Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."

"Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."

Item# 14731
"The perfect replacement tire for wheelbarrows. This heavy-duty, sawtooth, 4-ply pneumatic tire is mounted onto a 8in. rim, with a 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. ball bearings and grease fitting. Grease Fittings Yes, Outside Diameter in. 15.8, Tire Type Wheelbarrow, Tubeless Tire No, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Rim Size in. 8, Tire Size 4.80/4.00-8, Bearings Included Yes, Tread Type Sawtooth, Rim Included Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Bore Diameter in. 3/4."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
January 17, 2016
By
from Vancouver WA
Even though delivery took a bit of time, (over the Christmas Holidays, fully understand), two wheels came in good condition. Rebuild my large volume poly tub wheelbarrow with the new wheels, and they fit excellent. Very rugged and looks like good bearings, (time will tell). It all fit with no problem, and was easy to adapt to the new length thru bore, (shorter than my old wheels). These look like they will last years for come. Another job well done with the help of Northern Tool. Thanks, Guys!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Heavy Duty Tire & Rim

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Warrens, WI
This is an excellent product, works great on my
Craftsman cart for hauling fire wood, no matter how heavy the load. Fast shipping and excellent service from Northern.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Wheelbarrow Tires

,
January 13, 2015
By
from Santa Fe, NM
I bought these tires to replace my old double wheelbarrow tires. I could not find any tires locally .I had to use my old wheels as they fit a 1" shaft. These tires are heavy duty with heavy duty tubes. I use them on my wheelbarrow to haul fire wood.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right wheels, right price

,
June 4, 2014
By
from PA
Exactly what I needed. Better than the originals. Really fast shipping, too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
April 20, 2014
By
from Maine
I was a little concerned about these tires without having actually handled them but they were what I was hoping for. I carry quite a bit of weight in my garden cart and these tires haven't even flinched. Good value
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around tire for wheelbarrow or cart

,
December 31, 2012
By
from Louisiana
I bought 2 of these to replace the rear tires on my welder/generator cart.They are rated to handle several hundred pounds more weight than my old 2- ply tires plus they have ball bearings with grease fitings in the hub.I now have added peace of mind knowing these heavy-duty tires are under my 700 pound machine.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,
June 4, 2012
By
from Missouri
"I have 3 yard carts that we use in a commercial landscaping company.
These tires work great for your heavier carts that require a 3/4 bore.
Also the grease zert is easy to access to lubricate. Many wheels do not have this
feature."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.