Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"

"Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"

Item# 14802
"This Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer features reliable electric power and a long reach, making it the perfect choice for cleaning decks, patios, cars, trucks, lawn mowers and more. Hose 19 ft. high-pressure, Gun Metal gun/lance, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Power Cord ft. 35ft., Flow GPM 1.5, Nozzle Type 15, 40, soap sprayer, Motor Universal, Volts 115, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 15 1/8 x 34 1/2, Pump Axial, Pressure PSI 1,800. Onboard soap dispenser for convenience Internal cord reel keeps cord organized and easy to access Large capacity front-loading detergent tank Heavy-duty rubber hose is resistant to kinking Integrated power cable, hose and onboard storage compartments 15, 40 and soap sprayer nozzles for all cleaning needs Heavy-duty, anti-rust steel gun lance Quick-release handle for easy storage 7in. never-flat wheels Concave design protects water inlet/outlet and power switch"
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
36 of 40(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Review 1 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the bill..

,
July 13, 2015
By 1Wildthing
from Giddings TX
" Great unit. I've had for several weeks now and using on all kinds of projects around home. Washing area rugs, gutters, lawnmowers, trash cans, BBQ and vehicles. Neighbors are intrigued that an electric does all these things: easy to set up and use, just as easy to put away.
Would buy again!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MightyClean Pressure Washer

,
May 14, 2015
By kwm43
from Dyer, In
" I have owned several electric pressure washers and this is the best. Easy out of the box set up in about 15 to 20 minutes and your set to go. Soap tank is built in, power cord and pressure hose storage is also built in which is convenient and keeps everything together. Unit is relatively quite and easy to move around. One of my better buys. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pressure washer

,
February 13, 2015
By HeyHey
from Texas
" Overall a good pressure washer. I've used it almost every day for just over a year and I'm finally having to replace it (I'll get to why I'm having to replace it in a minute (it was my fault)).
Used in an automotive repair shop to rinse of engines, wheels and tires, and oil/grease covered splash shields. Washed a few cars with it, but not too many. All in all, it did a great job. Only 1,800 psi, which is plenty to address our needs, but it won't chip up concrete or anything.
Never had an issue with it until I left it out in the cold, hooked up to water, in the freezing temperatures overnight (down in the 20s). After that, it leaked from the quick disconnect fitting and the pump would constantly kick on and off, on and off, because it couldn't maintain pressure due to the leak. Removed the fitting and it was fine. It froze again, this time causing the pump to leak. We continued to use it like this with the pump kicking on and off every 3 seconds for about 6 months. It's finally given up the ghost, but I feel if I had maintained it properly, it would still be in service.
I'm going to buy the same model tonight. If it made it this long, being used every day, for over a year, with hot water running through it, it is worth the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice unit

,
August 24, 2014
By jmic4235
from so. bend,in
" this unit performed very well.it had plenty of spray power for cleaning my bricks.hoses and pwr. cable store very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

burst hose after a year

,
August 8, 2014
By jfrady
from nc
" I purchased this product early last summer. Was very satisfied until I went to use this year and the high pressure house burst. It's a real pain to disassemble to get to the house for replacement. In the q&a they reference a manufacturer to contact for replacement. I will try that as the unit is great otherwise. Drained and house indoors over winter. I would recommend looking for a unit that offers easier hose replacement "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compact and works

,
July 16, 2014
By candor
from TN
" I take it in our motorhome for washing it and our boat when we travel. Not the most powerful but it is what I wanted. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cleanforce 1800 pressure washer

,
June 21, 2014
By TJMVA
from va
" RUN Away from this product NOW - bought it last year, worked fine. It was stored indoors for the winter, clean and dry , but this year it leaks from every seam in the spray gun - and the replacement spray gun is on back order for who knows how long - and the washer is USELESS without the Sprayer! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I made purchase.

,
June 15, 2014
By Muckwheat
from Marietta,GA
" Bought on sale and coupon to boot. Better yet, the performance. Have used top of the line pressure washers for business. Had little to worry about "burning" wood etc with this unit. Did excellent job cleaning siding, deck chairs and etc. Very happy with results, design and construction. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
May 21, 2014
By Boxcab
from Paw Paw, Mi
" Pressure washer worked great right out of the box. Used it to clean unsightly accumulation of algae from our water feature. Worked great to clean up the rocks and stones in the stream bed and surrounding boulders.
Worked great on the old deck as well. Will probably use this a lot this summer around this large parcel if land and home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Pressure Washer

,
February 23, 2014
By TexasLonghorn
from San Antonio, TX
" As the owner of a gas pressure washer, I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this little electric unit. But after the hassle of the maintenance on the gas unit for several years I decided to give it a try. I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. It has just enough to get the jobs done around the house that you'll likely encounter. Now, if you're looking to blast the chrome off a trailer hitch, this unit isn't for you. Compared to my gas unit, this one is much quieter and easy to use, but it lacks the power that some people might want for big jobs. When you first pull the trigger on the spray gun of this unit, you will notice that it doesn't "kick" the way a gas one does. Anyone who owns a gas unit knows what I'm talking about. Secondly, with the gas unit you must hold the wand with two hands to get good control, but with this unit one hand is enough, and it's very comfortable to use. Not that my wife ever would, but as other reviewers have said, a woman would not be intimidated by using this unit at all. If you're just washing cars or pressure washing your patio, I can recommend this unit 100%. Any more than that and you'll have to step up to a gas unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

,
February 4, 2014
By MontyM
from Edgerton, WI
" I used this power washer to clean a filthy deck and it worked great. I had no issues and it cleaned all the gunk off the deck in preparation for staining. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY !

,
February 4, 2014
By OTHGal
from Jacksonville, FL
" I got over gas units and made this my baby. Love it! Just plug it in and go. The price was attractive as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent home pressure washer

,
October 27, 2013
By Plowstock22
from Proctorville, Ohio
" If you want to clean windows, cars, gutters and all little jobs around a house or garage this will do for you. It is well packaged with a wind up electric cord and a wind up hose real. This is really a sweet package. easy to store, handle, lightweight and functional. For the home, buy one, you won't be disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough

,
August 9, 2013
By NewNickel
from Gardner, KS
" Picked up one of these a while back when it was sold under the CleanForce brand name. It's a good back up to my noisy gas powered washer. Check to make sure that your soap container lid stays on and makes a seal; mine likes to pop off and soap the inside of my work van.
If you're looking to wash cars with it, don't worry about the 1800psi. It'll take a few minutes with the 25 degree nozzle, just to get dried bird poo off of the paint. It's good for a first run through before you break out the two buckets and the boar's hair brush.
This works well for household and car washing, but if you're looking for something to really wash cars/decks/walls with, I'd suggest that you look at gas powered washers. Look for at least 3gpm and 3k psi. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product and Service

,
January 16, 2013
By miacat
from miacat Conroe TX
" Can beat this washer for the price. After using it 3 times
about 20 min. It blew the pressure hose. I called Northern Tool for a replacement hose.They gave me the phone number to the supplier. When I explain what happened, they agreed to sent me a new hose at no charge. They back their product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

,
October 15, 2012
By PapawD
from S.E.Texas
" have only used for a days, but found this machine to be better than expected quality for materials, workmanship, as well as performance.
would have liked a longer hose(35ft. would have been nice), but overall very satisfied with purchase.
hope it last for years to come...
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Power Washer

,
August 29, 2012
By PB999
from Bala Cynwyd Pa
" After 4 false starts with electric power washers made by other manufactures I finally hit a winner. Out of the box it was easy to see the high quality of the fittings and connectors. The unit performed perfectly and was a pleasure to use. The wind up electrical and water line features were wonderful and made the operation easy. The soap feature worked flawlessly. Just read the clear instructions carefully and you will be "off to the races". Great product and strongly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better Than Expected

,
August 20, 2012
By knr114
from Charlotte, NC
" Worked better than I thought it would for an inexpensive electric pressure washer. Washed lake build up off a boat lift with relative ease. Long power cord is nice. It is all plastic so you can't be too rough with it. I would say it's good for occasional use on around the house stuff. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Pressure washer

,
August 20, 2012
By vic007
from Florida
" Pros: easy set up, operate standing or or lying down,
quick disconnect couplings, easy moving and storing.
Con; metal screen in water coupling is rusting out. It should be stainless steel.
Great machine except for the one steel filter screen.
Vic007 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value,easy to use

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from florida
" Title says it all. Although time will tell with low priced, light duty pressure washer. Right now I'm happy to say the product performs higher than my expectations. 4 stars because the soap dispenser is not "valved" or controllable. .. therefore it can't be used while the washer has high pressure nozzles attached, It will only supply soap on low pressure.
Easy enough for my wife to use, but that ain't happening anytime soon :)
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.