Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306

Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306

Item# 144878
Heat-treated chrome ram for strength and durability. 100 factory load-tested for reliability and safety. Meets ASME PALD safety standards. Max. Lift Height in. 43 7/8, Pistons qty. 1, Min. Lift Height in. 24 3/8, Base L x W in. 4 3/4 x 4 9/16, Lift Capacity tons 3. Vertical use only
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Review 1 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jack for the job

,
September 17, 2013
By Leemed19
from Vermont
"I obtained the Torin Long Ram Jack for use on a utility trailer that I built to be able to tilt it with a load. This jack handles the tilt feature very nice. I had almost 1-1/2 ton of stone on the trailer and it tilted it sufficiently to help dump the load. I would use this type of jack in the future for various projects. And the price does not break the bank."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gantry Crane

,
August 20, 2012
By Nahmy
from Alaska
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Installed 4 of these jacks on a telescoping legged, swing-arm, gantry crane and they worked flawlessly. With one person on each jack we were able to gently and safely lift a 2200 pound lighthouse lens and relocate the assembly to its new home. I use one of the jacks in a yard hoist to assist with crane assembly and with the long throw it is able to lift the components to the 8' height needed to properly assemble the crane. Great product!."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Long 3 Ton Jack

,
August 13, 2012
By Rightray
from Sanford, Michigan
"This unit works great. Mounted it vertically on a dump trailer and it raises the front of the tilt bed just fine. It does need to be vertical but it works very good in this application."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
May 9, 2012
By Glenn10000
from Fort Myers
"replaced my engine hoist ram with one of these, great price and worked great"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack

,
March 15, 2011
By handyman10
from farragut, Iowa
"Easy to use. It is made heavy duty. Very nice welds, does not leak oil."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

long ram

,
March 14, 2011
By timberking
"fine product. works as advertised . it would be better if it had a longer stroke per pump. you only get about a 1/4 inch per stoke. but it has plenty of power"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ram

,
November 24, 2010
By Highsierracrawler
from Roseville, CA
"I bought this as a replacement for the ram in my engine hoist. It works great. Seems to be made really well. I've used the hoist numerous times and have loaned it to friends as well. Always works when I need it too. Great value as well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton

,
September 18, 2010
By Jinz
from Minnesota
"The Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton works just fine. The Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton gets the job done. It is a replacement to a previously own hydraulic jack."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relacement Ram

,
August 23, 2010
By Wild26
"This ram fit my engine lift perfectly and worked well right out of the box. I am very satisfied with this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
June 1, 2010
By TimESW
from Yreka Ca.
"Bought product to replace defective unit from another company.
Unit exceeded OEM specs and quality for application.
Definatly will by same if needed at a later date
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Ton Long Ram Hyd. Jack

,
March 17, 2009
By Partscounter
from Palm Coast,Florida
"Just what we needed to replace the defective one. All fittings matched the old ram. Quick and easy order delivery even installation. Thanks NorthernTool"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Ram Hydraulic Jack

,
November 19, 2008
By arownd2it
from Sparta, Tennessee
"Very high quality, great workmanship, truly twice the quality of the original it replaced. (the original was hard to pump, slow to lift, and had a short work life.)
Add oil and go to work!
Straight forward, no hassle installation on my roll-about engine crane! Effortlessly lifts my fully dressed 358 Chevy
V-8 with TH400-R4 auto trans attached....
Rapid delivery! Very good value for the price!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Save Your Engine Hoist For Less

,
January 21, 2008
By copper128
from Western New York
"I bought this long ram when the original cylinder on my engine hoist failed. As a replacement it fits and works perfectly, but is slightly smaller than the original. A very economical solution to get your "cherry picker" working again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 ton ram jack

,
January 14, 2008
By classic
from St.Clairsville, Oh.
"i purchased this jack to replace the one on my 25 yr. old engine hoist. Fit perfect, worked great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
January 14, 2008
By Ed22
from Alabama
"I purchased two of these jacks for my cherry pickers in the shop. What a great product. They are tough and work better than any I've ever had in the past. I expect to get many years of service from tham."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can's beat the price

,
October 30, 2007
By doogdoog
from Hawaii
"You can't beat the price for this jack and it replaced the original perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy swap with original ram jack

,
July 16, 2007
By Mdytx430
from Houston, TX
"The original ram jack of our 3-ton hydraulic lift stopped working. Instead of buying a whole new lift we were able to quickly locate a replacement ram at Northern Tool & Equipment for a very reasonable price. We used our own expedited shipping carrier and had it here the next day for a big job. Took only about ten minutes to swap the parts and we were in business."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin Long Ram Hydraulic Jack - 3-Ton, Model# T30306
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a rock

,
March 7, 2007
By Wrench
from Ca
"It looks and performs perfectly!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.