Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.10/3.50-6in."

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.10/3.50-6in."

Item# 14548
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 6in. steel rim, with 3in. centered hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Grease Fittings Yes, Outside Diameter in. 12.3, Tread Type Sawtooth, Tire Type Flat free, Load Capacity lbs. 350, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Hub Width in. 3, Rim Included Yes, Rim Size in. 6, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-6, Bearings Included Yes. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 6in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (3 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 3(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.10/3.50-6in."
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.10/3.50-6in."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Things to know before buying

,
May 2, 2015
By BrooksR
from Maryland
" First, I have to admit I didn't read the description carefully. I thought this price was for a set of wheels, but it is only for one. My mistake. But, that means a set of wheels costs more than a new "homeowner grade" hand dolly.
It's obvious that this is a better quality wheel then the original on my standard hand dolly. But, they do not fit on my axle. The flat face of the rim on a standard dolly is towards the inner side. The face of the rim on this tire is vertically centered, so the axle rod doesn't even reach to the center of the rim. The hole in the rim for the axle is about 3 inches long. If your axle rod doesn't extend at least 6 inches out from the cart (3 inches per side), you will have to get a longer axle, adding to the cost of fixing your cart. These wheels also have a bearing and grease fitting, suggesting these are designed for a more industrial cart.
It looks like a good wheel. Just check your axle length before ordering.
I'm returning it simply on cost. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.10/3.50-6in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great on home generator

,
July 21, 2014
By FLRuth
from Daytona Beach FL
" We needed this exact size to replace inflatable tires on a 15000W home generator - these were easy to put on and are holding up well. We move the generator once a month to start it and then re-store it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.10/3.50-6in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tire ever!

,
February 5, 2014
By bj48
from Fayetteville, AR
" I was so tired of flat tires. I found this one and purchased it and never a flat tire again. The price is great and so was the shopping experience at Northern Tool. I would recommend this to everyone! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.