Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"

"Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"

Item# 14802
"This Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer features reliable electric power and a long reach, making it the perfect choice for cleaning decks, patios, cars, trucks, lawn mowers and more. Hose 19 ft. high-pressure, Motor Universal, Power Cord ft. 35ft., Gun Metal gun/lance, Volts 115, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 15 1/8 x 34 1/2, Flow GPM 1.5, Nozzle Type 15, 40, soap sprayer, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Pump Axial, Pressure PSI 1,800. Onboard soap dispenser for convenience Internal cord reel keeps cord organized and easy to access Large capacity front-loading detergent tank Heavy-duty rubber hose is resistant to kinking Integrated power cable, hose and onboard storage compartments 15, 40 and soap sprayer nozzles for all cleaning needs Heavy-duty, anti-rust steel gun lance Quick-release handle for easy storage 7in. never-flat wheels Concave design protects water inlet/outlet and power switch"
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
41 of 47(87%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Review 1 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and convenient

,
April 9, 2016
By
from Elizabethtown, Ky
I use two different power washers and use this one to clean my mowers cars and so forth. Easy to install with roll up power and hose cables. Unit shuts off when trigger is not pulled. Unit comes with two spray nozzles but wish it came with a zero degree spray for those stubborn areas.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid performer but not professional duty

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Upper Peninsula Michigan
I have owned this product for two or three years now and have had good success with it for general cleaning duties around the property for deck cleaning, garage and concrete slab cleaning, cleaning retaining wall block, and general automotive and tractor cleaning. I have also pressure washed quite a bit of weathered rough cut lumber with it.
The unit does its job, but recognize the limitations of it: 1) it is a lower pressure unit and pumps a lower volume of water, so cannot work at the same pace as a gas powered or larger electric powered professional duty unit; 2) it has a limited reach with its short 20' hose and limited ability to extend with additional hoses thanks to the "nonstandard" fitting on the trigger grip; 3) it is made of a plastic housing that is generally well thought out, but isn't professional duty and can't be thrown around. I have had one of the fold-in reel handles break off with a modest shock - something I felt it should probably have been able to survive, but again - plastic housing. The pump does not like air in the source water line, and if you follow the procedure and purge the air through the system without the pump running, it behaves well. If you also winterize it appropriately and make sure it is purged, it survives just fine in below freezing climates from season to season.
If you recognize the limitations, the unit works within its capacity. I like the compact storage of the hoses and power cord, and appreciate the generally well thought out arrangements. I wish it was a bit more durable, but you truly get what you pay for. The nozzles work fine. I wish for more, but believe the unit is priced well for its capabilities, and is a better deal overall than the brand name options in the same class. Just remember that this unit is not built for continuous duty and it will work well for you.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair

,
December 29, 2015
By
from texas
Good while it works I am a home owner and use the washer about once ever two weeks to wash car or tractor. It does a good job but first one ran about one hr and quit, second one had about 13 months and motor burned up, just got 3rd one
If you buy one get the extended warranty
Have extended warranty and Northern has replaced both with no problem
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

,
November 13, 2015
By
from Fort Myers, FL
Because of the pressure, you have to hold the wand very close to what you are cleaning so to power wash a driveway takes some time. Otherwise it works well. Good for small jobs. You can only use it for 30 minutes before you have to take a break and let the motor cool.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Good

,
October 23, 2015
By
from Middle Tennessee
Read all the reviews and thought I'd give this little unit a try washing the house, deck and outdoor furniture. May have worked great if it every started. Never ran more than a few seconds and leaked oil badly right out of the box. Returned it to Northern Tool for a full no hassle refund. I'll stick to the low tech soap bucket and brush.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the job

,
September 16, 2015
By
from Western Colorado
The pressure washer cleaned the chipped paint off the surfaces. It even took some of the deteriorated wood when I concentrated too long with the focused nozzle. I am pleased.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

,
August 1, 2015
By
from Snellville, GA
I've only used it twice, but so far I'm pretty impressed. Pretty good for an electric pressure washer.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the bill..

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Giddings TX
Great unit. I've had for several weeks now and using on all kinds of projects around home. Washing area rugs, gutters, lawnmowers, trash cans, BBQ and vehicles. Neighbors are intrigued that an electric does all these things: easy to set up and use, just as easy to put away.
Would buy again!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MightyClean Pressure Washer

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Dyer, In
I have owned several electric pressure washers and this is the best. Easy out of the box set up in about 15 to 20 minutes and your set to go. Soap tank is built in, power cord and pressure hose storage is also built in which is convenient and keeps everything together. Unit is relatively quite and easy to move around. One of my better buys.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pressure washer

,
February 13, 2015
By
from Texas
Overall a good pressure washer. I've used it almost every day for just over a year and I'm finally having to replace it (I'll get to why I'm having to replace it in a minute (it was my fault)).
Used in an automotive repair shop to rinse of engines, wheels and tires, and oil/grease covered splash shields. Washed a few cars with it, but not too many. All in all, it did a great job. Only 1,800 psi, which is plenty to address our needs, but it won't chip up concrete or anything.
Never had an issue with it until I left it out in the cold, hooked up to water, in the freezing temperatures overnight (down in the 20s). After that, it leaked from the quick disconnect fitting and the pump would constantly kick on and off, on and off, because it couldn't maintain pressure due to the leak. Removed the fitting and it was fine. It froze again, this time causing the pump to leak. We continued to use it like this with the pump kicking on and off every 3 seconds for about 6 months. It's finally given up the ghost, but I feel if I had maintained it properly, it would still be in service.
I'm going to buy the same model tonight. If it made it this long, being used every day, for over a year, with hot water running through it, it is worth the price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice unit

,
August 24, 2014
By
from so. bend,in
this unit performed very well.it had plenty of spray power for cleaning my bricks.hoses and pwr. cable store very well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

burst hose after a year

,
August 8, 2014
By
from nc
I purchased this product early last summer. Was very satisfied until I went to use this year and the high pressure house burst. It's a real pain to disassemble to get to the house for replacement. In the q&a they reference a manufacturer to contact for replacement. I will try that as the unit is great otherwise. Drained and house indoors over winter. I would recommend looking for a unit that offers easier hose replacement
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compact and works

,
July 16, 2014
By
from TN
I take it in our motorhome for washing it and our boat when we travel. Not the most powerful but it is what I wanted.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cleanforce 1800 pressure washer

,
June 21, 2014
By
from va
RUN Away from this product NOW - bought it last year, worked fine. It was stored indoors for the winter, clean and dry , but this year it leaks from every seam in the spray gun - and the replacement spray gun is on back order for who knows how long - and the washer is USELESS without the Sprayer!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
10out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I made purchase.

,
June 15, 2014
By
from Marietta,GA
Bought on sale and coupon to boot. Better yet, the performance. Have used top of the line pressure washers for business. Had little to worry about "burning" wood etc with this unit. Did excellent job cleaning siding, deck chairs and etc. Very happy with results, design and construction.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
May 21, 2014
By
from Paw Paw, Mi
Pressure washer worked great right out of the box. Used it to clean unsightly accumulation of algae from our water feature. Worked great to clean up the rocks and stones in the stream bed and surrounding boulders.
Worked great on the old deck as well. Will probably use this a lot this summer around this large parcel if land and home.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Pressure Washer

,
February 23, 2014
By
from San Antonio, TX
As the owner of a gas pressure washer, I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this little electric unit. But after the hassle of the maintenance on the gas unit for several years I decided to give it a try. I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. It has just enough to get the jobs done around the house that you'll likely encounter. Now, if you're looking to blast the chrome off a trailer hitch, this unit isn't for you. Compared to my gas unit, this one is much quieter and easy to use, but it lacks the power that some people might want for big jobs. When you first pull the trigger on the spray gun of this unit, you will notice that it doesn't "kick" the way a gas one does. Anyone who owns a gas unit knows what I'm talking about. Secondly, with the gas unit you must hold the wand with two hands to get good control, but with this unit one hand is enough, and it's very comfortable to use. Not that my wife ever would, but as other reviewers have said, a woman would not be intimidated by using this unit at all. If you're just washing cars or pressure washing your patio, I can recommend this unit 100%. Any more than that and you'll have to step up to a gas unit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Edgerton, WI
I used this power washer to clean a filthy deck and it worked great. I had no issues and it cleaned all the gunk off the deck in preparation for staining.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY !

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Jacksonville, FL
I got over gas units and made this my baby. Love it! Just plug it in and go. The price was attractive as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Mighty Clean Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 1800 PSI, 1.5 GPM, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent home pressure washer

,
October 27, 2013
By
from Proctorville, Ohio
If you want to clean windows, cars, gutters and all little jobs around a house or garage this will do for you. It is well packaged with a wind up electric cord and a wind up hose real. This is really a sweet package. easy to store, handle, lightweight and functional. For the home, buy one, you won't be disappointed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.