Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"

"WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"

Item# 147026
"The Warn PullzAll is an electric pulling tool that replaces come-a-longs and chain falls. Now you can get the job done faster, with more control and without the manual labor. With its 1,000-lb. working load capacity, the PullzAll has endless applications for the professional tradesman and do-it-yourselfer, including construction, pipe fitting, iron work, equipment and plant maintenance, farm and ranch use, auto shops, garages, machine shops, home improvement, hunting, camping and more. Rope Type Galvanized aircraft grade wire, Power Cord ft. 1, Mounting Hardware Included No, Rope Size L x dia. ft. x in. 15 total 13 usable x 7/32, Switching Method Variable speed trigger w/forward/reverse, Line Pull lbs. 1,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 12 1/2 x 13 1/4, Line Speed FPM 13.8, Clutch None, Cooling 30 min., Run Time 1 min., Volts 120, Braking Dynamic, Fairlead Type Hawse. Operates on 120V AC power 1000-lb. lifting/pulling capacity handles heavy-duty jobs Lightweight portable tool to help tradesman lift or move heavy objects Combines power of winch or hoist with compact style of handheld power tool Wire rope tension plate Electronic load limiter with LED indicator protects against overload Easy-grip handle with built-in trigger for variable speed control Convenient forward/reverse switch Includes 15ft. of 7/32in. wire rope with industrial-grade hook Swivel anchor hook adds versatility Note Do not spool the wire rope out past the red paint, which is visible at 13 ft. Doing so can cause the wire rope to spool on the drum in the wrong direction, which can damage the wire rope and fairlead."
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (150 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
146 of 150(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Review 1 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Tool

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Dacula Ga
" We use this winch to pull equipment into attics and onto buildings it works great, and is fast. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable winch

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Charlottesville, VA
" The PullzAll allowed me to single-handedly load a large, broken-down lawnmower into my truck to haul away. Superb piece of kit! Just have to be in the vicinity of a 110 volt powersource. It performed as described, is sturdy and easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!!

,
May 9, 2015
By
from sandusky,oh
" Ideal for light pulls or lifting. I bought this model because
of the rear attachment hook feature. Using primarily to
lift items for transport, Used my 650# mower to test lifting
capacity and ceiling anchor, Lifted 650# without any
problems.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
April 26, 2015
By
from South, TX
" Advertising made it sound perfect. Can't even pull half of what a hand operated come along pulls easily. Wish I could get my money back!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still working deslpite...

,
April 24, 2015
By
from Atlanta
" I did not expect much from this little winch, but I have dropped mine in the lake twice, no problem, keeps running. No complaints after 1 year of use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as expected

,
April 19, 2015
By
from Gainesville, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Hang this from a trolley riding on an I beam that covers my lathe and milling machine. Used for changing chucks and vice/fixtures. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

short pulls

,
February 9, 2015
By
from al.
" does great on short pulls but not to good on long pulls it wants to run hot quickly if you let it cool down it does fine i have 4 of them yes i will buy another when they quit
It would be even better with the synthetic rope the cable will burr quickly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn winch

,
January 1, 2015
By
from Minnesota
" Bought the product on line when it was on sale. Using it for a winch in my garage to work on snowmobiles and lawnmowers. Very handy and portable machine with plenty of power to lift my machines. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a portable winch for light duty jobs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy electric winch!

,
December 31, 2014
By
from Winston-Salem, NC
" Unfortunately, I haven't really used it yet. I did unwind the cable and powered it back it. It seems to be adequate for its size. Once I use it, I will write a useful review. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric puller

,
November 9, 2014
By
from tx
" Works great . I got the 120 volt .use it to open steel doors lifts 500 lb doors open with no problem . Easy to use .Motor didn't strain at all would do again . Light weight and simple . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PH

,
July 19, 2014
By
from Tuscaloosa al
" Very handy,paid for it self the first job.
Takes the place of several men.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool avaible

,
June 24, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
" USE THIS TOOL ALMOST EVERYDAY
Wish I had one years ago no more back breaking moving things for me.
If you have a small generator you can use it anywhere
Variable speed is a great feature.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn pullzall winch

,
June 17, 2014
By
from Houlton Maine
" Very light weight, well balanced and easy to use. This is a great pulling tool at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARN pullzAll

,
May 30, 2014
By
from Braidwood, Il.
" Light weight and very manageable. I use it to lift my garden tractor to change blades without effort. The unit seems to be able to tackle much bigger jobs in the future. Very pleased with purchase and recommend it to anyone with similar situations. The construction is very well made and should last a long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PULLING TOOL

,
May 28, 2014
By
from MD
" GREAT TOOL HAVE BEEN PULLING WIRE IN CONDUIT ALSO WORKED GREAT FOR HANGING 467 LB TRANSFOMER "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
May 25, 2014
By
from Ohio
" My uncle had purchased one about 4 years ago. I've been borrowing his ever since. I decided it was time to replace his with a new one. It's compact so it can be carried into a jobsite easily. It's quiet so it doesn't disturb others. Sometimes it is hard to reach the control switch depending on what we lift and how high up the hoist is. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is awesome!

,
May 24, 2014
By
from Las Vegas, NV
" The WARN PullzAll is the greatest thing since sliced bread, it is great for loading and unloading equipment from trucks and trailers, as well as lifting heavy items into place or removing heavy items to the ground or platform, easy to use, powerful, even Fun to use! It is a professionals and homeowners best friend! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

real time saver

,
May 23, 2014
By
from Logan Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is an excellent product - used it to slide around an 8900 lb tree house on a new foundation. Worked great, way faster than a come along ... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A extra strong back you can count on!

,
May 20, 2014
By
from Copperas Cove, TX
" Just Outstanding! Just open the box and it is immediately ready to use. It's simple and real easy to use. Helps with pulling or lifting heavy items. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

whinch

,
May 11, 2014
By
from media pa
" compact and very easy to work with in tight areas andworks great with portable genaraters "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.