Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N

Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N

Item# 14802
This Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer features reliable electric power and a long reach, making it the perfect choice for cleaning decks, patios, cars, trucks, lawn mowers and more. Pump Axial, Hose 19 ft. high-pressure, Motor Universal, Pressure PSI 1,800, Power Cord ft. 35ft., Gun Metal gun/lance, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 15 1/8 x 34 1/2, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Nozzle Type 15, 40, soap sprayer, Volts 115, Flow GPM 1.5. Onboard soap dispenser for convenience Internal cord reel keeps cord organized and easy to access Large capacity front-loading detergent tank Heavy-duty rubber hose is resistant to kinking Integrated power cable, hose and onboard storage compartments 15, 40 and soap sprayer nozzles for all cleaning needs Heavy-duty, anti-rust steel gun lance Quick-release handle for easy storage 7in. never-flat wheels Concave design protects water inlet/outlet and power switch
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 31(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Review 1 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Pressure Washer

,
February 23, 2014
By TexasLonghorn
from San Antonio, TX
"As the owner of a gas pressure washer, I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this little electric unit. But after the hassle of the maintenance on the gas unit for several years I decided to give it a try. I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. It has just enough to get the jobs done around the house that you'll likely encounter. Now, if you're looking to blast the chrome off a trailer hitch, this unit isn't for you. Compared to my gas unit, this one is much quieter and easy to use, but it lacks the power that some people might want for big jobs. When you first pull the trigger on the spray gun of this unit, you will notice that it doesn't "kick" the way a gas one does. Anyone who owns a gas unit knows what I'm talking about. Secondly, with the gas unit you must hold the wand with two hands to get good control, but with this unit one hand is enough, and it's very comfortable to use. Not that my wife ever would, but as other reviewers have said, a woman would not be intimidated by using this unit at all. If you're just washing cars or pressure washing your patio, I can recommend this unit 100%. Any more than that and you'll have to step up to a gas unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

,
February 4, 2014
By MontyM
from Edgerton, WI
"I used this power washer to clean a filthy deck and it worked great. I had no issues and it cleaned all the gunk off the deck in preparation for staining."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY !

,
February 4, 2014
By OTHGal
from Jacksonville, FL
"I got over gas units and made this my baby. Love it! Just plug it in and go. The price was attractive as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent home pressure washer

,
October 27, 2013
By Plowstock22
from Proctorville, Ohio
"If you want to clean windows, cars, gutters and all little jobs around a house or garage this will do for you. It is well packaged with a wind up electric cord and a wind up hose real. This is really a sweet package. easy to store, handle, lightweight and functional. For the home, buy one, you won't be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough

,
August 9, 2013
By NewNickel
from Gardner, KS
"Picked up one of these a while back when it was sold under the CleanForce brand name. It's a good back up to my noisy gas powered washer. Check to make sure that your soap container lid stays on and makes a seal; mine likes to pop off and soap the inside of my work van.
If you're looking to wash cars with it, don't worry about the 1800psi. It'll take a few minutes with the 25 degree nozzle, just to get dried bird poo off of the paint. It's good for a first run through before you break out the two buckets and the boar's hair brush.
This works well for household and car washing, but if you're looking for something to really wash cars/decks/walls with, I'd suggest that you look at gas powered washers. Look for at least 3gpm and 3k psi."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product and Service

,
January 16, 2013
By miacat
from miacat Conroe TX
"Can beat this washer for the price. After using it 3 times
about 20 min. It blew the pressure hose. I called Northern Tool for a replacement hose.They gave me the phone number to the supplier. When I explain what happened, they agreed to sent me a new hose at no charge. They back their product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

,
October 15, 2012
By PapawD
from S.E.Texas
"have only used for a days, but found this machine to be better than expected quality for materials, workmanship, as well as performance.
would have liked a longer hose(35ft. would have been nice), but overall very satisfied with purchase.
hope it last for years to come...
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Power Washer

,
August 29, 2012
By PB999
from Bala Cynwyd Pa
"After 4 false starts with electric power washers made by other manufactures I finally hit a winner. Out of the box it was easy to see the high quality of the fittings and connectors. The unit performed perfectly and was a pleasure to use. The wind up electrical and water line features were wonderful and made the operation easy. The soap feature worked flawlessly. Just read the clear instructions carefully and you will be "off to the races". Great product and strongly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better Than Expected

,
August 20, 2012
By knr114
from Charlotte, NC
"Worked better than I thought it would for an inexpensive electric pressure washer. Washed lake build up off a boat lift with relative ease. Long power cord is nice. It is all plastic so you can't be too rough with it. I would say it's good for occasional use on around the house stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Pressure washer

,
August 20, 2012
By vic007
from Florida
"Pros: easy set up, operate standing or or lying down,
quick disconnect couplings, easy moving and storing.
Con; metal screen in water coupling is rusting out. It should be stainless steel.
Great machine except for the one steel filter screen.
Vic007"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value,easy to use

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from florida
"Title says it all. Although time will tell with low priced, light duty pressure washer. Right now I'm happy to say the product performs higher than my expectations. 4 stars because the soap dispenser is not "valved" or controllable. .. therefore it can't be used while the washer has high pressure nozzles attached, It will only supply soap on low pressure.
Easy enough for my wife to use, but that ain't happening anytime soon :)
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little washer

,
August 13, 2012
By John57
from Montana
"This washer is better than most small electric washers I have used.Good pressure and easy to store when done.I would recomend it to a freind."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hope the warranty is good

,
June 30, 2012
By MikeinSC
from South Carolina
"I received this as a gift and planned to use if for small jobs around the house-mostly cleaning the riding mower and washing cars. It worked great the first 4 times I used it, but on the 5th time, it broke. Water started gushing out from inside the unit. I thought it would be a good washer based on the reviews I read. Maybe I got "lucky" with the one I have."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
MikeinSC
South Carolina 
 
Please wait while more information about MikeinSC is loaded.
Additional information about MikeinSC could not be loaded.
Follow up
July 4, 2012
"Contacted the manufacturer, as stated in the material with the unit, and they were of little help. However, Northern immediately worked to correct the problem and shipped out a replacement unit and emailed info for a return shipping label for the broken unit. Even though I still am not happy with a unit that failed so quickly, I have to give Northern FIVE stars for customer service."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Pressure

,
May 19, 2012
By bruce4931
from Minneapolis
"I thought I had it all hooked up with the hose connected to the unit, but when I turned it on to do it's thing, there was very little pressure. I think it had to do with the hose connecter. It was restricting the water going into the unit,. I think my garden hose sprayer has the same amount of pressure. I even put my had in front of the spray, and it was just a soft spray. I had this with the yellow and white spray nozzle."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
May 17, 2012
By JSan1
from Dallas, Tx
"Easy set up and use. Plenty of pressure to do all jobs around the house. Great deal for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 15, 2012
By dickah1
from Michigan
"This is a great little power washer and does a very good job for the price. The hose and attachments are far superior to the normal electric washer in this price range. Both the power cord and hose store so easily that even my wife can do it:). I would buy another one of these in aminute if I needed to give it as a family present."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good washer

,
May 14, 2012
By Jam52
from Durango, CO
"For a lower end pressure washer this is a good buy. I've owned this one for about a year and so far so good. It has enough power to clean windows, cars, boats, etc. You cannot use soap at high pressure. You have to soap, let it soak, then rinse under pressure. If you just need something for around the house this will do the job. If you need more go for one that heats the water."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric pressure washer

,
May 14, 2012
By jwpequines
from Guilford, Indiana
"This machine was the best I have used in a long time. I had two Cambell Hausfeld units that lasted 2 years. This unit does just what it is supposed to do. Great unit. Loved it so much I bought one for my son-in-law. He loves it too. Best of all is the low price and low extended warranty price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Preview Request

,
May 14, 2012
By Fmulder73
from Lansing,Mi
"Ive used it and it is good for the price and also affordable. Its great for jobs and is perfect because of the gas prices going up. I would recommend everyone to at least try it before u buy it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, great product!

,
May 14, 2012
By Mexdealer
from Louisburg, NC
"This thing is so lightweight I honestly thought it wouldn't work as well as it does, truly amazing, I power-washed my house, my shop, the sidewalk, used it to clean the under carriage of my trucks, power-washed my deck-I can't put this thing down.
The only drawback is the ability to use soap at high pressure. But it does great anyway. Put the proper detergent in there, let it work it's magic and Kaboom!!! You obliterate it!!! Pressure is just right, you won't get tired."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.