Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.

Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.

Item# 145124
"Sealed bearings pressed into hub. Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 1/2, Hub Width in. 3, Rim Type Spoked, Tire Size in. 16 x 1 5/8, Tire Type Hollow core solid, Tread Type Staggered knobby, Load Capacity lbs. 125, Outside Diameter in. 16."
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 of 17(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
October 10, 2014
By M625
from Louisiana
"These wheels are solidly build, very strong, and fit easily onto my 1/2" steel rod that I am using as the axle of the cart I built. I think the wheels will last long past the cart itself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spoked wheels

,
September 4, 2014
By Swampcharly
from Lake Charles , La
"Perfect for what I needed for (a cart)
Well made , solid and nice looking.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked wheels - 16"

,
July 31, 2014
By talesmand
from Houston,TX
"Replacement wheels on cart. Easy to put on and has good rubber."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
June 29, 2014
By wamwis
from Wisconsin
"This my 2nd order for the same product. I like them as replacements on my two garden carts. No hesitation to reordering it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spoked ball bearing wheel- 16 in.

,
February 5, 2014
By ahbhu
from Washington state
"Great wheel for my new rolling gate I built. Good size for this application. Rolls really easy considering it is a 18 foot gate. I ordered one more for the other side of the gate for balance."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good wheels, but.....

,
October 10, 2012
By laivotais
from Chicago area
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Purchased a pair for a boat cart built to carry boats around / back up to top of a local man-made whitewater course. The wheels performed great - until the cart was picked up and blown by an exceptional storm event - with straight-line winds - that inflicted lots of damage to the area. On landing, the wheels experienced severe lateral forces and were destroyed (see image).
For reasonable use on hard surface or grass these wheels are great, but the buyer should understand that the spokes are U-shaped, and attached to the hub with a piece of folded-over sheet metal (each spoke not individually attached to the hub).
Am now repairing/rebuilding the damaged cart, and have ordered different wheels (item 106082) in the hopes that an incremental cost per wheel will provide an added measure of durability when exposed to strong/extreme lateral forces.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well with many projects

,
June 6, 2011
By rebeccam35
from Grants Pass, OR
"This wheel works great for homemade or school projects"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Wheels For Garden Cart

,
March 26, 2011
By Tom39
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I have been searching for replacement spoked wheels for our 30 year old Town & Country Garden Cart for at least a year without any success.. The old rubber tires had begun to crack due to ageing, but was otherwise in good condition.
I finally found an exact replacement in your catalog and purchase a set of two. Now, our trusty cart should last another 30 years!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Traveling Smoker

,
November 18, 2010
By Inspector72
from Reno, NV
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Two wheels were used on my food smoker. I was tired of legs falling off so I replaced the back ones with the wheels. Not only is the smoker steady but I can take it over uneven ground with ease. I do not have to worry about the wheels going flat as they are solid."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my carts shine

,
November 16, 2010
By wmlink01
from Beulaville, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Brought this item to bring a old time look to a oak cotton candy cart & a oak pretzel cart I was making. great value & an outstanding size selection. The axle size isjust right for the weight limit & easily found."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement wheels for my lawn cart.

,
November 16, 2010
By HandittoBob
from PA
"Purchases 2 of the 16 inch wheels to replace the worn out wheels on my lawn cart. It only took a few minutes to replace the wheels. Since I haul a lot of heavy items in the cart and use it for mixing cement, the replacement wheels have held up fine. I would not hesitate to purchase these replacement wheel again. It was certainly less expensive than buying a new cart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16 in

,
March 28, 2009
By Jacques
from Waco, Texas
"I purchased these tire / wheel for SASS gun carts. Works great even over rough ground.
Thank you,
Jim...
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked Bal Bearing wheel

,
March 16, 2009
By warbirds
from New Jersey
"This has got to be one of the good things in life. First of all to be able to buy these then to have them made so Good. The metal parts are plated with a heavy lasting plating, snd the rubber is nice and hard and durable. I have made 2 Carry Karts with axels and Wheels and will make another soon. If these were not avail the finished product would look and ride like Good. A Great Buy with Super Fast Shipping and service.
Thanks
Warbirds in New Jersey"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Last

,
March 12, 2009
By Bill1946
from San Diego, CA
"I had two of these on my gun cart. In less than a dozen trips to the range the rubber tires began to fall apart. Ordered two new wheels. This time the tires only lasted 5 trips to the range before they began to split and crack. The rims are great---the rubber tires are a joke."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy

,
August 11, 2008
By gunboat1
from Vermont
"I used two of these on a hand cart that I modified to carry a plastic trash can and rifle. I use the cart for high power shooting (shooting jacket, ammo, scope & stand, small cooler) and used it at Camp Perry this year. After 4 days with 4 trips to the ranges with less than 100 lb. the rubber came off one wheel and is ready to come off the other wheel. I rolled the hand cart over pavement, packed dirt road, and pasture type grass field. I was the only one who used it and I know that it was not exposed to any extreme use as the load and surfaces were not unusual. I will be returning the wheels and have confidence that Northern Tool will refund my money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

16 in. spoked ball bearing wheel

,
January 16, 2008
By jim1947
from LaBelle Missouri
"I used the wheels for a two wheeled acetylene hand truck. They are working fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Tire on Spoked Ball Bearing Wheel - 16in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cart wheels

,
November 22, 2006
By general1654
from North Dakota
"I use this wheel on a special cart I designed. The wheel will carry a load of about 50lb over sometimes a very rough area. The cart will be also carrying some special high power shooting equipment. I wanted this type of wheel because of the bearing being used pluse the looks of it. The spokes make the wheel look like it is top class and fancy. I plain on buyig a big lot of them if I can get a break on the price for buy a quantity of them. I allready have orders comeing in."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.