Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."

"Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."

Item# 14731
"The perfect replacement tire for wheelbarrows. This heavy-duty, sawtooth, 4-ply pneumatic tire is mounted onto a 8in. rim, with a 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. ball bearings and grease fitting. Tire Size 4.80/4.00-8in., Tire Type Wheelbarrow, Tread Type Sawtooth, Tubeless Tire No, Rim Included Yes, Rim Size in. 8, Bearings Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Outside Diameter in. 15.8, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Load Capacity lbs. 400."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (4 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right wheels, right price

,
June 4, 2014
By Barndweller
from PA
" Exactly what I needed. Better than the originals. Really fast shipping, too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
April 20, 2014
By Tervis
from Maine
" I was a little concerned about these tires without having actually handled them but they were what I was hoping for. I carry quite a bit of weight in my garden cart and these tires haven't even flinched. Good value "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around tire for wheelbarrow or cart

,
December 31, 2012
By BayouBoogieMan1
from Louisiana
" I bought 2 of these to replace the rear tires on my welder/generator cart.They are rated to handle several hundred pounds more weight than my old 2- ply tires plus they have ball bearings with grease fitings in the hub.I now have added peace of mind knowing these heavy-duty tires are under my 700 pound machine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,
June 4, 2012
By Prolawn
from Missouri
" "I have 3 yard carts that we use in a commercial landscaping company.
These tires work great for your heavier carts that require a 3/4 bore.
Also the grease zert is easy to access to lubricate. Many wheels do not have this
feature."
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.