Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003

Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003

Item# 144894
This 40,000-lb. Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack has a high-quality, glide-action pressure pump, making big loads easy to lift. Ram Travel in. 6, Min. Lift Height in. 9 1/2, Handle Included Yes, Lift Capacity tons 20, Max. Lift Height in. 17 7/8, Screw Top Adjustment in. 2 3/8, Operation Manual, Dimensions L x W x H in. 6 x 5 3/4 x 9 1/2. Large base for stability Cast metal pump piston lift arm Chrome ram Screw top adjustment Heat-treated extension screw Serrated saddle provides generous lifting area and secure grip All critical stress points are reinforced for added durability and dependability
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Review 1 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent jack

,
February 4, 2014
By 68Mustang
from Virginia
"Purchased two of these for use with a 10,000 pound car hauler. works well when changing tires with a loaded trailer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good jack for the money

,
February 4, 2014
By poohfarmer
from Springfield, NE
"Use this jack in my 20 Ton press. My shop is not heated and the jack works fine even in the cold. Great jack for the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Jack

,
May 11, 2013
By Solutions8806
from Bryan, Texas
"I have purchased over 50 of these jack in the past 6 years. They hold up extremely well and require only little maintenance."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hit or miss Quality Control

,
October 18, 2012
By mitakuye
from TN
"I bought 3 pairs of these jacks for lifting wood girders into place under residential floors.
I purposely bought a jack rated for much heavier work than I planned to do. These 20 ton models were at least twice the loads I intended to lift. 3 jacks worked as expected. 2 began to creep down slowly under a load, so I disassembled, cleaned and changed the oil. They were improved, but would creep down when loaded for more than a few hours. Jack # six never held a load at all.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
October 8, 2012
By paw1964
from ca.
"great product, worked as advertised. lifted a whole house with multiple jacks and replaced all the sills. plenty of power to do the job."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic bottle jack-20 Ton, Model#T92003

,
January 22, 2012
By Free
from Fort Washington, MD
"I bought this jack to fix a sagging beach cottage built in 1938. The lifting was easy due to the 20 Ton capability, although getting under the cottage was an experience of a lifetime. However, If I had bought a stubby version, My job would have taken less digging to make room for the jack.
I also reach for this jack whenever I need to do any work on my pick-up truck,before grabbing the jack that came with the truck. A few pumps of the handle works better than twisting my arm off using a scissor jack.
I would buy another, but I see no reason to. It has never failed to lift what I needed lifted."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cabin raising

,
January 9, 2012
By rangerlake
from Kingston, TN
"I have bought several of these to raise and level an old log cabin we purchased. I was worried they wouldn't have enough capacity to do the job. To say the least they have been fantastic. Even better when you catch them on sale. My father-in-law purchased some similar jacks from the local farm store and has had nothing but trouble out of them. He has since switched to Northern for his needs also."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

,
October 10, 2011
By Drywall
from Dallas Texas
"THIS LITTLE JACK IS VERY HANDY FOR ALL KINDS OF WORK AND REPAIRS VERY STURDY"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only one time use!

,
May 23, 2011
By Hpstran
from Saginaw, Texas
"I bought this jack and placed it in the toolbox of my truck for emergency. I used it once and was unable to get it to go back down. I would highly recommend looking to a different brand jack before buying another one of these."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hydraulic Bottle Jack

,
March 21, 2011
By eivory
from Pearland,TX
"I purchased my Hydraulic Bottle Jack about a year ago and that thing is like gold. It tuck away in my not so big tool box and when I need it to jack my 40' trailer it handles it with ease. I,ve had as much as twenty thousand pounds on my trailer and the jack has lifted it. I recommend all truck drivers own a Hydraulic Bottle Jack ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torrin 20 ton bottle jack

,
March 21, 2011
By belldog
from chattanooga,,,,,tn
"Very strong rugged jack.Capable of lifting 40 ft. camper.Jack is a little heavy.Compact size makes it easy to store."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal, great quality

,
March 21, 2011
By Jason86
from Delaware
"Bought to replace my slow, inadequate factory jackstand in my Superduty. Wouldnt hesitate to use it on anything else that I come across."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pump me up!

,
November 23, 2010
By GoodtimeCharlieVA
from Richmond Va
"Got it for working on my RV. So far, so good ... Yup, it will pump ya up!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack

,
June 3, 2010
By danrjr
from Florida
"Bought this jack as a mate to one I had bought from Northern a year or so ago. Both jacks are fine. I recently used them as a pair to lift a large cooling unit to mount on a frame. Both worked perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torin 20 ton hydraulic jack

,
May 31, 2010
By skiledpaint
from ANSONIA ,CONN.
"i bought these jacks because i,m doing the sill plates on my front porch.we used my nieghbors to first raise the porch.after that i was on my own.tired of borrowing,so i bought my own.i got a real sense of security when i first used these to reraise the porch a little to set the sills.i was really confident under the deck, cutting and moving the sills.the top plate is wide enough to get a good seat w/ your raising lumber, and the surface insures a good grip on the wood. a little heavy to carry, but the handles on the sides are a great xtra. the bases are solid and wide enough for good stability. i would have liked to see a solid handle instead of 2 parts but that makes for easy break down and storage. i bought 2 so i can do the front when needed. maybe i should have bought three because the front is is forty feet long. i r ated these a four, but after writing this review a FIVE should be given. i've bought other products from northern and all have served me well.Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin 20-Ton Bottle Jack

,
May 24, 2010
By LiamColorado
from Centennial, CO
"Couldn't be more pleased with this jack. I was looking for a heavy duty jack and this one can handle anything and everything I've asked of it. Given the performance and the price, I'd recommend this 20-ton Torin to all my best buddies."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 ton jack

,
November 2, 2009
By Ronman
from Forney, TX
"this is a powerful little jack, you don't realize it is lifting as it jacks up with ease,I've had mine several years ,still works great!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and works great

,
July 13, 2009
By caposto
from East Bay, CA
"I bought two of these to use for leveling my sub-floor and they worked great. Bigger and stronger than I probably needed. They operate smoothly and had plenty of force. I like the handles on them too. Made it easier to crawl around with under the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong jack

,
July 13, 2009
By DPLew
from Houston, TX
"I used these to lift my porch. They are strong as an ox, and easy to pump, but heavy! You can't handle them with one hand, but they are robust and easy to operate. Overall a good jack for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jack easily and effortlessly lifts big loads

,
February 24, 2009
By DWheat9003
from Farmington Hills, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This Torin jack easily and effortlessly lifts big loads. My son has used it, I've used it, and it has lifted everything we've thrown at it with ease. For quick repairs and heavy lifting of loads the Torin 20 ton is a winner. It also incorporates a nice sturdy and solid base in addition to its easy lifting capacity. As always, I will count on Northern Tool + Equipment for my tools and equipment. Northern Tools & Equipment will always be a great source of competitively priced, high quality tools and equipment, from the Northern brand air nailers, staplers, ton log splitter, and drywall lift, they have all met and exceeded a high level of quality and user reliability that I come to expect! You can't go wrong with Northern Tool + Equipment!
Thanks again Northern Tool + Equipment
D. W. of Farmington Hills, MI"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.