Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic

Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic

Item# 145120
"20in Pneumatic with 1/2in. Bearing diameter and 180 lb. weight rating. Outside Diameter in. 20, Hub Width in. 3 1/4, Bearings Included Yes, Tread Type Staggered knobby, Tire Size in. 20 x 2.125, Bore Diameter in. 1/2, Tire Type Pneumatic, Load Capacity lbs. 180, Rim Type Spoked."
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel review

,
April 3, 2016
By
from Northern indiana
Just received to replace wheels on my 40 year old garden way cart . I wished it came with bearing option size . I punched out old bearings (3/4.shaft) using a 3/8
Drift punch. (Wheels came with 1/2 bearings )
Repacked the bearings and installed in new wheels .
The old tires were solid rubber and split off rims .
I'm a happy camper with the new wheels
I believe the rims will be just fine but because the tires are air filled.
I only gave it a 4 star because only time will tell.
And because the hubs have two holes drilled in them .
For what? It is filled with some cheap plastic plugs
I woud like to see rubber in these holes
I would buy again!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright wheels

,
April 8, 2015
By
from Portland, OR
Good wheels for the price, but pretty cheaply made, thin gage metal.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement wheel for a garden cart

,
December 22, 2014
By
from Foster RI
I bought this wheel to replace one of the wheels on my garden cart and I was happy to see when it arrived it was far better than the original wheel.Now that its installed I will be ordering another for the other side so they match
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wheels, mediocre bearings

,
May 15, 2014
By
from Baltimore, MD
These are really nice wheels with heavy spokes and hubs. We are using them for a toilet racer, so the bearings are important.. The stock bearings are likely fine for a handcart, but not where friction is relevant, they are rough. But it is easy to pop out the stock bearings with a dowel and hammer and to find decent replacement non-stamped 1 3/8" OD flanged bearings.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

,
April 27, 2014
By
from Wharton, NJ
After one week, both tires hold air and the rims are straight. I attached the wheels to 1/2" diameter threaded rod. If the wheels hold up over time, I'd give them 5 stars.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement for garden cart

,
March 3, 2013
By
from NC
I purchased these wheels to replace the originals on a garden cart. I needed to pop out the 1/2" bearings and replace with the 5/8" ones from the original rims. These are definitely more heavy duty in regard to the spokes and hub. I expect they will do us well all year long.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheel!

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Grants Pass, OR
I've been using these wheels for years and they hold up great.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buggy Wheels!

,
November 23, 2010
By
from Cleveland, Texas
I am a High school welding teacher and avid deer and hog hunter. I was in need of a serious game cart with dependable wheels. After much searching, I ordered two of the 20" spoked pneumatic tires from Northern Tool to complement an aluminum square tubing cart, that I fabricated by hand. With a 180 lb. rating for each tire, I have been able to transport a 300 lb.+ wild hog from the National Forest for over 3/4 of a mile on a rough, bumpy dirt road. As walking is the only way in, there would be no way that I could drag or carry such a heavy animal that distance. The wheels have held up great...with no problems what so ever.!!! Thanks N.T.!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
April 16, 2008
By
from Landisburg pa
Dailyl use in horse feeding. cart enables me to carry heavy loads, tires and rims with stand mud, rocks and all types of weather and terrain
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Wheels for dog cart

,
July 10, 2007
By
from Windsor, NY
We purchased spoked wheels to make a cart for our 100 pound Newfoundland dog. The wheels are great. We are pleased with the wheels and the make the cart look great. Just use 1/2" rod for an axle and you're good to go.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel�20in. Pneumatic

,
December 1, 2006
By
from Burlington, WI
Dear Northern,
Since I can no longer drive due to an illness, I ordered two for a hand cart I made to get through deep Wisconsin snow. They were far more heavy duty than I expected. Thick spokes and big bearings. I am really satisfied. Your service and short time delivery are excellent. Thank you! Thank you!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.