Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"

"Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"

Item# 1456606
"The Torin Big Red shop stool with classic checkered flag design adds comfort and style to the shop, garage or home. Dimensions W x H in. 20 x 28, Height Range in. 28, Material Vinyl, chrome plated steel, Wheel Type None, Adjustable No. Large 14 1/2in. dia. cushioned seat swivels 360 Four legs with anti-slip protective caps Chrome-plated footrest adds comfort Easy assembly"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Review 1 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ms

,
September 20, 2014
By jmurphy
from missouri
" I bought 4 for my island in my kitchen. They look good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stool for the price.

,
February 4, 2014
By texascountryboy
from Round Rock, TX
" Assembled in a few minutes w/drill and it's been a great stool for our ranch garage. Perfect for bar height seating. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sitting stool for a race-minded garage

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
" If you're in your shop a lot, especially if you're assembling small parts or welding at a bench, you'll want a comfortable chair. I bought this one because I liked the checkerboard pattern but I'm glad I got it because the cushion is very comfortable for long sessions. After spending months on my old wooden top bar stool, this was a definite upgrade. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stool for the price

,
August 20, 2012
By amigauser
from Farmington CT
" I purchased two for my home shop and have been very pleased with them. Excellent quality and easy assembly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stool for the Money

,
August 15, 2012
By OSAUTOWORKS
from Randleman, NC
" I have sat on my Big Red Stool 2-3 hours a day for a few months now and have nothing bad to say about it. The stool remains comfortable, still looks new, and continues to swivel like it should. It was a PAIN to put together because the instructions are in jibberish and there is a lot of hardware, but all in all I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the money

,
May 7, 2012
By Sabooo
from Allentown, PA
" I bought this for occasional use at my workbench. At 225#, I was a bit concerned it would be unstable, but it is rock solid under my weight. Take your time getting it assembled correctly and you'll be golden.
The padding will start to get uncomfortable if I'm on it for more than an hour or so, but I dont fault the item for that.
The finish is good, the instructions were fine, and there were no unpleasant surprises. Total time to assemble was under 10 minutes, easily. This item is occasionally discounted, which only serves to increase the value! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stool

,
May 7, 2012
By Crown1
from Tulsa, OK
" Very comfortable, easy to set up. Look great in my garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shop stool

,
May 7, 2012
By MMM35
from Commerce, ga
" This stool was a great value for the money. I haven't used it much, but it sits well and looks great. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multi Purpose Sitting

,
May 7, 2012
By TexasLakeGuy
from Fort Worth, Texas
" I have two of these, one at my bench in the garage and the other at my office for my IT guy to use while working on our server tower. Best bang for the buck "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Checkered Barstools

,
March 23, 2011
By Powderkegercave
from Reedsville, WV
" It was easy to assemble the stools and I am a Big guy so they hold me well. Great addition to the Mancave...Reccomended with pleasure. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flag Pattern is not Correct

,
March 21, 2011
By TheShopMan
from Atlanta, GA
" The stool is of good quality, but the flag pattern in the seat is skewed . It really doesn't look like a checkered flag at all. I ordered this online and when I saw what it looked like, I immediately took it back for store credit.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent and cheap

,
June 1, 2010
By TheBigE
from Milwaukee, WI
" This stool has served its purpose and is affordable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Big Red Shop Stool

,
June 1, 2010
By OldSkool
from Florida
" I bought a pair of these for out in the shop, they have held up extremely well, as I not only use them when working at the bench, but when friends come by, it seems as though they are people magnets, as someone is always sitting on one. They are comfortable and have performed extremely well. I would recommend this product to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

,
March 17, 2010
By MoparAtHeart
from GA
" I have two of these stools and am ordering two more for a table in our garage. They are very sturdy and well made and are very comfortable. The price cannot be beat anywhere! I am lucky to be near a NT store so I can pick up the merchandise. Thanks NT. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shop Stool

,
February 15, 2010
By KatyAnnaMaria
from Holly, MI
" I bought this shop stool as a Christmas present for my husband's "Man-Cave!" My husband put it together quickly without a hitch, and proceeded to test drive the seat. Checkerboard, you know! This substantial stool is now residing in the garage where the Man hangs out in his "Cave." "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice chairs

,
February 15, 2010
By Jim75206
from Dallas, TX
" I bought two of these for my kitchen. I have a retro theme in my home, so they fit right in, with their 50's diner look. My friends have no idea they're meant to be shop stools. They're sturdy, nice looking and easy to assemble. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome product for the price

,
July 21, 2009
By Soonerfan4life
from Oklahoma City, OK
" Recently put a bartop in my garage, and these complete the look. Very well packaged, very fast shipment, and excelent customer service. I couldn't find barstools anywhere else for close to this price! Great product. Thanks Northern Tool! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Torin Big Red Shop Stool - Checkered Flag Design, Item# TR6185C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

checkered flag shop stool

,
November 17, 2008
By chromepony404
from beautiful n/e Georgia
" packaged well & shipped fast. easy assembly.comfortable cushions.well made, very sturdy.nice retro look. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.