Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"

"Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"

Item# 144854
"One pair of jack stands. Patented safety pin design adds extra security when working beneath a vehicle. Factory tested and certified to meet ASME PASE Safety Standards for Portable Automotive Service Equipment. Base L x W in. 6 x 7, Double Locking Yes, Lift Capacity tons 2, Min. Lift Height in. 11, Max. Lift Height in. 16 3/4. Heavy-duty steel construction Ratchet type for fine adjustment Double-lock protection Solid steel handle with self-locking ratchet Large saddle and welded frame construction Large area feet resist sinking into asphalt"
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Review 1 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Well Built

,
December 18, 2014
By jwm1941
from California
" I am very impressed with the quality of this product. I have a "home" lift and these work extremely well in supporting the front or rear axle, while the vehicle is on the lift. They are small enough and strong enough (rated at 2 tons) and they have an EXCELLENT locking system. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By Jojo123
from Burleson, tx
" The jacks are fairly lighter to other jacks the same size and easy to use. For safety it comes with a pin to slide in and lock from accidentally dropping out of place.
Like I said great product with a great price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands

,
February 4, 2014
By smallhomesteader
from Western NC
" This pair of jack stands works great. They are a great addition to the house garage to enable tire rotations at home as well as facilitating many other projects. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

,
September 17, 2013
By TimPP
from Lewisville, TX
" Got these on sale for a great price. Works as they should and for a fraction of cost of other brands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stands!

,
April 23, 2013
By Stormy1
from Oklahoma
" These stands are very strong and easy to handle! I've had these overloaded on more than one occasion and they have stood firm! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small, work fine

,
August 13, 2012
By Brad96
from Allen, TX
" These jack stands have a small base, so they're not as stable as larger units, of course. But, they're lightweight and fit into places where larger stands do not. They seem to be well-built and mine are working great, so I'm happy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong & Reliable

,
May 7, 2012
By Rob1979
from Atlanta, GA
" The thing that is great about these stands is that I never have to worry about them not working. Reliable, strong, and safe every time. I know that when I slide under that car that I have a jack stand that I can count on. No worries about the jack stand means I can focus on the task at hand. Great stands! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing... these work so well

,
October 17, 2011
By luseboy
from San Fransisco, CA
" I bought these jack stands over a year ago because I needed a pair to hold my MINI up, and I was on a tight budget. I figured I'd use em till they broke then get a more expensive set. Well they came in the mail faster than I had expected, and when I opened the box, I was surprised at the qaulity of these stands. They're really nicely made, and they're simple, so nothing will break. I've had my mini up on these over night, no issues. Now my Datsun 240z will sit on these for months while I change out the suspension and brakes. These stands are the best! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

helpful for household projects

,
March 14, 2011
By tiredad
from Tulsa, OK
" These are not what I'd use everyday working on cars--not that I doubt they'll hold their rated capacity, just a little sloppy in the locks, and using them around the house for maintenance on mowers, trailers, etc, they're already showing some wear beyond just paint chipping/flaking. For home use, sure, they're fine. Probably ought to step up a couple of grades if going to use them every day. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good little stand

,
August 30, 2010
By gdubya
from Dalton , GA
" This is a good jack stand for the money. Double lock is a great feature. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JACK STANDS>>>EVERYONE NEEDS THESE!!!

,
May 24, 2010
By Nicholai
from Fairfield County, Connecticut
" These are great! They ship out quickly and are a great product necessary to safely work under your vehicle!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stands

,
July 23, 2009
By Chrs
from MN
" Needed a set of stands for a smaller car that I own. Jacks are low enough for my car, but have the capability to reach my needs. Heavy durable construction. Very good stands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

,
July 9, 2007
By Debra
from OKC
" Nice set of jack stands for the price-they arrived promptly. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 2-Ton Capacity, Model# T42002A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Motorcycle Trailer

,
November 16, 2006
By ScottMICH
" I was looking for a low profile jack stand that I could use for my Motorcycle Trailer. The standard swing down jacks were too long for my "Beaver Tail" type of trailer (it has very low clearance in the rear). These Jack Stands worked great and stow in the box they came in. Very solid consruction and they are well within the weight needs for my need. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.