Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in.

Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in.

Item# 14731
The perfect replacement tire for wheelbarrows. This heavy-duty, sawtooth, 4-ply pneumatic tire is mounted onto a 8in. rim, with a 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. ball bearings and grease fitting. Outside Diameter in. 15.8, Rim Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Bearings Included Yes, Tubeless Tire No, Tire Size 4.80/4.00-8in., Tread Type Sawtooth, Tire Type Wheelbarrow, Hub Width in. 3, Rim Size in. 8.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (3 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 3(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in.
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
April 20, 2014
By Tervis
from Maine
"I was a little concerned about these tires without having actually handled them but they were what I was hoping for. I carry quite a bit of weight in my garden cart and these tires haven't even flinched. Good value"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around tire for wheelbarrow or cart

,
December 31, 2012
By BayouBoogieMan1
from Louisiana
"I bought 2 of these to replace the rear tires on my welder/generator cart.They are rated to handle several hundred pounds more weight than my old 2- ply tires plus they have ball bearings with grease fitings in the hub.I now have added peace of mind knowing these heavy-duty tires are under my 700 pound machine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,
June 4, 2012
By Prolawn
from Missouri
""I have 3 yard carts that we use in a commercial landscaping company.
These tires work great for your heavier carts that require a 3/4 bore.
Also the grease zert is easy to access to lubricate. Many wheels do not have this
feature."
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.