Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"

Item# 144842
"The 3 1/2 Ton Capacity Torin Off-Road Jack is one of the most universal jacks in the world Whether you are pulling a stump out of the back yard, changing a tire or getting out of the mud, this lightweight jack has a use somewhere on the farm, on the road, in the desert or anywhere else your vehicle may end up. Perfect for any application dealing with lifting, pulling, clamping or spreading. The adjustable top clamp clevis can be moved to any position on the upright steel shaft for clamping purposes. Lift Capacity lbs. 7,000, Lift Range in. 4 1/2-41. Adjustable top clamp clevis can be moved to any position on the upright steel standard for clamping purposes Made from high-grade steel Smooth powder-coated finish adds durability 7,000lb. capacity 4 1/2in. min. to 41in. max. lift range"
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Review 1 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm Jack made by Torin

,
October 8, 2012
By
from North Carolina
" Product is very well made, good for all around farm and home use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A handy tool

,
August 14, 2012
By
from Atlanta, GA
" The Torin all-purpose farm jack is sturdy and easy to use. It is self-explanatory and ready out of the box.
The one concern I have is that the gear or clutch that allow changing from elevating the jack to lowering it is fairly stiff, at least in the first few times of usage. I would imagine this will improve and I would rather have a firm lock when raising heavy items.
It is stable on uneven ground also.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Jack

,
January 18, 2012
By
from Waynesboro, MS
" Good quality jack that is well made. It's heavy, but it needs to be for most purposes. I use it to pull T-posts up I cannot get to with my tractor. Base plate is small so you will need a larger plate or wood block under it on soft ground. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Red Farm Jack

,
March 14, 2011
By
from HowardsvilleVa.
" Jack worked excellent, on lifting and leveling my storage shed (12X 24) and with no effort whatsoever. Also worked great as a fence stretcher, ran some 3/4 bar through the fence and hooked the jack to it again no effort at all. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Up an Up

,
November 23, 2010
By
from Wayne, West Virginia
" I do a lot of my own work around the house and I like to help others too ! Anyway, I have an attached carport on my doublewide. I recently had to change all the support posts. I didn't have any help but the Torin All-Purpose farm jack. With additional 4x4's raising the roof was a breeze with the jack. It was so easy to use and it had no problem supporting the weight. Raising the roof or letting it down was simple. The job was quick and painless. I am so glad I had this jack, and I'm sure I will find other uses for it too!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 6 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin All-Purpose Farm Jack - 3 1/2-Ton Capacity,

,
August 30, 2010
By
from Calvert, MD
" I 've used this farm jack for so many different situations that's unpredictable to happen. This all-purpose farm jack will do what you need it to do - uproot, clamp, pull, lift, shift, push, bend, and many more. If you want to lower something heavy, this is the jack. Lift your vehicle out of the rut is not a problem using this farm jack. I could go on and on. I have used it over couple years and have no mechanical problem whatsoever. I would recommend this product whether you are into farming, boating, hunting, trucking, camping, surffishing, rockcrawling, atving, trailering, logging, etc "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 7 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin All-Purpose Farm Jack - Good value

,
May 24, 2010
By
from Erie, PA
" The jacks work well and have been used to support and stabilize vehicles and trailers. Sturdy construction. Good value gets the job done. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 8 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Farm Jack

,
October 19, 2009
By
from Sistersville, WV
" Wow! I have been amazed at what I've been able to do with this jack. I'm restoring an old warehouse and the jacks (bought 2 of them) have been invaluable in holding and bracing various parts of the building. You can get these into places where something big like a fork lift can't fit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 9 for "Torin Off-Road Jack - 3 1/2 Ton Capacity, 48in., Model# TR6501"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total Trash

,
March 31, 2008
By
from St. Louis, Mo
" This jack is trash. It's a toy. Don't bother. The one I bought broke the first time I used it - withing tolerance limitations. It's a sham - looks like a jack, but that's it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.