Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic

Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic

Item# 145120
"20in Pneumatic with 1/2in. Bearing diameter and 180 lb. weight rating. Tire Type Pneumatic, Outside Diameter in. 20, Rim Type Spoked, Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 1/2, Tread Type Staggered knobby, Tire Size in. 20 x 2, Hub Width in. 3 1/4, Load Capacity lbs. 180."
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wheels, mediocre bearings

,
May 15, 2014
By zargnut
from Baltimore, MD
" These are really nice wheels with heavy spokes and hubs. We are using them for a toilet racer, so the bearings are important.. The stock bearings are likely fine for a handcart, but not where friction is relevant, they are rough. But it is easy to pop out the stock bearings with a dowel and hammer and to find decent replacement non-stamped 1 3/8" OD flanged bearings. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

,
April 27, 2014
By Novicecartbuilder
from Wharton, NJ
" After one week, both tires hold air and the rims are straight. I attached the wheels to 1/2" diameter threaded rod. If the wheels hold up over time, I'd give them 5 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement for garden cart

,
March 3, 2013
By DMsmith
from NC
" I purchased these wheels to replace the originals on a garden cart. I needed to pop out the 1/2" bearings and replace with the 5/8" ones from the original rims. These are definitely more heavy duty in regard to the spokes and hub. I expect they will do us well all year long. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheel!

,
March 14, 2011
By rebeccam35
from Grants Pass, OR
" I've been using these wheels for years and they hold up great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buggy Wheels!

,
November 23, 2010
By predatorpro
from Cleveland, Texas
" I am a High school welding teacher and avid deer and hog hunter. I was in need of a serious game cart with dependable wheels. After much searching, I ordered two of the 20" spoked pneumatic tires from Northern Tool to complement an aluminum square tubing cart, that I fabricated by hand. With a 180 lb. rating for each tire, I have been able to transport a 300 lb.+ wild hog from the National Forest for over 3/4 of a mile on a rough, bumpy dirt road. As walking is the only way in, there would be no way that I could drag or carry such a heavy animal that distance. The wheels have held up great...with no problems what so ever.!!! Thanks N.T.! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
April 16, 2008
By juno01
from Landisburg pa
" Dailyl use in horse feeding. cart enables me to carry heavy loads, tires and rims with stand mud, rocks and all types of weather and terrain "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Wheels for dog cart

,
July 10, 2007
By NewfyFriend
from Windsor, NY
" We purchased spoked wheels to make a cart for our 100 pound Newfoundland dog. The wheels are great. We are pleased with the wheels and the make the cart look great. Just use 1/2" rod for an axle and you're good to go. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Tires on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel-20in. Pneumatic
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel�20in. Pneumatic

,
December 1, 2006
By Perceive
from Burlington, WI
" Dear Northern,
Since I can no longer drive due to an illness, I ordered two for a hand cart I made to get through deep Wisconsin snow. They were far more heavy duty than I expected. Thick spokes and big bearings. I am really satisfied. Your service and short time delivery are excellent. Thank you! Thank you! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.