Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006

Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006

Item# 144879
This Torin Air/Hydraulic Jack handles extra-heavy-duty applications, including bridge construction, renovation, house moving, and hydraulic presses. Manual function allows for normal operation anywhere, even without an air supply. Recommended air supply 115-175 PSI. Meets or exceeds ASME/ANSI-PALD safety standards. Ram Travel in. 6 1/2, Operation Air, manual, Min. Lift Height in. 10 5/16, Screw Top Adjustment in. 3 1/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 1/4 x 8 1/8 x 10 3/8, Handle Included Yes, Lift Capacity tons 20, Max. Lift Height in. 20 1/8. Designed for operating either manually or pneumatically Heavy-duty steel construction Air hose can swivel in any direction Fitted with safety valve to prevent overloading Two-piece handle allows for easy pumping Extension screw gives added height when necessary Double spring return Min. height 10 5/16in. Max. height 20 1/8in. Available air pressure 80 PSI to 120PSI 20 ton lifting capacity 3.15in. extension screw
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (53 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
49 of 53(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Review 1 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, chap hydraulic bottle jack!

,
February 6, 2014
By kaddatz
from Hillsboro, TX
"We've owned several of these jacks and they work as good as a the more expensive brands. I know we've been using one for a least 4 years now and continues to work well!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# T

,
February 6, 2014
By Klemmer
from Lester Prairie, Minnesota
"I have used this Jack many times now and it really works well. I have used it in both hand jacking and in air pump jacking and it works fantastic. The Jack is not only very strong and easy to use, but is extremely stable because it has a broader base than the standard 20 ton hand pump Jack. I also like the self spring compressor that lowers the Jack piston on its own."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 ton

,
February 4, 2014
By cowboy100
from st.cloud,mn
"I have used this for a month now , i am well pleased with its performance , and recommend it"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product!

,
February 4, 2014
By MAINTGUY
from Johnson City, Tennessee
"I have used this bottle jack several times, doing maintenance on a fleet. It is short enough to fit right under the axles on one-ton trucks. It lifts fast for a bottle jack, and has plenty on power! VERY GOOD VALUE, GREAT PRODUCT."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
February 4, 2014
By toughontools
from NC
"I purchased this jack to compare it to some of the other brands I have. I have used it all season and it has held up unfortunately some of the other brands did not. when the other brands broke I replaced them with the Torin brand and have not had any more troubles."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# T

,
February 4, 2014
By LRUmedic
from Las Cruces, NM
"I have to say that I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this product but I can now say that I am quite impressed. It works well. It is user friendly. It has functioned flawlessly since I got it. I would very much recommend this jack to anyone that works with heavy loads where strong reliable lifting capability is important."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

,
February 4, 2014
By PTTIRE
from brandon,wi
"the jack we purchased is used everyday. very relieable"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Portable and Versatile

,
February 4, 2014
By Jiminey
from GA
"We use this jack in our shop and on our service trucks to do roadside rescue. It has held up well and we will continue to use this item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable

,
April 23, 2013
By Cattleman74
from Ft. Worth, TX
"I take this air powered bottle jack everywhere I go....cuts my work load in half. I operate heavy farm machinery and this comes in handy every time I change a tire. I was in a bind one time with a full load of cattle on my trailer and had a blowout....I was able to lift the 30,000 pound load with a breeze and swap the tire out."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

,
April 23, 2013
By Jmacr12
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I use this the work on my f450 and 5th wheel. Well worth the money and extra weight. I use it as my primary jack when traveling"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack for lifting loads quick and safe.

,
April 17, 2013
By oneoldshopman
from Rock Hill
"This is one good jack. It lifted a John Deere 4840 to replace tires with ease. Fast up on air or by hand and does not leak down over time. Now used for most jobs in the shop including 20 ton bearing press."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 TON JACK

,
October 8, 2012
By JRA1
from florahome,fl
"I run a small trucking company,an have over 4 of these they work great an they pick up things i didnt think they would, easy to use,i have had mine for 2 yrs before the air part broke but i got my full moneys worth cause it was very used,i use them for changing tires so they pick up the whole front of a semi truck just one of them, but i use two for safety, i will not use any other jack these have proven themselves worthy an i will continue to buy them. i also will use them for picking up or shifting a load that was put on crooked .thanks ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
October 8, 2012
By Homehardworker
from Mize,Ms
"Super great!! We bought a house built in 1920. We got it to level out the house. We bought 2 so we would have an extra, but didn't need the 2nd one. Super great. Thanks do much!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ok for the price

,
August 16, 2012
By buds101
from palatka,fl
"jacks works well but, none have lasted more than 8 months. leaking around bottom seam / floor plate area. we use other jacks that are over 8 years old."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Jack

,
May 7, 2012
By leoks
from Nebraska
"Great product works as stated. Perfect for my pickup and RV. Too tall to get under my toyota though. But will be a welcome addition to my oil change tools. Great service from Northern. Arrives quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack

,
January 16, 2012
By robbhenn
from florida
"Picked up our 1925 Florida house like butter. Bought two jacks replaced 2 -12 foot sections of 6x6 in 3 hours.
Worked great right out of the box , The helper we had liked so much he bought two online the next day!
All we had to do is add air ! Would buy again and recommend !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man's Best Friend

,
January 9, 2012
By FarmerRancher
from Texas
"I've been using my jack for over a year. Dad has been using his for 5 or more. They both ride in the open on a flatbed (rain, dust, etc). All farm use... Works great every time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack

,
January 9, 2012
By asmar
from El Paso, Texas
"Best bottle jack for the money anywhere. We have at least two in use and they work great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

20 ton air over hydraulic jack

,
November 1, 2011
By Badlands
from New Mexico
"I recently bought this jack... Have several other higher priced jacks it appears to be made similarly and have similar quality of workmanship. So far jack has worked as it should. I have no complaints. Time will tell. I work my tools hard everyday and do take care of them too. I own a Heavy Duty Towing and road service company and employees that probably don't take care of my equipment as good as i do. For the money I would say buy this jack."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20-Ton, Model# TA92006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 ton torin air\hydralic bottle jack

,
October 12, 2011
By tooljockey
from St. John, KS
"I bought one for my service truck, for the price I didn't think I could go wrong. after using it several times I ordered another one. showed my shop superviser it and he said order a couple very good bottle jack for the price. I work in the John Deere Ag and Construction field. great jack to carry on service truck.."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.