Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023

Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023

Item# 144795
This Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack offers a quicker lift for professional performance. Max. Lift Height in. 20, Min. Lift Height in. 2 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 42 1/2 x 13 3/4, Lift Capacity tons 2. Extra-long, low-side frames are designed for long reach under the car chassis Low-profile design for maximum access, which fits easily and safely under vehicle Wide stance and low center of gravity provides optimum stability under load stress Universal joint release mechanism provides precision control of load descent in any handle position Exclusive breather plug eliminates air in the hydraulic system 4 7/8in. saddle diameter
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Review 1 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for what I needed

,
August 13, 2012
By LoProRoller
from Northern California
"I bought this for my car which is lowered and has only a 3.5" clearance. I was tired of 2x4's and the rest of that nonsense. So I bought this sight unseen hoping it would do the trick.
I definitely did! Although I've only had if for a month or two it does exactly what I needed it to do. I slips under the front spoiler of my car and has enough reach to get to the front crossbrace to lift the car up.
The other reviews are correct, this is a heavy jack so if you want something mobile this is not for you.
Hopefully it will last longer than some of the other reviewers listed.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for low cars, maybe reliability problems

,
June 1, 2010
By Glenngc
from NYC
"I got this because I have a low WRX with coil overs. Before I got the jack/the reason I got this jack is so that I wouldn't have to drive the car on 2x4's before using my old jack. This has such a long "arm" and a low profile saddle, that you can get to the factory jack plate without any prep work.
I had it for about 2 years (moderate use), and recently noticed that it wasn't holding the car properly. I checked/replaced the hydraulic fluid but there was no change. It finally died and won't lift the car anymore. I have 2 other jack that I have had for a lot longer, so I was surprised that this one failed.
Because of the convenience of lifting a lowered car, I will probably be ordering another one. The other reviews are correct, it is extremely heavy; I think I read around 100 lbs. This wont really be a problem as long as you are just moving it around a garage though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

How to get underneath low places

,
May 24, 2010
By 56ChevyMan
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
"This jack is the way to go if you have a slammed race car. My race car sits 3.5" to the frame rails and I can get this jack under it with no problems. It is very sturdy/stable and it also has a very long lift arm allowing you to get the jack well under the car. I have used it and have had very good luck with it. Because my car sits so low I have no need to lift the jack as high as it will go, however I can tell you that with a few pumps I can lift it about 6-8". The only complaint I have its that it is really heavy/hard to move around, and my jack had a rubber piece that had to be glued on to the saddle (not a big deal). Since I've only owned this for a short while I cannot provide any feedback on its durability."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Reach, but quite heavy...

,
May 4, 2009
By Anonymous
from Valencia, CA
"Very nice reach, can get underneath very low cars with ease. However, its very heavy and cumbersome to move around. The handle has to move pretty far down before any lifting action takes place. Some fluid had leaked out of mine during shipping (the box was trashed) but after checking the fluid level it seemed fine. Good height as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Omega Floor Jack

,
March 27, 2009
By 7Larry7
from Dallas, TX
"Theis a good jack. I really like the fast pump feature. I also like the high lift capability as well as the very low profile. However, it does not seem to hold when the load is on it., It gradually goes down."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of a kind jack!

,
January 25, 2009
By sanjuro
from St. Louis, MO
"I don't know what I would do without this jack. My Nissan 240SX (same thing with my Lexus IS300) even at stock ride will not take any jack. This bad boy slides right under and gets the job done! No more trying to coax the car onto blocks and all that nonsense. This is the jack that any serious mechanic should have!
It does have its downsides. Besides from being ridiculously heavy (maybe it is a good thing?) it also drops the car a little quick (takes some practice). The mechanism is not as smooth as the 2 piston craftsman alum jacks, but those jacks can't get under anything"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

low jack

,
December 25, 2008
By MIKEVx29023
from NEW HAMPSHIRE
"Reach and height is sufficient to get my 04 vette and lowered fieroGT lifted.Without this jack it was a hassle.Does require alot of leaverage to lift,but the handle is long anough to supply the neccessary leaverage.
Oil leaked out of the vent during shipping which saturated the manual.The manufacturer should ship it with a sealed cap.It did have a plastic cap,but it was vented.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low Profile Jack

,
April 16, 2008
By GoGo
from Helena, MT
"This a good jack. Nice and low to get under a vehicle. It has one drawback.
The hole for the head is to small to be able to use any other head units.
Like trans adapter or cross beam adapter. I had to drill it larger.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lift

,
April 14, 2008
By Sundervine
from TN
"Everything about this jack is excellent. It is long enough to get to the places I need it. It is strong and extremely low. It is also very fast.
I have nothing bad to say about this item.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair

,
April 14, 2008
By tylor
from monroe,wi
"This jack is rated as a 2 ton but performs like a 1 ton. It takes a lot of leverage to pump the handle to lift a mid-size car. The handle turns to engage the lift, but takes all I've got to turn it tight enough to engage. I like the reach and quick lift but does not off set my other complaints. It's a great idea, but just doesn't perform like I expected."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Low Profile Service Jack — 2-Ton Capacity, M

,
January 14, 2008
By Cobraowner
from Tipp City, OH
"I purchased this jack because the ground clearance on my Cobra replica is only 3 1/2". With the low profile and length of the jack I do not have any problems getting under the car. This jack will fit under just about any low profile car."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By unhappygifter
from WV
"Product weighed too much to handle efficiently. Height was fine but not something convenient to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omega Blackhawk Low Profile Professional Service Jack - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# 29023
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low Profile Floor Jack

,
October 16, 2007
By doubleyammie
from Jupiter, Florida
"This jack if perfect for working on lowered "performance" cars. The lift pad is only 2.75" high and the first 28" of reach is only 3.75" high, then it tapers up to a maximum of 6 and three eights inches high. It has a very long handle and lifts from 2.75" to 18" in two pumps, then to 19" on the third pump and the maximum lift of 20" on the fourth pump.
Before buying this jack I had to first place a small bottle jack or sissors jack under my lowered cars to lift them a couple inches before I could get a floor jack under them. Now it is one quick operation. The jack will easily reach any part of even my lowest car.
I looked high and low to find the right jack until now. I bought other "low profile" floor jacks (I now have three other floor jacks that are stored in the shop closet) but they are only low for the first few inches of reach then quickly taper up to a height that will not fit under may cars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.