Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved

Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved

Item# 145897
. Length in. 30. Type Curved
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Two for two

,
May 12, 2014
By JH1960
from MN
"I bought two of these for fixing tractor tires. I have used them twice in the last week and one the curve straightened out and is now straight and the other one broke off approximately a half inch. I am guessing they aren't made of the best steel and maybe not heat treated properly. They may have been ok for an auto tire. I also bought two of the 18 inch they seem more heavy duty than the longer ones."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT, HANDY BAR, GOOD QUALITY, GREAT PRICE

,
May 1, 2014
By ROSIE14
from ONTARIO, CANADA
"GOOD TOOL, GREAT PRICE, EXCELLENT QUALITY
EASY TO USE AND VERY STRONG, I REALLY LIKE IT
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

as expected

,
April 21, 2014
By centrlwscnsin
from central wisconsin
"product is as expected and seems pretty stout. It is just a bar with a flattened end that has a slight bend to it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
November 16, 2012
By arow
from RI
"I was skeptical of the quality for the advertised price but these came through without a hitch. I had to mount a couple of 8 ply 9.5x24 agricultural tires. The unyielding sidewall of these tires popped over the rim lickity split. I used them in pairs and with some dish detergent, tires went on painlessly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire changing

,
June 13, 2011
By MESSHG
from Manchester, ME
"Great quality, simple tool that will save alot of headaces. I bought 2 of these to have on hand. Worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire spoon

,
June 6, 2011
By mdm1
"I bought this spoon with a shorter one to change a tractor tire. Worked great for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Spoon

,
May 24, 2010
By HPatel
from Dayton, Ohio
"I purchased Tire Spoon on your Order Number: 27114810 in January 2010. We used this product to mount a tire on to the wheel. This tool comes in very handy when you have a heavy tire that you cannot mount on to the wheel with a rod or using any other kind of tool. I recommend purchasing tools from Northern Tool because their tools are very heavy duty made and doesn't have a fear that it will break during a task."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire spoon

,
February 15, 2010
By bnuts
from eubank.ky.
"this is a hard to find itiem.look every where. northern only one that i could find that had it.work great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm tire work

,
July 26, 2009
By trman
from West Tennessee
"I am regularily having to change small tires on rakes, etc. and not wanting to run to the tire shop every time I purchased this tire tool. I just clamped a pipe in my vise and put the tire/rim over the pipe and use this tire tool to remove and install the tire. It worked very good and everything went smooth. The tire was removed easily and the tire was replaced easily. The tool is strong and long enough to provide leverage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good tool

,
July 14, 2009
By ejphn
from Potosi, Mo.
"very handy for use on small tractor tires, etc., but metl is a little soft."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality, Good Price

,
November 18, 2008
By burnt2u
from Northern New Mexico
"Used this to replace all 4 rear tires on my motorhome. 245/70r19.5
Worked like a charm!! Thanks Northern
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Iron

,
November 17, 2008
By balernbud
from Wi
"Does what it is designed to do for a good price, would recommend it to others."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremly cheap price but good quality

,
April 14, 2008
By detroitmatt
from Warren, mi
"Not much too the tool itself, but its very cheap and still pretty thick steel and durable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay tool works well on small tires.

,
January 21, 2008
By Hurricane
from Mount Nebo, WV
"Works well on small tires such as ATV tires. Would not use on large tires (large truck tires), I did and it broke rather easily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire spoon

,
January 21, 2008
By Locknut
from Central Wisconsin
"This tool does what it needs to do. I change tires on a weekly basis and use several tire spoons of different shapes and this spoon works well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Tool

,
January 14, 2008
By jbarbas
from Massapequa, NY
"This tool is handy for providing extreme leverage. I recommend that this be accompained by 2 shorther Ken Tool curved ended ( not straight as this one ) spoons. I used this to change ATV Tires with relative ease."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

30in. curved Tire spoon

,
October 8, 2007
By RichW
from NY
"Definately handy for changing your own tires. Recommend it with 2 other shorter irons to get job done."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
March 11, 2007
By Scotto
from Brielle, NJ
"This tool is what does the work. The curved end gives extra leverage and helps you maneuver it easier most of the time. I would reccomend buying two to make it easier and fast to leapfrog the tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tire Spoon - 30in. Curved
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

,
March 6, 2007
By TMartin
from Choctaw, MS
"Good deal on a tool that is not only good for tire changing, but a good tool for prying, etc."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.