Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic

Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic

Item# 145120
20in Pneumatic with 1/2in. Bearing diameter and 180 lb. weight rating. Tire Type Pneumatic, Outside Diameter in. 20, Rim Type Spoked, Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 1/2, Tread Type Staggered knobby, Tire Size in. 20 x 2, Hub Width in. 3 1/4, Load Capacity lbs. 180.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wheels, mediocre bearings

,
May 15, 2014
By zargnut
from Baltimore, MD
"These are really nice wheels with heavy spokes and hubs. We are using them for a toilet racer, so the bearings are important.. The stock bearings are likely fine for a handcart, but not where friction is relevant, they are rough. But it is easy to pop out the stock bearings with a dowel and hammer and to find decent replacement non-stamped 1 3/8" OD flanged bearings."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

,
April 27, 2014
By Novicecartbuilder
from Wharton, NJ
"After one week, both tires hold air and the rims are straight. I attached the wheels to 1/2" diameter threaded rod. If the wheels hold up over time, I'd give them 5 stars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement for garden cart

,
March 3, 2013
By DMsmith
from NC
"I purchased these wheels to replace the originals on a garden cart. I needed to pop out the 1/2" bearings and replace with the 5/8" ones from the original rims. These are definitely more heavy duty in regard to the spokes and hub. I expect they will do us well all year long."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheel!

,
March 14, 2011
By rebeccam35
from Grants Pass, OR
"I've been using these wheels for years and they hold up great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buggy Wheels!

,
November 23, 2010
By predatorpro
from Cleveland, Texas
"I am a High school welding teacher and avid deer and hog hunter. I was in need of a serious game cart with dependable wheels. After much searching, I ordered two of the 20" spoked pneumatic tires from Northern Tool to complement an aluminum square tubing cart, that I fabricated by hand. With a 180 lb. rating for each tire, I have been able to transport a 300 lb.+ wild hog from the National Forest for over 3/4 of a mile on a rough, bumpy dirt road. As walking is the only way in, there would be no way that I could drag or carry such a heavy animal that distance. The wheels have held up great...with no problems what so ever.!!! Thanks N.T.!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
April 16, 2008
By juno01
from Landisburg pa
"Dailyl use in horse feeding. cart enables me to carry heavy loads, tires and rims with stand mud, rocks and all types of weather and terrain"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Wheels for dog cart

,
July 10, 2007
By NewfyFriend
from Windsor, NY
"We purchased spoked wheels to make a cart for our 100 pound Newfoundland dog. The wheels are great. We are pleased with the wheels and the make the cart look great. Just use 1/2" rod for an axle and you're good to go."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel�20in. Pneumatic

,
December 1, 2006
By Perceive
from Burlington, WI
"Dear Northern,
Since I can no longer drive due to an illness, I ordered two for a hand cart I made to get through deep Wisconsin snow. They were far more heavy duty than I expected. Thick spokes and big bearings. I am really satisfied. Your service and short time delivery are excellent. Thank you! Thank you!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.