Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000

WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000

Item# 147026
The Warn PullzAll is an electric pulling tool that replaces come-a-longs and chain falls. Now you can get the job done faster, with more control and without the manual labor. With its 1,000-lb. working load capacity, the PullzAll has endless applications for the professional tradesman and do-it-yourselfer, including construction, pipe fitting, iron work, equipment and plant maintenance, farm and ranch use, auto shops, garages, machine shops, home improvement, hunting, camping and more. Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 8 x 8, Line Speed FPM 13.8, Mounting Hardware Included No, Power Cord ft. 1, Braking Dynamic, Clutch None, Fairlead Type Hawse, Line Pull lbs. 1,000, Switching Method Variable speed trigger w/forward/reverse, Volts 120, Rope Type Galvanized aircraft grade wire, Cooling 30 min., Rope Size L x dia. ft. x in. 15 total 13 usable x 7/32, Run Time 1 min. Operates on 120V AC power 1000lb. lifting/pulling capacity handles heavy-duty jobs Lightweight portable tool to help tradesman lift or move heavy objects Combines power of winch or hoist with compact style of handheld power tool Wire rope tension plate Electronic load limiter with LED indicator protects against overload Easy-grip handle with built-in trigger for variable speed control Convenient forward/reverse switch Includes 15ft. of 7/32in. wire rope with industrial-grade hook Swivel anchor hook adds versatility Note Do not spool the wire rope out past the red paint, which is visible at 13 ft. Doing so can cause the wire rope to spool on the drum in the wrong direction, which can damage the wire rope and fairlead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (140 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
137 of 140(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Review 1 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PH

,
July 19, 2014
By Phud
from Tuscaloosa al
"Very handy,paid for it self the first job.
Takes the place of several men.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool avaible

,
June 24, 2014
By Knip
from Wisconsin
"USE THIS TOOL ALMOST EVERYDAY
Wish I had one years ago no more back breaking moving things for me.
If you have a small generator you can use it anywhere
Variable speed is a great feature.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn pullzall winch

,
June 17, 2014
By countyboy
from Houlton Maine
"Very light weight, well balanced and easy to use. This is a great pulling tool at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARN pullzAll

,
May 30, 2014
By chevywhine
from Braidwood, Il.
"Light weight and very manageable. I use it to lift my garden tractor to change blades without effort. The unit seems to be able to tackle much bigger jobs in the future. Very pleased with purchase and recommend it to anyone with similar situations. The construction is very well made and should last a long time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PULLING TOOL

,
May 28, 2014
By DAN1121
from MD
"GREAT TOOL HAVE BEEN PULLING WIRE IN CONDUIT ALSO WORKED GREAT FOR HANGING 467 LB TRANSFOMER"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
May 25, 2014
By KP54
from Ohio
"My uncle had purchased one about 4 years ago. I've been borrowing his ever since. I decided it was time to replace his with a new one. It's compact so it can be carried into a jobsite easily. It's quiet so it doesn't disturb others. Sometimes it is hard to reach the control switch depending on what we lift and how high up the hoist is."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is awesome!

,
May 24, 2014
By kellismechanic
from Las Vegas, NV
"The WARN PullzAll is the greatest thing since sliced bread, it is great for loading and unloading equipment from trucks and trailers, as well as lifting heavy items into place or removing heavy items to the ground or platform, easy to use, powerful, even Fun to use! It is a professionals and homeowners best friend!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

real time saver

,
May 23, 2014
By Dirtnhoney
from Logan Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is an excellent product - used it to slide around an 8900 lb tree house on a new foundation. Worked great, way faster than a come along ..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A extra strong back you can count on!

,
May 20, 2014
By RJDoityourself
from Copperas Cove, TX
"Just Outstanding! Just open the box and it is immediately ready to use. It's simple and real easy to use. Helps with pulling or lifting heavy items."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

whinch

,
May 11, 2014
By ric69
from media pa
"compact and very easy to work with in tight areas andworks great with portable genaraters"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 5, 2014
By Scorpio262
from Alamo City Texas
"I have used this winch many times and never a failure very dependable, it will pull or lift 500 lbs without any problems. I have purchased 2 of these to lift 1000 lb shafts and they did not fail me, great for tight places"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for any shop!

,
February 4, 2014
By Hayshaker
from Nebraska
"These winches are great around an automotive shop for moving hard to move items and for lifting. We unload stacks of all sizes of flatbed trailers with two of these winches and an A frame. We raise one trailer up, drive the rest of the stack of trailers out from underneath the one hooked to the winches and then lower the trailer down to install the wheels and tires. Works great. Thanks Northern!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric wench

,
February 4, 2014
By pc79720
from Big Spring, Texas
"Bought this on sale to help move a disabled car that was inaccessible for a tow and this wench performed very well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winch for the price

,
February 4, 2014
By Tenter
from Bruce, WI
"I have not used this yet but have seen it in action and am looking forward to using it this summer for my tent rental business."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy as a shirt pocket

,
February 4, 2014
By Mulewright
from St. Louis Missouri
"The 120 volt whinch is as handy as a pocket on your shirt or jacket. I have 2 of my own and the construction company I work for has 6. They come in hand on about anything you need to do. Very useful on the farm, even running off of a generator. The built in limit keeps you from tearing up the winch. Use the winch vertical or horizontal, an excellent Warn product.
Lightweight, compact easy to use, great value.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome! Can't imagine life without it.

,
February 4, 2014
By Gullitch
from NC
"This little winch does everything we need it to. Easy to carry and pulls like a mule. If I were to change anything, I'd add an optional remote control pendant for those situations where reaching the buttons is difficult or hazardous."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good winch

,
February 4, 2014
By 91stang
from Tx
"I bought this winch to use in constitution. It works very good for what I needed"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
September 17, 2013
By Bubba123456
from Atlanta Ga.
"Purchased this product for pulling the screws on a 92mm twin screw extruder. I work in the plastics industry so this can be a real issue when cleaning the machines. Winch works great! Plenty of power.
Only drawback to me is the fact that the winch can be extended out and keep turning which actually retracts the cable and can result in damage to the cable and drum. Electronic limit switches would be an added benefit.
With a little common sense and careful use this is truely a better option than the hand crank "com-a-long" we had previously used. For the price you cant go wrong.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warn PullzAll Winch

,
April 23, 2013
By TomRS
from Erie, PA
"Use the product to hoist snowmobiles up for suspension repair. Has lots of power. Only drawback is the cable could wind up better on the spool. Havn't used it yet for anything portable, but trailering a car wouldn't be a problem. Have it hanging from JET Adjustable Trolley — 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# 252005 which works great as a pair."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warranties are very valuable even for a great tool

,
August 13, 2012
By 2ndChanceRestorations
from Texas
"I bought one of these winches and purchased the additional 1yr warranty. Boy was I glad I did. It sat in the shop for a few months before I actually had the occasion to use it. When I did it locked up and stopped working the first time out of the box. I contacted Northern about it and they sent me a brand new one. No questions asked. Did not even have to return the defective one for inspection. The replacement I have used numerous times to pull dead vehicles into the shop and it has worked flawlessly every time. Great tool. Thank you Northern for your help and service."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
18out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.