Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603

Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603

Item# 144840
This heavy-duty Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack with high quality, glide action pressure pump is designed for hard hitting commercial use. The lightweight jack is ideal for lifting farm vehicles, heavy-duty machinery, industrial construction equipment and more. Unit is certified and is 100 factory tested for reliability and safety to meet ASME PASE safety standards for portable automotive service equipment. Min. Lift Height in. 8 1/2, Lift Capacity tons 6, Max. Lift Height in. 13 1/2, Operation Manual, Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 1/2 x 3 3/4 x 8 1/2, Handle Included Yes, Ram Travel in. 5, Screw Top Adjustment in. 2 3/4. Integrated bypass and overload valves Tough heat-treated extension screw Wide base for added stability Durable all steel construction for long life Powerful jack makes big loads easy to lift 8 1/2in. to 13 1/2in. lift range
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Review 1 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fail

,
February 4, 2014
By HaulinGuy
from DFW, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Jack was fine....until it failed. Not a good thing when you have a flat out on the interstate.. Apparently it does not have an internal pressure relief valve to prevent damage when fully extended. These are the type things you don't find out until it's too late. Great price though; might buy another one and just watch it closely when nearing the jack's limit. Or buy a spare to carry around when on the road (professional hauler). It easily handled restacking a load of trailers (see photo) which shifted during transit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bottle jack

,
February 4, 2014
By circleg
from florida
"very sturdy jack, appears well made. Worked perfect with no problems,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 Ton Hydraulic Jack

,
August 13, 2012
By SAM48
from ELP, TX
"Hydraulic jack was easy to use and performed flawlessly. On-line ordering with delivery and hold at local store was very easy and helpful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for my trailer

,
May 7, 2012
By ZacharyB
from DFW, Texas
"Great size and price to buy for a utility trailer and just leave in the trailer tool box. I used to carry a Hi-Lift for the trailer, but this one is much safer to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful

,
October 18, 2011
By ditchH2Oman
from WYO
"This is a good quality jack for the price. Stout for its size. Easier and quicker to use than factory pickup truck jack. Takes up little space in truck tool box. Useful in many other situations. I would recommend to friend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and strong

,
November 27, 2010
By sparty1950
from TX
"I bought this jack to level my trailer. It didn't have any problem lifting my house. I liked the toothed lifting pad on an extension screw, it dug into the little scrap of plywood I put under the frame. I also looked at the 12 and 20 ton jacks, which don't cost a lot more, but brought home the 6t. I'm a fan of overkill but I decided on the smaller one because it seemed easier on my back to carry around - the bigger ones are a lot heavier. You'll notice they have handles welded on the body - they need them!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the job.

,
November 26, 2009
By CoachJames
from North Carolina
"I bought this jack to straighten some steel bars and it worked fine. No problems. Not sure why the other reviewer said it worked fine for him then only gave it three stars. I give it five."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 6 Ton, Model# T90603
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

BOTTLE JACK

,
January 27, 2008
By PARA
from PENNSYLVANIA
"SEEMS LIKE A GOOD PRODUCT, WE HAVE ONLY USED IT A COUPLE OF TIMES BUT IT WORKED WELL WHEN REQUIRED."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.