Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."

"Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."

Item# 14731
"The perfect replacement tire for wheelbarrows. This heavy-duty, sawtooth, 4-ply pneumatic tire is mounted onto a 8in. rim, with a 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. ball bearings and grease fitting. Grease Fittings Yes, Tubeless Tire No, Outside Diameter in. 15.8, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Tire Size 4.80/4.00-8, Tire Type Wheelbarrow, Rim Size in. 8, Rim Included Yes, Bearings Included Yes, Tread Type Sawtooth, Hub Width in. 3, Bore Diameter in. 3/4."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (5 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Wheelbarrow Tires

,
January 13, 2015
By BZunner
from Santa Fe, NM
" I bought these tires to replace my old double wheelbarrow tires. I could not find any tires locally .I had to use my old wheels as they fit a 1" shaft. These tires are heavy duty with heavy duty tubes. I use them on my wheelbarrow to haul fire wood. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right wheels, right price

,
June 4, 2014
By Barndweller
from PA
" Exactly what I needed. Better than the originals. Really fast shipping, too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
April 20, 2014
By Tervis
from Maine
" I was a little concerned about these tires without having actually handled them but they were what I was hoping for. I carry quite a bit of weight in my garden cart and these tires haven't even flinched. Good value "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around tire for wheelbarrow or cart

,
December 31, 2012
By BayouBoogieMan1
from Louisiana
" I bought 2 of these to replace the rear tires on my welder/generator cart.They are rated to handle several hundred pounds more weight than my old 2- ply tires plus they have ball bearings with grease fitings in the hub.I now have added peace of mind knowing these heavy-duty tires are under my 700 pound machine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Pneumatic, Heavy-Duty Wheelbarrow Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 4.80/4.00-8in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,
June 4, 2012
By Prolawn
from Missouri
" "I have 3 yard carts that we use in a commercial landscaping company.
These tires work great for your heavier carts that require a 3/4 bore.
Also the grease zert is easy to access to lubricate. Many wheels do not have this
feature."
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.