Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"

"WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"

Item# 147026
"The Warn PullzAll is an electric pulling tool that replaces come-a-longs and chain falls. Now you can get the job done faster, with more control and without the manual labor. With its 1,000-lb. working load capacity, the PullzAll has endless applications for the professional tradesman and do-it-yourselfer, including construction, pipe fitting, iron work, equipment and plant maintenance, farm and ranch use, auto shops, garages, machine shops, home improvement, hunting, camping and more. Switching Method Variable speed trigger w/forward/reverse, Mounting Hardware Included No, Power Cord ft. 1, Rope Type Galvanized aircraft grade wire, Volts 120, Fairlead Type Hawse, Braking Dynamic, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 8 x 8, Rope Size L x dia. ft. x in. 15 total 13 usable x 7/32, Clutch None, Cooling 30 min., Run Time 1 min., Line Pull lbs. 1,000, Line Speed FPM 13.8. Operates on 120V AC power 1000lb. lifting/pulling capacity handles heavy-duty jobs Lightweight portable tool to help tradesman lift or move heavy objects Combines power of winch or hoist with compact style of handheld power tool Wire rope tension plate Electronic load limiter with LED indicator protects against overload Easy-grip handle with built-in trigger for variable speed control Convenient forward/reverse switch Includes 15ft. of 7/32in. wire rope with industrial-grade hook Swivel anchor hook adds versatility Note Do not spool the wire rope out past the red paint, which is visible at 13 ft. Doing so can cause the wire rope to spool on the drum in the wrong direction, which can damage the wire rope and fairlead."
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (147 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
143 of 147(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Review 1 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
April 26, 2015
By Anonymous
from South, TX
" Advertising made it sound perfect. Can't even pull half of what a hand operated come along pulls easily. Wish I could get my money back!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still working deslpite...

,
April 24, 2015
By LakerDude1
from Atlanta
" I did not expect much from this little winch, but I have dropped mine in the lake twice, no problem, keeps running. No complaints after 1 year of use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as expected

,
April 19, 2015
By RobertE6
from Gainesville, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Hang this from a trolley riding on an I beam that covers my lathe and milling machine. Used for changing chucks and vice/fixtures. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

short pulls

,
February 9, 2015
By kagjr
from al.
" does great on short pulls but not to good on long pulls it wants to run hot quickly if you let it cool down it does fine i have 4 of them yes i will buy another when they quit
It would be even better with the synthetic rope the cable will burr quickly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn winch

,
January 1, 2015
By hockeyman4
from Minnesota
" Bought the product on line when it was on sale. Using it for a winch in my garage to work on snowmobiles and lawnmowers. Very handy and portable machine with plenty of power to lift my machines. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a portable winch for light duty jobs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy electric winch!

,
December 31, 2014
By 69vette
from Winston-Salem, NC
" Unfortunately, I haven't really used it yet. I did unwind the cable and powered it back it. It seems to be adequate for its size. Once I use it, I will write a useful review. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric puller

,
November 9, 2014
By Robert6963
from tx
" Works great . I got the 120 volt .use it to open steel doors lifts 500 lb doors open with no problem . Easy to use .Motor didn't strain at all would do again . Light weight and simple . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PH

,
July 19, 2014
By Phud
from Tuscaloosa al
" Very handy,paid for it self the first job.
Takes the place of several men.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool avaible

,
June 24, 2014
By Knip
from Wisconsin
" USE THIS TOOL ALMOST EVERYDAY
Wish I had one years ago no more back breaking moving things for me.
If you have a small generator you can use it anywhere
Variable speed is a great feature.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn pullzall winch

,
June 17, 2014
By countyboy
from Houlton Maine
" Very light weight, well balanced and easy to use. This is a great pulling tool at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARN pullzAll

,
May 30, 2014
By chevywhine
from Braidwood, Il.
" Light weight and very manageable. I use it to lift my garden tractor to change blades without effort. The unit seems to be able to tackle much bigger jobs in the future. Very pleased with purchase and recommend it to anyone with similar situations. The construction is very well made and should last a long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PULLING TOOL

,
May 28, 2014
By DAN1121
from MD
" GREAT TOOL HAVE BEEN PULLING WIRE IN CONDUIT ALSO WORKED GREAT FOR HANGING 467 LB TRANSFOMER "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
May 25, 2014
By KP54
from Ohio
" My uncle had purchased one about 4 years ago. I've been borrowing his ever since. I decided it was time to replace his with a new one. It's compact so it can be carried into a jobsite easily. It's quiet so it doesn't disturb others. Sometimes it is hard to reach the control switch depending on what we lift and how high up the hoist is. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is awesome!

,
May 24, 2014
By kellismechanic
from Las Vegas, NV
" The WARN PullzAll is the greatest thing since sliced bread, it is great for loading and unloading equipment from trucks and trailers, as well as lifting heavy items into place or removing heavy items to the ground or platform, easy to use, powerful, even Fun to use! It is a professionals and homeowners best friend! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

real time saver

,
May 23, 2014
By Dirtnhoney
from Logan Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is an excellent product - used it to slide around an 8900 lb tree house on a new foundation. Worked great, way faster than a come along ... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A extra strong back you can count on!

,
May 20, 2014
By RJDoityourself
from Copperas Cove, TX
" Just Outstanding! Just open the box and it is immediately ready to use. It's simple and real easy to use. Helps with pulling or lifting heavy items. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

whinch

,
May 11, 2014
By ric69
from media pa
" compact and very easy to work with in tight areas andworks great with portable genaraters "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 5, 2014
By Scorpio262
from Alamo City Texas
" I have used this winch many times and never a failure very dependable, it will pull or lift 500 lbs without any problems. I have purchased 2 of these to lift 1000 lb shafts and they did not fail me, great for tight places "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for any shop!

,
February 4, 2014
By Hayshaker
from Nebraska
" These winches are great around an automotive shop for moving hard to move items and for lifting. We unload stacks of all sizes of flatbed trailers with two of these winches and an A frame. We raise one trailer up, drive the rest of the stack of trailers out from underneath the one hooked to the winches and then lower the trailer down to install the wheels and tires. Works great. Thanks Northern!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric wench

,
February 4, 2014
By pc79720
from Big Spring, Texas
" Bought this on sale to help move a disabled car that was inaccessible for a tow and this wench performed very well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.