Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"

Item# 144894
"This heavy-duty Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack with high quality, glide action pressure pump is designed for hard hitting commercial use. The lightweight jack is ideal for lifting farm vehicles, heavy-duty machinery, industrial construction equipment and more. Unit is certified and is 100 factory tested for reliability and safety to meet ASME PASE safety standards for portable automotive service equipment. Min. Lift Height in. 9 1/2, Max. Lift Height in. 18 3/8, Lift Capacity tons 20, Operation Manual, Screw Top Adjustment in. 2 3/8, Ram Travel in. 6, Dimensions L x W x H in. 6 x 5 3/4 x 9 1/2, Handle Included Yes. Cast metal pump piston lift arm Chrome ram Screw top adjustment Serrated saddle provides generous lifting area and secure grip All critical stress points are reinforced for added durability and dependability Integrated bypass and overload valves Tough heat-treated extension screw Wide base for added stability Durable all steel construction for long life Powerful jack makes big loads easy to lift 9 1/2in. to 18 3/8in. lift range"
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Review 1 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin 20 Ton Bottle Jack

,
February 14, 2015
By Progas
from SE TN
" Great jack for the money. I bought this to replace an undersized replacement jack in an older hydraulic press. Works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20-Ton Torin Bottle Jack

,
January 30, 2015
By Formaine
from Vermont
" I have a number of these bottle jacks, of varying capacities. I use them primarily to straighten out buildings (homes, sheds, boathouses) that sit on pads in New England. There's lots of movement in the ground across the seasons, and every so often some adjustment is needed. These jacks are admirably suited to the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hit or miss Quality Control

,
October 18, 2012
By mitakuye
from TN
" I bought 3 pairs of these jacks for lifting wood girders into place under residential floors.
I purposely bought a jack rated for much heavier work than I planned to do. These 20 ton models were at least twice the loads I intended to lift. 3 jacks worked as expected. 2 began to creep down slowly under a load, so I disassembled, cleaned and changed the oil. They were improved, but would creep down when loaded for more than a few hours. Jack # six never held a load at all.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic bottle jack-20 Ton, Model#T92003

,
January 22, 2012
By Free
from Fort Washington, MD
" I bought this jack to fix a sagging beach cottage built in 1938. The lifting was easy due to the 20 Ton capability, although getting under the cottage was an experience of a lifetime. However, If I had bought a stubby version, My job would have taken less digging to make room for the jack.
I also reach for this jack whenever I need to do any work on my pick-up truck,before grabbing the jack that came with the truck. A few pumps of the handle works better than twisting my arm off using a scissor jack.
I would buy another, but I see no reason to. It has never failed to lift what I needed lifted. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torrin 20 ton bottle jack

,
March 21, 2011
By belldog
from chattanooga,,,,,tn
" Very strong rugged jack.Capable of lifting 40 ft. camper.Jack is a little heavy.Compact size makes it easy to store. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack

,
June 3, 2010
By danrjr
from Florida
" Bought this jack as a mate to one I had bought from Northern a year or so ago. Both jacks are fine. I recently used them as a pair to lift a large cooling unit to mount on a frame. Both worked perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torin 20 ton hydraulic jack

,
May 31, 2010
By skiledpaint
from ANSONIA ,CONN.
" i bought these jacks because i,m doing the sill plates on my front porch.we used my nieghbors to first raise the porch.after that i was on my own.tired of borrowing,so i bought my own.i got a real sense of security when i first used these to reraise the porch a little to set the sills.i was really confident under the deck, cutting and moving the sills.the top plate is wide enough to get a good seat w/ your raising lumber, and the surface insures a good grip on the wood. a little heavy to carry, but the handles on the sides are a great xtra. the bases are solid and wide enough for good stability. i would have liked to see a solid handle instead of 2 parts but that makes for easy break down and storage. i bought 2 so i can do the front when needed. maybe i should have bought three because the front is is forty feet long. i r ated these a four, but after writing this review a FIVE should be given. i've bought other products from northern and all have served me well.Thanks "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin 20-Ton Bottle Jack

,
May 24, 2010
By LiamColorado
from Centennial, CO
" Couldn't be more pleased with this jack. I was looking for a heavy duty jack and this one can handle anything and everything I've asked of it. Given the performance and the price, I'd recommend this 20-ton Torin to all my best buddies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jack easily and effortlessly lifts big loads

,
February 24, 2009
By DWheat9003
from Farmington Hills, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This Torin jack easily and effortlessly lifts big loads. My son has used it, I've used it, and it has lifted everything we've thrown at it with ease. For quick repairs and heavy lifting of loads the Torin 20 ton is a winner. It also incorporates a nice sturdy and solid base in addition to its easy lifting capacity. As always, I will count on Northern Tool + Equipment for my tools and equipment. Northern Tools & Equipment will always be a great source of competitively priced, high quality tools and equipment, from the Northern brand air nailers, staplers, ton log splitter, and drywall lift, they have all met and exceeded a high level of quality and user reliability that I come to expect! You can't go wrong with Northern Tool + Equipment!
Thanks again Northern Tool + Equipment
D. W. of Farmington Hills, MI "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin hydraulic bottle jack

,
August 18, 2008
By Lmartin
from Denver, PA
" I am pleased with this Torin 20 ton hydraulic bottle jack. It performs well for me, and I think it is an excellent buy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Red Jack

,
August 11, 2008
By Rosco60
from St Augustine Fl
" Worked well after I bled the air out of it. Seemed to take more than a few pumps
to get the jack up to where I could get the tire off.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Torin Hydraulic Bottle Jack - 20 Ton, Model# T92003"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Monster Lifter!

,
November 19, 2006
By SugarhillFarm
from Bath, NH
" Big Red Hydraulic Bottle Jack, it's a Bear!
No seepage even at Max load!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.