Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"

"ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"

Item# 145556
"Demount tubeless truck tires in as few as 8 seconds. Tire Height in. From 16 1/2 to 24 1/2, Tire Type Tubeless truck tires, Material Cast iron, Recommended Use Tire change accessory, Accessory Type Demount tool. Removes top and bottom bead from one side Operator does not have to lift tire to demount rear or bottom bead Eliminates bead damage Works on most Super Singles/Floats Will not damage aluminum or painted wheels 36in.L"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Review 1 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't believe it

,
March 3, 2015
By
from NE Iowa
" Can not believe how easy and awesome this tool works! We go through a lot of tires on dump trucks and this makes it so easy to change by ourselves and saves us time and money by not having to wait at the tire shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 3, 2015
By
from Kansas
" The truck tire changer works great. It really make changing truck tires easy! I'm glad I bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, keeps expences down

,
October 20, 2014
By
from Hammonton NJ
" this product is easy to use and is a big help. I don't have to take my truck to anyone to change the tires, now I can do it myself. The tire changer is easy to use and a fast way to get the tires done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

big truck tire tools

,
November 17, 2010
By
from Central MO
" These tools make in shop tire repair so easy. After watching a tire shop use similar tools, our company purchased this set for our own use. now we no longer have to wait at the truck stop for tire replacement, and almost all of our guys are able to change a tire if needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire changer

,
February 15, 2010
By
from eubank.ky.
" got changer in mail,box in poor condition opened it up changer was in very good condition,but the cd instructions was broken,got on youtube for instructions. this thing really works.never changed a truck tire so easy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tire Changer

,
November 17, 2008
By
from Townsend, GA
" I purchased the E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, due to the fact that I have major back problems and with the E-Z Way Tire Changer, I can mount and dismount all ten tires on my truck in less than an hour and my back doesn't bother me hardly at all. This product is well worth the money. Since purchasing the E-Z Way Tire Changer I don't have to take my truck to the tire shop any more. Now I drive my pickup to the tire shop and purchase my tires and bring them back and mount them on my truck myself. I even keep some extra tires on hand just in case. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Changing Made Easy

,
July 9, 2007
By
from N. Bangor NY
" With the E-Z Tool changer, tire changing is simple. Cuts the project time in half with less effort. An wonderful tool for the working profession. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ESCO E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer, Model# 70100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-Z Way Truck Tire Changer

,
November 18, 2006
By
from Central Montana
" I tried this tool for changing 8 semi tires on a bull rack that had to go right back on the road. After using this tire changing tool, it makes tire changing a dream instead of a dread! The only thing I would change is if it would remount the new tires also. This is a must have tool in any shop that does tire changing. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.