Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"

"Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"

Item# 14802
"This Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer features reliable electric power and a long reach, making it the perfect choice for cleaning decks, patios, cars, trucks, lawn mowers and more. Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 15 1/8 x 34 1/2, Motor Universal, Power Cord ft. 35ft., Coupler Size in. 3/8, Gun Metal gun/lance, Volts 115, Pressure PSI 1,800, Pump Axial, Hose 19 ft. high-pressure, Flow GPM 1.5, Nozzle Type 15, 40, soap sprayer. Onboard soap dispenser for convenience Internal cord reel keeps cord organized and easy to access Large capacity front-loading detergent tank Heavy-duty rubber hose is resistant to kinking Integrated power cable, hose and onboard storage compartments 15, 40 and soap sprayer nozzles for all cleaning needs Heavy-duty, anti-rust steel gun lance Quick-release handle for easy storage 7in. never-flat wheels Concave design protects water inlet/outlet and power switch"
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 of 37(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Review 1 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice unit

,
August 24, 2014
By jmic4235
from so. bend,in
" this unit performed very well.it had plenty of spray power for cleaning my bricks.hoses and pwr. cable store very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

burst hose after a year

,
August 8, 2014
By jfrady
from nc
" I purchased this product early last summer. Was very satisfied until I went to use this year and the high pressure house burst. It's a real pain to disassemble to get to the house for replacement. In the q&a they reference a manufacturer to contact for replacement. I will try that as the unit is great otherwise. Drained and house indoors over winter. I would recommend looking for a unit that offers easier hose replacement "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compact and works

,
July 16, 2014
By candor
from TN
" I take it in our motorhome for washing it and our boat when we travel. Not the most powerful but it is what I wanted. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cleanforce 1800 pressure washer

,
June 21, 2014
By TJMVA
from va
" RUN Away from this product NOW - bought it last year, worked fine. It was stored indoors for the winter, clean and dry , but this year it leaks from every seam in the spray gun - and the replacement spray gun is on back order for who knows how long - and the washer is USELESS without the Sprayer! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I made purchase.

,
June 15, 2014
By Muckwheat
from Marietta,GA
" Bought on sale and coupon to boot. Better yet, the performance. Have used top of the line pressure washers for business. Had little to worry about "burning" wood etc with this unit. Did excellent job cleaning siding, deck chairs and etc. Very happy with results, design and construction. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
May 21, 2014
By Boxcab
from Paw Paw, Mi
" Pressure washer worked great right out of the box. Used it to clean unsightly accumulation of algae from our water feature. Worked great to clean up the rocks and stones in the stream bed and surrounding boulders.
Worked great on the old deck as well. Will probably use this a lot this summer around this large parcel if land and home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Pressure Washer

,
February 23, 2014
By TexasLonghorn
from San Antonio, TX
" As the owner of a gas pressure washer, I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this little electric unit. But after the hassle of the maintenance on the gas unit for several years I decided to give it a try. I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. It has just enough to get the jobs done around the house that you'll likely encounter. Now, if you're looking to blast the chrome off a trailer hitch, this unit isn't for you. Compared to my gas unit, this one is much quieter and easy to use, but it lacks the power that some people might want for big jobs. When you first pull the trigger on the spray gun of this unit, you will notice that it doesn't "kick" the way a gas one does. Anyone who owns a gas unit knows what I'm talking about. Secondly, with the gas unit you must hold the wand with two hands to get good control, but with this unit one hand is enough, and it's very comfortable to use. Not that my wife ever would, but as other reviewers have said, a woman would not be intimidated by using this unit at all. If you're just washing cars or pressure washing your patio, I can recommend this unit 100%. Any more than that and you'll have to step up to a gas unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

,
February 4, 2014
By MontyM
from Edgerton, WI
" I used this power washer to clean a filthy deck and it worked great. I had no issues and it cleaned all the gunk off the deck in preparation for staining. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY !

,
February 4, 2014
By OTHGal
from Jacksonville, FL
" I got over gas units and made this my baby. Love it! Just plug it in and go. The price was attractive as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent home pressure washer

,
October 27, 2013
By Plowstock22
from Proctorville, Ohio
" If you want to clean windows, cars, gutters and all little jobs around a house or garage this will do for you. It is well packaged with a wind up electric cord and a wind up hose real. This is really a sweet package. easy to store, handle, lightweight and functional. For the home, buy one, you won't be disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough

,
August 9, 2013
By NewNickel
from Gardner, KS
" Picked up one of these a while back when it was sold under the CleanForce brand name. It's a good back up to my noisy gas powered washer. Check to make sure that your soap container lid stays on and makes a seal; mine likes to pop off and soap the inside of my work van.
If you're looking to wash cars with it, don't worry about the 1800psi. It'll take a few minutes with the 25 degree nozzle, just to get dried bird poo off of the paint. It's good for a first run through before you break out the two buckets and the boar's hair brush.
This works well for household and car washing, but if you're looking for something to really wash cars/decks/walls with, I'd suggest that you look at gas powered washers. Look for at least 3gpm and 3k psi. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product and Service

,
January 16, 2013
By miacat
from miacat Conroe TX
" Can beat this washer for the price. After using it 3 times
about 20 min. It blew the pressure hose. I called Northern Tool for a replacement hose.They gave me the phone number to the supplier. When I explain what happened, they agreed to sent me a new hose at no charge. They back their product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

,
October 15, 2012
By PapawD
from S.E.Texas
" have only used for a days, but found this machine to be better than expected quality for materials, workmanship, as well as performance.
would have liked a longer hose(35ft. would have been nice), but overall very satisfied with purchase.
hope it last for years to come...
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Power Washer

,
August 29, 2012
By PB999
from Bala Cynwyd Pa
" After 4 false starts with electric power washers made by other manufactures I finally hit a winner. Out of the box it was easy to see the high quality of the fittings and connectors. The unit performed perfectly and was a pleasure to use. The wind up electrical and water line features were wonderful and made the operation easy. The soap feature worked flawlessly. Just read the clear instructions carefully and you will be "off to the races". Great product and strongly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better Than Expected

,
August 20, 2012
By knr114
from Charlotte, NC
" Worked better than I thought it would for an inexpensive electric pressure washer. Washed lake build up off a boat lift with relative ease. Long power cord is nice. It is all plastic so you can't be too rough with it. I would say it's good for occasional use on around the house stuff. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Pressure washer

,
August 20, 2012
By vic007
from Florida
" Pros: easy set up, operate standing or or lying down,
quick disconnect couplings, easy moving and storing.
Con; metal screen in water coupling is rusting out. It should be stainless steel.
Great machine except for the one steel filter screen.
Vic007 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value,easy to use

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from florida
" Title says it all. Although time will tell with low priced, light duty pressure washer. Right now I'm happy to say the product performs higher than my expectations. 4 stars because the soap dispenser is not "valved" or controllable. .. therefore it can't be used while the washer has high pressure nozzles attached, It will only supply soap on low pressure.
Easy enough for my wife to use, but that ain't happening anytime soon :)
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little washer

,
August 13, 2012
By John57
from Montana
" This washer is better than most small electric washers I have used.Good pressure and easy to store when done.I would recomend it to a freind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hope the warranty is good

,
June 30, 2012
By MikeinSC
from South Carolina
" I received this as a gift and planned to use if for small jobs around the house-mostly cleaning the riding mower and washing cars. It worked great the first 4 times I used it, but on the 5th time, it broke. Water started gushing out from inside the unit. I thought it would be a good washer based on the reviews I read. Maybe I got "lucky" with the one I have. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
MikeinSC
South Carolina 
 
Please wait while more information about MikeinSC is loaded.
Additional information about MikeinSC could not be loaded.
Follow up
July 4, 2012
" Contacted the manufacturer, as stated in the material with the unit, and they were of little help. However, Northern immediately worked to correct the problem and shipped out a replacement unit and emailed info for a return shipping label for the broken unit. Even though I still am not happy with a unit that failed so quickly, I have to give Northern FIVE stars for customer service. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for "Mighty Clean Electric Pressure Washer - 1.5 GPM, 1800 PSI, Model# MC1800N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Pressure

,
May 19, 2012
By bruce4931
from Minneapolis
" I thought I had it all hooked up with the hose connected to the unit, but when I turned it on to do it's thing, there was very little pressure. I think it had to do with the hose connecter. It was restricting the water going into the unit,. I think my garden hose sprayer has the same amount of pressure. I even put my had in front of the spray, and it was just a soft spray. I had this with the yellow and white spray nozzle. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.