Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A

Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A

Item# 144953
One pair of jack stands. Patented safety pin design adds extra security when working beneath a vehicle. Factory tested and certified to meet ASME PASE Safety Standards for Portable Automotive Service Equipment. Base L x W in. 10 1/4 x 12, Double Locking Yes, Lift Capacity tons 12, Max. Lift Height in. 28, Min. Lift Height in. 18 1/8. Heavy-duty steel construction Ratchet type for fine adjustment Double-locking protection Solid steel handle with self-locking ratchet Large saddle and welded frame construction Large area feet resist sinking into asphalt
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Review 1 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand at a fantastic price

,
August 9, 2014
By doubletapdaddy
from Cape Coral, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought one pair to use while installing full suspension lift on my jeep. Needed the height for greater ease, and the BOS and the double lock action for max safety. Let me tell you, these jacks fit the bill. They are well constructed and stout as heck. In fact, I went back to buy another set, as the cost can't be beat. Be aware that there are 2 styles of these 12 ton Torins. They also come without the locking pin for $5.00 less."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stands

,
May 29, 2014
By Autoguy1990
from Brinkley, AR
"These stands are awesome. What I love about them is that they have a high base height. It lifts my 2010 silverado up high enough to do plenty of work on it, mostly break work, tire rotations, ect. My jack will barely get it that high so until I get a bigger one I won't be able to use the "double locking" feature but I love that aspect of these stands and was one of te reasons I chose then. I know four 12 ton jackstands to support a 5500/6000 lbs vehicle seems like over kill but when it comes to my safety and the safety of those who will help me, I'm ok with that. I absolutely love them and will for years to come!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

007john

,
August 22, 2012
By 007john
from Washington state
"Jack stands are jack stands outside of being heavy duty they also have a safety pin that gives you alot more confidence when you have a large truck on them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jack Stands EVER

,
January 16, 2012
By divermedic
from Murray, KY
"I can set these on the top and could hold up a tank. Pleanty of room with my 4 to put my lifted 4x4 off the ground and work on it with no fears of it falling on me. You better be beefed up because these are heavy and can handle anything!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid and Stable

,
January 9, 2012
By GKNY
from Huntington, NY
"Solid and stable as could be. I feel comfortable working on my car or tractor with these jack stands (though I still use a backup). For some applications, lower profile jackstands might be better, but for robustness and stability, these can't be beat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid, Stable, Safe = Last stands you'll need

,
March 21, 2011
By Jason86
from Delaware
"Ordered these for working on trucks and farm equipment. The safety lockout pin is pretty hefty and made to fit the grooves, not some cheap round pin. You can feel confident under any car, truck or piece of equipment with these."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The last set of jack stands you'll ever need!

,
May 24, 2010
By BenderJ
from Michigan
"I purchased 2 sets of these stands to restore a '62 Lincoln (a 5000lb car). These stands allow me to get the car up ~2ft in the air! The stands are heavy, beefy/solid construction, and won't wobble on a flat surface. The locking pin is a nice additional feature to make me feel "safe" while working under the car. A great price for a great stand - Exceeded my expectations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stands Are A Good Deal

,
February 17, 2010
By FireTruckJohn
from South Bend, IN
"A good buy for the sturdiness of these stands. I saw other 12-ton stands for a much, much higher price. The locking pin is very beefy. I like the ideal of a double fail-safe. I think they'll meet my needs very well!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 Ton Stands = Very solid, Stable, Safe

,
November 2, 2009
By Rumblerman
from DE
"These stands are excellent quality. I bought these for restoring my 66 rambler. The stands allow me to get the car up high in the air! The double locking feature really makes me feel safe. The wide base of the stands makes them very stable. Overall an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stable (and heavy!)

,
March 26, 2009
By TomG
from Seattle, WA
"These and the lincoln 12-ton jack stands are the only ones I found that could get a car high enough to drop an automatic transmission from the bottom. These cost about 1/4 what the Lincolns cost and appear to be just as good. I've seen too many jackstand accidents where people have body parts under a car held up by the common flimsy 2-ton models. You don't have to worry about that with these. They are very stable, and the quality of the welds look great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12-Ton Jack Stands are SOLID

,
November 9, 2008
By EngineerGlenn
from South Carolina
"I used a pair of these to support my 1972 Porsche so I could drop the engine out the bottom. It is difficult to find jack stands that will go so high and still be stable enough to put yourself under the vehicle. While the car weighs nothing close to 12 tons, when it is 30 inches off the gound, you don't want a wobble. These stands are so tall when collapsed that you have to raise and "ratchet" to get the full extension under a car. When you finally get it all the way up, you can easily drop the engine or work on the underside comfortably. The price is excellent, the quality beyond my high expectations. I have one set and will buy another to get the whole vehicle way up there. I am a Professional Engineer and could not improve upon this design."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Double-Locking Ratchet Action Jack Stands - 12 Ton Capacity, Model# T12002A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
March 11, 2007
By Scotto
from Brielle, NJ
"I love these jack stands. I am a heavy truck and diesel mechanic and these things will hold a tandem axle size truck with ease. My life relys on these stands and I am aways comfortable with them. P.S. Due to their size the cant be used on cars and light vehicles."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.