Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803

Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803

Item# 144892
With high quality, glide action pressure pump. Powerful jack makes big loads easy to lift. Max. Lift Height in. 14 3/4, Lift Capacity tons 8, Ram Travel in. 5 3/4, Min. Lift Height in. 9, Operation Manual, Handle Included Yes, Screw Top Adjustment in. 3 1/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 x 3 1/2 x 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Review 1 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it is supposed to

,
August 21, 2012
By HenryC126
from Eastern NC
"Great price for a good little jack. Doesn't take up much space, and is there when you need it. Good lifting range and works quickly without a lot of slop or wasted effort. If you pull a trailer much, you really need to keep one of these handy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803

,
May 8, 2012
By Awil
from Greenville SC
"Over all a good jack. I use it to level and stabilize my camper. Used my coupons and got it for a great price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job, but...

,
April 1, 2012
By 4RunnerFan
from Twin Cities, MN
"I bought this in the store after seeing on the box that the max lift height is 18". Not true. This website is correct in saying it is only 14 3/4" high. You can make it a couple of inches higher by unscrewing the top so it goes upwards, but still can only get it to about 16". Also, be prepared to do a lot of cranking. Maybe it was just the unit I bought, but it took 115 pumps to get it to the max height. Finally, on mine the unit would go down when the relief valve was opened, but would not go any lower than the load pushing on it. Couldn't get it out from underneath my 4Runner unless I jumped up and down on the running boards to put extra weight on it, and then I had to really stand on it to get it the rest of the way down. It may not have been perfect for me and my application, but I would still recommend it for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

jack review

,
October 11, 2011
By Stromrider
from rual PA
"Good quality jack , have I have used it frequently and have exceeded the lifting capacity with no issues.
I would buy this jack again.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack of Jacks

,
October 10, 2011
By Mikey75
from Greenbush, Me
"was using jacks to level my house. Jacks preformed better than I could expect. brought the house up 6.25 inches. would recommend to anyone who might need a bottle jack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bottle jack

,
June 8, 2011
By retiredmechanic
from Long Island, NY
"What more is there to say. It's high quality without the high price. And like all bottle jacks can be used horizontally as a ram, making it even more useful,"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bottle Jack

,
March 15, 2011
By Jim45
"I have a full size Dodge pick-up that this jack had no problem lifting. In the past I had to lift it in stages with a jack stand and cement blocks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

bottle jack

,
March 14, 2011
By doc4
"inexpensive, as good as the more expensive jacks at a cheaper price"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

8T Bottle Jack

,
November 16, 2010
By BudB
from Whidbey Island, WA
"Easy to use and performs as stated. Had to grease the wheel bearings on my 5th wheel. Used this jack to lift each side off the ground. The screw extension was adequate length to lift without causing instability in the height. No issues during the servicing or in the lift or lowering phases. Well worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 8-Ton, Model# T90803
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong and portable

,
June 1, 2010
By micguyver
from Romeo, Michigan
"I keep this jack in my vehicle and use it in place of the little factory model. It fits behind my truck seat no problem and has handled any task I have thrown at it like changing a tire on my truck or camper and it also has come in handy for some construction projects. If you're looking for a strong little jack, this is your answer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.