Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318

Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318

Item# 144973
"This Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Garage Jack provides a smooth operating system that can get under most vehicles with ease. Paired with two 3 ton steel post stands with strength to secure the load. Stands possess lock pinned connections with multiple height settings for safely securing to the desired height. This set is a great addition to any garage or shop, for everyday use as well as industrial use. Meets ASME PASE safety standards. Dimensions L x W x H in. 23 1/2 x 11 1/2, Lift Capacity tons 3, Max. Lift Height in. 17 3/4, Min. Lift Height in. 3 5/16, Safety Valve Yes. 3-ton stand lifting range 10 1/2in. to 15 3/8in. Jack has front wheels and rear swivel casters for maneuverability and positioning Stands have lock pinned connections with multiple height settings Constructed of steel for durability and longevity Built-in safety valve prevents overloading"
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 27(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Review 1 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift with stands

,
June 17, 2014
By tj701
from texas
"Good product , liked the added stands. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack for use with cars

,
February 4, 2014
By Trav4
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I have owned three floor jacks and this is my go to. I had shaky success with my first torin jack but this one has held up well. The jack stands are a nice bonus too. The main selling point of this jack is that I can actually get the jack under my bmw's jack points and the two others I own will not drop low enough. Its just a better value than a regular height jack because it can go more places and reach the necessary heights."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low Profile!!!

,
February 4, 2014
By DocsRodShop
from St.L,MO
"This is a good little jack for getting under cars that are lowered. I would have liked it to have a little larger cup and lift a little faster. The only other thing that could be improved is that it have a longer reach on the low profile part of the jack so that you can get to the frame on some vehicles at an angle when you are in tight spaces. Bought it on sale a few years ago and it is still working fine."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low profile and heavy duty

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"Low profile jack that gets under even lowered cars. Fits under my Miata just fine. It's very heavy duty and fast pumping, which is great when you're trying to go up and down regularly. Easy to operate. Smooth motion. Wheels are high quality, especially the rear wheels by the handle. They look small but they really hold up to being rolled around under weight."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack

,
April 23, 2013
By TimmyT
from Middlebury, CT
"This is a great jack for the price! I've owned it for 5 years + and it still works perfect, maintenance free. And I use it nearly every weekend. It also came with 2 small jack stands which have come in handy working on my ATV and tractor. They're a little too small for a truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

,
January 19, 2012
By CBogie
from Kit Carson, CO
"The jack is a little heavy and a little slow going up, but overall it gets the job done and has great low profile reach. The jack stands are good for smaller vehicles but would be better with a quick release."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floor Jack

,
June 13, 2011
By stagger
from Ogden, Ia.
"I do light garage work around home that includes oil changes and so on, so for my needs, I'm very pleased with product. The stands that come with the jack are light weight and strong. For the value it is a great buy. The negatives are that the Jack is a bit heavy and Jack stands do not have a quick release. Overall I would recommend this Jack to my friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jack Gets the Job Done

,
March 21, 2011
By Yush
from NC
"I have a Celica and this low jack gets under there and gets the job done. It comes with the two stands for added safety. Great value for the price and quality of the product. Will recommend."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

low profile jacks

,
May 31, 2009
By ken803
from sumter,sc
"i love the low profile jacks. all my cars are low and with low profile tires, so this jack is an life time treasure to any one that loves riding low. the light weight of the jack is easy to carry and place in your vehicle. less space to take up and easy to storage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Jack

,
January 18, 2009
By 2Tim
from Colorado
"This is an amazing jack! I use it fairly often around the farm . It easily lifts many things like a Dodge Ram 2500, about 7500#, a Massey Ferguson 4245, about 8000#, a Bush Hog TH 440, 1320#, and many other things. It is very heavy duty and will stand up to a lot. It is professional quality for homeowners."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little jack and stands

,
November 19, 2008
By mjbcoffee1
from Minneapolis, MN
"Great little jack and stands for around the home garage. Not built for continual use as in a shop or mechanics garage but light weight and low profile make it a great tool for the home mechanic."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Lifter

,
November 18, 2008
By Rider99
from Pollock Pines, CA
"This is a great lift for rotating the tires. Easy and quick up and down makes short work of getting the car up and lowering it. Gets in under the lowest cars and gets em high for removal. I like the extra security of the stands, light weight and easy to move."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jack with stands

,
August 11, 2008
By HappyCatAltima
"I've used this jack with stands several times now. Overall, quality is fair, but not stellar. The included jacks are not the same quality as the 3 ton Torin jacks that you can order seperately - They are not the same product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin 3-Ton Jack w/stands

,
April 21, 2008
By springerhd
from Lawrenceville, GA
"3-Ton Jack is a good Low Profile Jack for the price. It is very easy to place and has a very good lift with the handle. The only negitive, the Jack Handle releases too quickly when putting the Jack down. The stands are only Fair."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

low profile jack

,
April 15, 2008
By cupp
from Clearlake,California
"The jack is very low to ground allowiing to get under tight spots.
I use it daily at work.
The removable pad is a very handy feature. I have built a few adapters that drop
in to lift parts that would otherwise get damaged, such as body lift points on metric automobiles. I also use a tongue wieght scale to measure vehicle balance and weight distribution and for figuring needed spring rates.
The scale sits on the jack lift without danger of damage or unstable balance,and still fits under vehicle lift points.
Very well made and a good value with the jack stands.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jack

,
January 21, 2008
By t2timmy
from CT
"This jack is definitly good and worth the money. The only downfall is that it weighs near 100 lbs. Very heavy. Which is actually a good thing. I also had a slight problem with one of the front wheels not rolling correctly. Seems to have been cast a little off. Took a grinder to it and smoothed out the metal and now it rolls perfect."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

torin 3-ton low profile service jack w/3-ton stand

,
January 14, 2008
By rootman
from I have a small hot rod shop here .
"The jack is pretty weak for the prof. I also found it to leak down in short period of time thus not making it the jack to buy and count on.You get what you pay for with this jack."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Floor Jack

,
January 14, 2008
By steve8888
from Oxford, Ohio
"The stroke on this jack makes it hard to lift a vehicle if the jack is not able to be positioned were you can get a full stroke of the handle. If the jack is under the vehicle and a short movement of the handle is all that is possible the jack does not raise to allow a longer stroke."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torin jack

,
January 14, 2008
By brad4570
from buckeye arizona
"great jack, heavy duty but low enough to get under my lowered crx. only problem i had was with ups. they tore the box and lost the screw and bolt pack for putting it together. no biggy, bolts i got plenty of. brad4570"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Torin 3 Ton Low-Profile Service Jack with 3 Ton Jack Stands - Model# T83318
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Low Profile Jack

,
October 29, 2007
By bratch
from Newport, AR
"I purchased this jack about a month ago. I have a BMW and needed a low profile jack so that I could get under car. I researched low profile jacks for about a week and kept coming back to Northern Tool. The price was considerably less than at other sites. The shipping was expensive, but this sucker weighs almost 100 pounds. The floor jacks that came with the set work perfectly and complement the jack.
I have had extemely good luck with this jack and trust it to hold up my car while I am positioning floor jacks. I feel safe and comfortable under that car and think it would probably even work well on a larger vehicle.
I would highly recommend this product and will continueto use Northern Tool for my tool, accessory needs.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.