Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"

"Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"

Item# 144880
"This 12 Ton Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack provides power to suit any lifting job. Use it manually or pneumatically for a variety of applications including lifting farm vehicles, heavy-duty machinery, industrial construction equipment and more. Unit is certified and is 100 factory tested for reliability and safety to meet ASME PASE safety standards for Portable Automotive Service Equipment. Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 1/2 x 7 1/2 x 10, Handle Included Yes, Min. Lift Height in. 10, Operation Air, manual, Ram Travel in. 6 1/2, Screw Top Adjustment in. 3 1/8, Lift Capacity tons 12, Max. Lift Height in. 19 13/16. 24,000lbs. rated lifting capacity 10in.-19 13/16in. lifting range 6 1/2in. stroke Rated air pressure 80-120 PSI"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Review 1 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

power and simplicity

,
July 31, 2014
By wildagreen
from indiana
" i was surprised at the efficiency and the power of this jack...the air connection makes this a breeze to use and i wish i had bought one sooner. i found it better than expected. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

time saver

,
October 20, 2011
By Rickydee
from Hopewell NY
" Lifts Truck with very little efort on my part, Works great should have purchased years ago. Saves alot of time fast setup, makes doing brakes and repair work easy and quick. Conect air line, slide in position, push button, 6 ton truck is lifted. Nice Tool. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jack

,
October 10, 2011
By Cowboy74
from Story City, Ia
" I purchased this item a few months ago and love it. With the air control valve I can get back away from the object I am lifting and see if it is coming up the way I want and I am not in harms way. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for repairs on trucks!!!

,
June 13, 2011
By Bulldog929
from Ft. Worth, TX
" I have two of these and 8 regular jacks from 12 tons to 20 tons. I am buying 2 more of these because they are quick, reliable and versatile. Would recommend this air jack to anyone working on commercial vehicles or any heavy equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin bottle jack

,
November 16, 2010
By RK40
from Center Moriches N.Y.
" I bought this jack to replace a worn out log splitter jack.I am very pleased with the jack so far.Excellent jack for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Jack!

,
November 16, 2010
By gnita
from Northeast PA
" This jack is fantastic. It is BRIGHT RED, heavy duty and works both as a hydraulic jack or air operated. It lifts my tractor with little effort. My only negative comment is that the air coupler that came with the jack does not work properly with the quick disconnect coupling I have, It is slightly
too long, only a scant mind you, but enough to allow it to leak. I had to replace it, and now, no worries.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, poor paint

,
January 24, 2008
By jtobin
from Ogden, UT
" This jack is everything it promises. Small, portable, powerful. We bought four of these for a senior project and haven't had any problems. Everything functions as needed, including the pneumatic operation. The only problem we have had is paint chipping off, which is really no big deal. Overall, they were a great value and I would recommend them to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good 12 ton jack

,
January 21, 2008
By toolnutt
from San Francisco
" The jack is well made and is sturdy and is well worth its price. It did however, arrive with two minor defects. The lift control valve has an O-ring that is supposed to sit under a nut and within a recessed area of the switch housing. During valve installation at the factory, the O-ring has pulled away from the nut and protruded into the valve housing. This caused an air leak during operation. The valve had to be loosened and the O-ring properly repositioned to fix this problem. The valve assembly also has a U-shaped lock lever that can be locked against the housing to allow for jack operation without the need to hold the valve down manually. This too was not properly adjusted. In the locked position, the valve was not fully open and consequently jack operation was very slow. The lever had to be slightly bent to allow the valve to fully open. Once fixed, the jack worked very well. I used it on an SUV and it was a pleasant experience to be able to quickly lift the car with a minimum amount of effort. I would it give it 5 stars, but it did arrive with the two defects, so I have to reduce the rating to four stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 ton air jac

,
January 15, 2008
By jerry3883
from Humboldt , TN
" this is one of the best pieces of equim. i have ever got. it was cheap and works perfect. it and my gas compresser are in my truck all the time we use them both all the time. it was money well spent. can't say enough about them. I would htghly recomend them to anybody who works on machines. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack 12 Ton

,
October 15, 2007
By Timmer
from Buckley, Wa
" This jack performs flawlessly when jacking my 2006 Ram diesel pickup. I rotate my own tires, need a jack to pickup a side at a time. The pnewmatic controls make the job painless!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack

,
May 11, 2007
By Phatsub
from Ridgecrest, CA.
" I love this jack. It makes lifting a vehicle so much easier.
I will definitely be recommending it to friends. I wish I had
bought one years ago.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Air/Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 12 Ton, Model# TA91206"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jack

,
November 16, 2006
By law4095
from mo.
" It;s A great jack for the money. Other jacks cost about three to five times are not any better. I would consider ti a Great value. I'm really pleased with it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.