Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"

"Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"

Item# 144873
"This pair of 6 Ton Torin Ratchet Action Jack Stands helps to increase productivity. The vehicle support stands completely support a vehicle. A locking pawl and tooth design provide extra protection. Sold in pairs. Factory tested and certified to meet ASME PASE Safety Standards for Portable Automotive Service Equipment. Base L x W in. 9 1/4 x 10 1/4, Lift Capacity tons 6, Max. Lift Height in. 23 7/8, Min. Lift Height in. 15 3/4, Double Locking Yes. 2 heavy-duty steel jack stands at one low price 15 3/4in. to 23 7/8in. support range"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Review 1 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands

,
January 12, 2012
By racerx6
from N.J.
" Good product. Well made. Good value.
Use jack stands on a regular basis.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer supports

,
January 9, 2012
By rangerlake
from Kingston, TN
" I bought 2 sets of these to hold the framework while I was building a trailer. They kept it secure even while I was walking & crawling around on the platform of the trailer. We even use this brand at work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jack stands

,
January 9, 2012
By victory17
from Ann arbor, MI.
" the jack stands work great and they are easy to use "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands

,
August 23, 2010
By Jbake
from MI
" I bought these jack stands for a great price and work amazing. Great buy for a low price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made

,
July 20, 2009
By Abasin
from Hillsboro, VA
" These are very well made. Very Strong
They are perfect for a SUV. I can use them on a Sedan though they are a bit tall so I have to jack a Sedan up further than needed to fit these underneth. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good height and stable

,
January 21, 2008
By Teleuqoy
from Nashville
" I used these to install a 4" lift on my truck. They had sufficient lift to keep the truck high enough to get lift installed, and were very stable when lifted to their maximum height. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong

,
January 21, 2008
By Plump
from Brookfield, WI
" Everything that you're looking for in a low cost jack stand. The tabs that keep the posts from going to far out of the stand and coming off are a great little addition. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Jack Stands

,
January 16, 2008
By gthompson
from Dallas, TX
" I like these stands. They are heavy duty and very stable. The stands are easy to carry by the handle and raise and lower easily. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Pair of Jack Stands

,
January 14, 2008
By Carguy88
from Massachusetts
" These Jack stands are priced well and are very sturdy. I have my 79 Camaro up on them and they are real sturdy. I would recommend these. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Pair of Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 6 Ton, Model# T46002"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jack Stands

,
October 15, 2007
By mlhanft
from Rootstown, Ohio
" These jack stands are well constructed, heavy duty, stabile, and easy to use. The safety pins are easy to use and could be a life saver.
I highly recommend this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.