Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"

Item# 144856
"The 3 Ton Torin Service Jack is a rapid rise hydraulic power unit featuring dual pump pistons that raise the lift arm to its maximum height in 5 1/2 pump strokes. This heavy-duty service jack is designed with a low profile chassis and lift height to get under vehicles with limited ground clearance. Angular positioned pump pistons provide maximum effective pump stroke when the jack is completely under a vehicle. Meets ASME PASE safety standards. Max. Lift Height in. 20.5, Safety Valve Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 x 13, Lift Capacity tons 3, Min. Lift Height in. 5.5. Safety overload system and bypass safety valves prevent the jack from being used beyond its rated capacity and also prevent ram over extension Heavy-gauge steel frame Strong chassis with upper and lower frame flanges to withstand twisting Pump piston dust shields and wiper seals protect the hydraulic system from contaminants Wide front wheels and ball bearing mounted rear caster wheels for stability and easy maneuverability Round cast steel saddle Long handle for easy pumping 6,000lb. weight capacity Min. height 5.5in. Max. height 20.5in."
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Review 1 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Jack

,
April 24, 2013
By
from Lex NC
" This Torin Jack is mediocre. The first year I had it I had no trouble. The jack developed a leak in the second year. The possibility of getting parts such as seals is almost non existant. I was able to remove the piston and reseat the seal. I re-filled with oil and so far it has not leaked. I bought a bottle jack as a backup to use. I love that this jack lifts quickly but would like to get new seals for it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Red 3 Ton Jack

,
April 24, 2013
By
from Staten Island,NY
" Good general use car jack easy to use and great lifting strength for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

as reliable as any proffeyional foor jack

,
April 11, 2013
By
from clearwater
" i titled this jack work horse. after 12 year of my snap on 3 ton floor jack it finally gave up.ididnt want to spend the money on a snap n jack again even though am a proffetional auto technician.northern tool is just a few miles away from work so i decided to give the torin 3 ton jack a try after careful consideration. is jack doesnt stop is a work horse 12 hours a day 6 days a week and performs well and hasnt failed me yet and it performs the same as my 400 dollar jack.great jack for proffetional and non proffetional. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
6out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't buy cheap

,
October 30, 2011
By
from Minnesota
" I have a low end 2.5 ton Larin that I bought several yrs ago but had never used. I tried to use it recently. It wouldn't lift at all. I replaced hydraulic fluid and it still failed. I then bought a 2.5 ton Torin at Northern and it lifted my lawn tractor and then within 10 mins the tires were on the floor. I checked the web for reviews and discovered this model was sold at several retailers and had a very low rating. Most of the complaints involved failure to stay up. I returnded the Big Red 2.5 ton today and bought the more expensive 3 ton, model T83002.
There's no comparison. This is a serious heavy duty machine that worked perfectly out of the box. It's very heavy due to the heavier steel but easy to move around with the longer 1.25 inch handle. Don't waste your time with cheap light weight jacks.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Jack

,
February 16, 2010
By
from N.Y.
" I have used this jack in an all around atmosphere. I find it to be satisfactory for its intended use. It is reliable(insofar as my old one was not). I would recommend it to a friend or fellow worker for use. It does take a beating as far as I'm concerned. I put it through it's paces the first two months I had it since I was very busy, and, it came through just fine "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

3 ton Torin jack leaks

,
January 9, 2010
By
from Texas
" I purchased a 3 ton Torin floor jack (Model # T83002) and lifted a 350 pound object when it was assembled. The next morning, 8 hours later, the jack had leaked down from the load. I would not recommend this jack to anyone based on this experience. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-28points
7out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Garage Jack

,
November 2, 2009
By
from New Jersey
" Heavy jack and sometimes hard to move around but strong and picks up my Mercury Grand Marquis with no problems. Price was good and a value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Torin Service Jack - 3 Ton Capacity, Model# T83002"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin 3Ton Garage Jack

,
November 17, 2008
By
from Tidewater, VA
" Good purchase. Works as expected. Construction appears to be solid, and I haven't had any problems with its use. I'd purchase it or another Torin jack in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.