Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000

WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000

Item# 147026
The Warn PullzAll is an electric pulling tool that replaces come-a-longs and chain falls. Now you can get the job done faster, with more control and without the manual labor. With its 1,000-lb. working load capacity, the PullzAll has endless applications for the professional tradesman and do-it-yourselfer, including construction, pipe fitting, iron work, equipment and plant maintenance, farm and ranch use, auto shops, garages, machine shops, home improvement, hunting, camping and more. Braking Dynamic, Switching Method Variable speed trigger w/forward/reverse, Run Time 1min., Fairlead Type Hawse, Line Pull lbs. 1,000, Line Speed FPM 13.8, Rope Type Galvanized aircraft grade wire, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 8 x 8, Power Cord ft. 1, Cooling 30 min., Volts 120, Rope Size L x dia. ft. x in. 15 total 13 usable x 7/32, Mounting Hardware Included No, Clutch None. Operates on 120V AC power 1000lb. lifting/pulling capacity handles heavy-duty jobs Lightweight portable tool to help tradesman lift or move heavy objects Combines power of winch or hoist with compact style of handheld power tool Wire rope tension plate Electronic load limiter with LED indicator protects against overload Easy-grip handle with built-in trigger for variable speed control Convenient forward/reverse switch Includes 15ft. of 7/32in. wire rope with industrial-grade hook Swivel anchor hook adds versatility Note Do not spool the wire rope out past the red paint, which is visible at 13 ft. Doing so can cause the wire rope to spool on the drum in the wrong direction, which can damage the wire rope and fairlead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (130 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
127 of 130(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Review 1 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 5, 2014
By Scorpio262
from Alamo City Texas
"I have used this winch many times and never a failure very dependable, it will pull or lift 500 lbs without any problems. I have purchased 2 of these to lift 1000 lb shafts and they did not fail me, great for tight places"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for any shop!

,
February 4, 2014
By Hayshaker
from Nebraska
"These winches are great around an automotive shop for moving hard to move items and for lifting. We unload stacks of all sizes of flatbed trailers with two of these winches and an A frame. We raise one trailer up, drive the rest of the stack of trailers out from underneath the one hooked to the winches and then lower the trailer down to install the wheels and tires. Works great. Thanks Northern!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric wench

,
February 4, 2014
By pc79720
from Big Spring, Texas
"Bought this on sale to help move a disabled car that was inaccessible for a tow and this wench performed very well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winch for the price

,
February 4, 2014
By Tenter
from Bruce, WI
"I have not used this yet but have seen it in action and am looking forward to using it this summer for my tent rental business."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy as a shirt pocket

,
February 4, 2014
By Mulewright
from St. Louis Missouri
"The 120 volt whinch is as handy as a pocket on your shirt or jacket. I have 2 of my own and the construction company I work for has 6. They come in hand on about anything you need to do. Very useful on the farm, even running off of a generator. The built in limit keeps you from tearing up the winch. Use the winch vertical or horizontal, an excellent Warn product.
Lightweight, compact easy to use, great value.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome! Can't imagine life without it.

,
February 4, 2014
By Gullitch
from NC
"This little winch does everything we need it to. Easy to carry and pulls like a mule. If I were to change anything, I'd add an optional remote control pendant for those situations where reaching the buttons is difficult or hazardous."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good winch

,
February 4, 2014
By 91stang
from Tx
"I bought this winch to use in constitution. It works very good for what I needed"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
September 17, 2013
By Bubba123456
from Atlanta Ga.
"Purchased this product for pulling the screws on a 92mm twin screw extruder. I work in the plastics industry so this can be a real issue when cleaning the machines. Winch works great! Plenty of power.
Only drawback to me is the fact that the winch can be extended out and keep turning which actually retracts the cable and can result in damage to the cable and drum. Electronic limit switches would be an added benefit.
With a little common sense and careful use this is truely a better option than the hand crank "com-a-long" we had previously used. For the price you cant go wrong.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warn PullzAll Winch

,
April 23, 2013
By TomRS
from Erie, PA
"Use the product to hoist snowmobiles up for suspension repair. Has lots of power. Only drawback is the cable could wind up better on the spool. Havn't used it yet for anything portable, but trailering a car wouldn't be a problem. Have it hanging from JET Adjustable Trolley — 1/2-Ton Capacity, Model# 252005 which works great as a pair."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warranties are very valuable even for a great tool

,
August 13, 2012
By 2ndChanceRestorations
from Texas
"I bought one of these winches and purchased the additional 1yr warranty. Boy was I glad I did. It sat in the shop for a few months before I actually had the occasion to use it. When I did it locked up and stopped working the first time out of the box. I contacted Northern about it and they sent me a brand new one. No questions asked. Did not even have to return the defective one for inspection. The replacement I have used numerous times to pull dead vehicles into the shop and it has worked flawlessly every time. Great tool. Thank you Northern for your help and service."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tool for job!!

,
May 8, 2012
By bda222
from Silver City, NM
"My shop is up a small hill and to get engines and such into the shop to repair has always been a challenge to say the least. Since i've started using my Warn 110volt pullzall handheld pulling tool this job is so much easier. Ijust wish i had bought one sooner!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handheld PullzAll Electric Pulling tool.

,
May 7, 2012
By olecal
from Bokeelia, Fl
"The tool performed as advertised. Was simple to operate and hauled my old lawnmower into the trailer with no problem. At first I would have liked more cable on the drum, but that would have made it heavier which is not good for a 75 year old."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warn PullzAll handheld could be better

,
April 19, 2012
By Riprocken
from Salt Lake City
"As an option, WARN should have a version with rated nylon rope with 40 to 50 feet of rope. Commercial Electrical Construction use is limited by the 15 foot cable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - 120

,
April 17, 2012
By manager10952
from Monsey, NY
"great product. needs care when using. great power. dont overuse. good price"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Hoist

,
March 22, 2012
By geniedoors
from Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Great tool for Large Heavy Garage door installations and commercial operators --
Did one large door in HALF time -- very safe - with 180# sections
I should have purchase this hoist earlier."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr

,
March 21, 2012
By kinoxx
from Northern Minnesota
"I have had this winch for 2 years now and it has saved me lots of back hurting work. I use it at my cabin to pull my six boat lifts out of the water each fall and raise them up onto the docks. Which used to take 4 big men can now be done with me and my small son running the winch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fence fixer

,
March 21, 2012
By dmcwatt1
from GEORGIA
"great for pulling fence from corner post to corner posthunderds of feet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hankheld winch

,
March 21, 2012
By Jimbo77015
from Houston Texas
"The Electric pull tool works as stated in its bio. However I think its heavy and bulky for what it does. It can only be used need a power source and has the potential to loose power over a long run. Also I was expecting a stronger power curve from this tool. It works OK but I think it could use more power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PullzAll

,
March 19, 2012
By Robert123
from Massapequa
"This product turned out to be more useful than I realized. I purchased the PullzAll to pull my wave runner on to my floating dock since you can not really drive up onto it. However, after some bad NE storms, and the hurricane, I was able to use it to move some downed trees. Now my friends want to borrow it too.
If you are in the construction biz, this tool will definitely be of use. For the regular home owner like myself I am very thankful to have this my garage. It's powerful and user friendly!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WARN PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool - Red, 120 Volt, Model# 885000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warn PullzAll Handheld Electric Pulling Tool

,
March 19, 2012
By Sean4
from Gordonsville, Virginia
"This product by Warn, PullzAll, is one of the best ideas to come allong in years! I can see 1000's of uses for business and the Do it Yourself guy at home and on the farm. I could have use this tool for many things, where I had to rig up a substitute not nearly as good or as safe, lifting machinery, tools, and equipment in a safe and secure way. My father had an electric motor rewinding shop for years that would have benifited from this tool. We man-handled 50 horse electric motors that would have been childs play with the Warn PullzAll!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.