Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"

"Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"

Item# 1456609
"The Torin heavy-duty shop seat with cup holder features a chrome-plated steel frame with a high-density foam seat. Caster Size in. 3, Height Range in. 17 11/16, Material Chrome-plated steel frame w/foam seat, Capacity lbs. 400, Caster Type Swivel, Dimensions W x H in. 16 1/8 x 17 11/16."
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Review 1 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shop Seat

,
January 14, 2016
By
from North Dakota
Product went together easily and is working as expected. The overall quality seems to be good and I expect it to hold up for many years of use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat

,
December 25, 2015
By
from New Hampshire
Nice rolling stool I use for wiring outlets and for working on car. Build with quality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

,
November 12, 2015
By
from upstate NY
This is a very heavy duty rolling shop seat. I'm 6'6" tall and carry a hefty waistline. When they say this seat is rated to 400lbs, I can attest to that. When dressed and carrying tools I load that seat close to the limit and it works well. Even if you're not testing the imits, it's still comfortable and worth it to have a reliable rolling seat. It's worth the price and I recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
August 20, 2015
By
from kentucky, ky
these are very derivable and strong they hold up very well
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHOP SEAT

,
June 23, 2015
By
from FL
PRODUCT IS HEAVY DUTY AS STATED.VERY PLEASED WITH THIS SEAT WAS ABOVE EXPECTATION
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy roller

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Jonesboro, GA
Seat was easy to assemble, it's comfortable, sturdy (I'm +265 lbs.) and rolls really well, even on dirty floors. The tool tray under the seat comes in handy too - don't lay something down now and wonder where the heck I put it.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than expected

,
May 2, 2015
By
from Boston
Very heavy duty frame and wheels. Worth the the extra few dollars.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farmer

,
January 31, 2015
By
from Kansas
A good heavily built stool. It is holding up to our rough use well. Others haven't.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Manager detail shop

,
December 8, 2014
By
from Spencer, Iowa
This is our second one. They get a lot of use evey day and haven't found any reason to complain. I doubt there is anything better for the money. Everyone that uses them likes them.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my shop

,
October 27, 2014
By
from Illinois
Well built and works perfect working under equipment
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

,
September 19, 2014
By
from Gettysburg, PA
Very sturdy and maneuverable seat. Great design and comfortable to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice enough...

,
September 18, 2014
By
from St Louis, MO
This is a pretty comfortable and sturdy seat. I really bought it for the cup holder, but surprisingly, I have not used it at all. The assembly is where I dock it. If you follow the instructions by not securing all fasteners until the end, you end up blocking one of the screws. Instead of disassembling, I just took wire snips and cut out a spot in the tray so I could secure the bottom part of the frame. Now, it looks a bit jacked up, but since it is in my garage... Meh, who cares...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of equipment

,
August 6, 2014
By
from North Carolina
Very heavy duty. Strong construction. Easy to assemble. Sturdy casters. Great Price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

made very good

,
May 26, 2014
By
from glendale az
use it alot. its made very good. its strong, has big wheels to roll easy. lots of padding in the seat. glad I got it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprisingly stout seat

,
April 23, 2013
By
from SE TX
I bought this for my home use. It was easy to assemble and very stout. Heavy gauge metal, steel reinforcements under the seat and heavy duty wheels. I have a little doubt about the durability of the plastic trays but it still gets a 5 in my book because of the price point.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all around way to work on most anything

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Gallatin, TN
I purchased this Heavy Duty Shop Seat to use mainly for working on computer systems. Instead of having to kneel down on my knees the Shop Seat is low enough for me to work on the computers sitting down. That is great but on top of that if I need to put brakes on my car it does double duty. Very durable and the tray and cup holder make it even better. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a comfortable way to work on things at a low level.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Heavy Duty

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Kansas City, MO
This has been great to scoot around and work and projects. I am big guy and this handles me just fine!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, nice casters

,
December 11, 2012
By
from Orlando, FL
I got one of these a year ago and it's survived a lot of use & abuse. I'm 270lbs and the seat has not had a problem. I use this rolling around the garage working on my motorcycles and the casters roll over cracks, cords, doorways and things pretty well.
I haven't had a problem throwing ratchets & screwdrivers in the plastic tray. It hasn't cracked or anything.
I just bought & put together a second one as a christmas gift. It goes together well too, with readable english instructions and no misaligned holes. The cup holder thing is kind of goofy but I just leave that off.
Thanks for building a product I don't have to complain about!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shop seat

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Bristol, CT
I bought this Torin seat to replace a cheap unit I purchased a few years ago. Head and shoulders above the unit it replaced . Strong frame, heavy-duty casters, comfortable seat. I expect to get many, many years of service out of it. Quality at a good price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Torin Big Red Heavy-Duty Shop Seat with Cup Holder, Model# TR6340"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy It

,
July 28, 2012
By
from Seattle, WA
My first mechanics stool - wish I would have bought one 20 years ago! Talk about a knee saver!! Just buy it, you won't be disappointed. High quality roller bearing wheels, runs over power cords and shop rags easily.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.