out by the panel. i have remedied this by prying the flange on the groove back at the bottom, so mulch can be pushed out. I would definately recommend this product to anyone though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
August 11, 2008
By verve
from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
"The Foldit collapsible cart exceeded our expectations. It is light, easy to manouver, and carries an amazing amount of wood/cement/ whatever we throw on! We would highly recomment it to anyone. That it folds up and fits nicely in the car is a total bonus as well."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foldit Collapsible Cart

,
April 16, 2008
By jmack
from North Stonington, Connecticut
"I rated the cart with five stars. It is well-built, well-designed, and does a great job hauling firewood. The only drawback to me was the fact that it did not come with a rear gate. However, with the paperwork supplied, there is an order form to buy either a standard rear gate or a full-height rear gate. The rear gate would definitely make it easier to haul bigger loads without the contents falling out the back. In the future, it might make sense to offer the rear gates at the time of purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for moving Stuff

,
January 14, 2008
By Anonymous
from Laughlin, Nevada
"This is a great item! I have two of these, purchased in 2000 and again last year purchased another two. I use these to move supplies and generators around the house and while on HAM Radio expedition trips. They fold away for small storage and require little maintenance. They hold a 200# generator and allow the owner to move generators from place to place.
JPK"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foldit Collapsible Cart - 38in.L x 22in.W, 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stuff

,
January 14, 2008
By JRush
from PA
"these carts are awesome. they save so much time and energy because they hold so MUCH!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.