Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"

"WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"

Item# 147026
"The Warn PullzAll is an electric pulling tool that replaces come-a-longs and chain falls. Now you can get the job done faster, with more control and without the manual labor. With its 1000-lb. working load capacity, the PullzAll has endless applications for the professional tradesman and do-it-yourselfer, including construction, pipe fitting, iron work, equipment and plant maintenance, farm and ranch use, auto shops, garages, machine shops, home improvement, hunting, camping and more. Rope Type Galvanized aircraft grade wire, Mounting Hardware Included No, Power Cord ft. 1, Rope Size L x dia. ft. x in. 15 total 13 usable x 7/32, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 12 1/2 x 13 1/4, Volts 120, Clutch None, Cooling 30 min., Run Time 1 min., Line Speed FPM 13.8, Line Pull lbs. 1,000, Switching Method Variable speed trigger w/forward/reverse, Braking Dynamic, Fairlead Type Hawse. Operates on 120V AC power 1000-lb. lifting/pulling capacity handles heavy-duty jobs Lightweight portable tool to help tradesman lift or move heavy objects Combines power of winch or hoist with compact style of handheld power tool Wire rope tension plate Electronic load limiter with LED indicator protects against overload Easy-grip handle with built-in trigger for variable speed control Convenient forward/reverse switch Includes 15ft. of 7/32in. wire rope with industrial-grade hook Swivel anchor hook adds versatility Note Do not spool the wire rope out past the red paint, which is visible at 13 ft. Doing so can cause the wire rope to spool on the drum in the wrong direction, which can damage the wire rope and fairlead."
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (160 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
156 of 160(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Review 1 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn electric come along

,
January 18, 2016
By
from Spokane, WA
It is exactaly what it says. Easy to use. Great for the job that it was purchased for.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winch

,
January 8, 2016
By
from Rodman, NY
My husband loves his new winch. He uses if on his farm every day.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Gets the Job Done Effortlessly

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Atlanta
Needed to cut several large branches that hung from lake shore trees, over a lake. As expected the heavy branches when cut with a chain saw, fell into the lake and submerged under the water, except for that end of the branches where the cut was made, which lay on the shore. I therefore needed to haul these branches from the lake. I simply attached WARN PullzALL cable to a rope I had attached to the end of branch, press the button on the device and time after time, each branch was effortless pulled totally onto the shore where I was able to cut-up and dispose of the branches. I am 60 years old and have collected many tools over the years. The PullzAll has quickly risen to the top of my list among my most valued tools. Surprisingly powerful.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load or unload with ease

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Maine
Working on my own a lot I needed to ease heavy loads up & down a ramp from my truck or trailer, with this winch I could guide the load and control the rate of unloading down the ramp. It did the work I needed with ease.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifting Workhorse

,
December 19, 2015
By
from San Jose, CA
Product has proven useful for loading, unloading, moving and positioning a variety of piping, equipment pumps, and fixtures for various plumbing work. So useful, we now install one on every truck and keep several at the shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn Pullzall Handheld

,
December 13, 2015
By
from Lithopolis, OH
This is a very versatile tool. I have used it several times since just receiving it. Very easy to use and makes some of the tough jobs simple. I ended up purchasing two more for the plant that I work in and the maintenance technicians love it. It can make a two or three person job require only this tool and one person. I highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Giant

,
December 11, 2015
By
from Los Alamos, NM
I used my Warn Pullzall to get a large, heavy desk, about 350 lbs., from the second floor to the first floor down a steep grade of stairs by myself. Now I am 65 years old so this was not a strong arm endeavor. I put bracing at the top of the stairs, wrapped the desk with a heavy duty tow strap, and slowly guided it down the stairs. It slid right down and the Warn gave me complete control with it's variable speed bi directional trigger. I plan on using it again when I go for firewood. Here in Los Alamos, NM the trees are plentiful but can be hard to get near. With this winch I can pull them right up to my trailer with little or no effort.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WARN PullzAll

,
December 9, 2015
By
from Oak Ridge, NJ
Truly portable winch. Great for hard to navigate areas. Not meant to be used continually all day, but worth its weight in the hard to reach areas.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good winch

,
December 9, 2015
By
from Bellingham ma
This works really well. I used it in my house to put a Chevy motor on a stand. Attached it to a steel beam in the basement and ran an extension cord.
Easily picked up the motor and the gearing is slow.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic pullzall winch

,
December 7, 2015
By
from Idaho
have now purchased 3 of these and have not been disappointed yet , am using them to lift a 3,000# transmission into place and it greatly increases safety and speed.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Tool

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Dacula Ga
We use this winch to pull equipment into attics and onto buildings it works great, and is fast.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable winch

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Charlottesville, VA
The PullzAll allowed me to single-handedly load a large, broken-down lawnmower into my truck to haul away. Superb piece of kit! Just have to be in the vicinity of a 110 volt powersource. It performed as described, is sturdy and easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!!

,
May 9, 2015
By
from sandusky,oh
Ideal for light pulls or lifting. I bought this model because
of the rear attachment hook feature. Using primarily to
lift items for transport, Used my 650# mower to test lifting
capacity and ceiling anchor, Lifted 650# without any
problems.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
April 26, 2015
By
from South, TX
Advertising made it sound perfect. Can't even pull half of what a hand operated come along pulls easily. Wish I could get my money back!!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
8out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still working deslpite...

,
April 24, 2015
By
from Atlanta
I did not expect much from this little winch, but I have dropped mine in the lake twice, no problem, keeps running. No complaints after 1 year of use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as expected

,
April 19, 2015
By
from Gainesville, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Hang this from a trolley riding on an I beam that covers my lathe and milling machine. Used for changing chucks and vice/fixtures.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

short pulls

,
February 9, 2015
By
from al.
does great on short pulls but not to good on long pulls it wants to run hot quickly if you let it cool down it does fine i have 4 of them yes i will buy another when they quit
It would be even better with the synthetic rope the cable will burr quickly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn winch

,
January 1, 2015
By
from Minnesota
Bought the product on line when it was on sale. Using it for a winch in my garage to work on snowmobiles and lawnmowers. Very handy and portable machine with plenty of power to lift my machines. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a portable winch for light duty jobs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy electric winch!

,
December 31, 2014
By
from Winston-Salem, NC
Unfortunately, I haven't really used it yet. I did unwind the cable and powered it back it. It seems to be adequate for its size. Once I use it, I will write a useful review.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld 120 Volt Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 1000-Lb. Line Pull, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric puller

,
November 9, 2014
By
from tx
Works great . I got the 120 volt .use it to open steel doors lifts 500 lb doors open with no problem . Easy to use .Motor didn't strain at all would do again . Light weight and simple .
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.