Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"

"Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"

Item# 144871
"This collapsible compact steel Torin Scissor Jack is a rugged replacement jack or extra jack that can be stored in the trunk of your car. The extra wide base helps keep you secure and safe, while also making it easy to position under any vehicle. Unit is certified and is 100 factory tested for reliability and safety to meet ASME PASE safety standards for Portable Automotive Service Equipment. Handle Included Yes, Lift Capacity tons 1, Max. Lift Height in. 15 1/8, Min. Lift Height in. 4 1/8, Case Included No, Base L x W in. 6 x 3 1/2, Operation Manual. Heavy duty steel frame and saddle Oversize base for maximum support and stability Rugged alloyed steel construction Protective, high impact resistant coating helps to prevent rust One-piece handle 4 1/8in. to 15 1/8in. lifting range 2,000lb. capacity 3 9/16in. base width"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Review 1 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 Ton Torin scissor jack

,
April 18, 2015
By Cribman
from Michigan
" Bought 2 of them to level the front of my travel trailer.
they worked great, did the job as expected. Are light and easy to handle
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy tool- and a bargain!

,
January 4, 2015
By ejh2854
from near Charlotte, NC
" I bought this jack to help simplify an upcoming automotive project (specifically, supporting an engine during a transmission removal); the price was so very economical, my expectations were that it'd be a light-duty/limited-use tool with a short lifespan.
Instead, I was very pleasantly surprised to find this a robust and well-made scissor jack- it's already been handy on some completely different tasks (for example, helping to level and stabilize a trailer while moving furniture) where I'd have been scrambling to wedge 2x4s or the like into place... it's perfect!
When collapsed, the unit is very compact and will easily fit into the car trunk for emergency roadside use. Couldn't be happier! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for Original Equipment

,
February 5, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
" This one-ton Torin scissor was bought to replace the original scissor jack for one of my vehicles. It's much more dependable and safer than the original. From a safety point of view it more than fits my needs. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very handy jack

,
October 15, 2012
By dog86
from des moines iowa
" i used to use my back to raise my zero turn mower to sharpen blades etc. i am 65 and retired, so decided to work smart,not hard. i bought northerens scissor jack and boy am i glad. really a back and labor saver. works perfectly! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack for lowered cars

,
August 13, 2012
By MisterEd62
from Ga
" I got this jack for my son's lowered Mustang. No other portable jack could get under it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for what it is

,
November 23, 2010
By Anonymous
from Memphis
" I purchased this as a spare jack for my truck. I have used it for everything but my truck so far. It has worked well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good little scissor jack.

,
October 19, 2009
By tiff
" Jack was just what I wanted for lifting what I needed it to lift.
Wanted a small jack that was light, and also, short in height when folded up.
As well as easy to use.
Didn't want a typical garage jack. . . which it ain't. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
July 20, 2009
By Anonymous
from Santa Rosa CA
" This product is great I would recommend this product to others. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Scissor Jack - 1 Ton, Model# T10102"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

1 ton jack

,
July 9, 2007
By skromar
from The Dalles, OR
" This is a good jack for smaller lifts. I bought it to lift my car on one side to change tires, but my car is over 4000 pounds, so the jack had a hard time and couldn't quit do the job. I should have bought a 2 ton, but this one had the low profile I needed to get under my spoilers. It would work great on cars under 4000 pounds, or for other smaller lift projects. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.