Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity

Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity

Item# 1484
"Heavy-duty drum dolly has easy rolling iron swivel casters. Steel construction. Handle Type None, Material Type Steel, Wheel Size in. 3, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 x 25 x 6 3/16, Wheel Type Swivel caster, Load Capacity lbs. 500, Drum Size gal. 55, Wheels qty. 4. Strong and durable dolly easily transports up to 55 gallon drums Includes four 3in. swivel casters for stability and easy maneuverability Welded steel frame with durable powder-coat finish Cross strap frame design helps secure loads to prevent tipping and potential spills"
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
April 11, 2016
By
from wyoming
The drum dolly is an excellent product, heavy construction, and simply to assemble.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the money

,
March 27, 2016
By
from Fishers, IN
A well made dolly for the money. The casters are sturdy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

barrel dolly

,
January 13, 2016
By
from GA
for the money, these are the handiest things i have in my shop!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Drum Dolly

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Illinois
I have about a dozen of these drum dollies at my repair shop. We've had several of them for years. They hold up fine with full 55 gallon drums. You can get better dollies but they are much more expensive and not worth the extra money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely built

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Maine
I purchased this to hold a 55 gallon drum of diesel fuel for my tractor, I wasn't able to get it in a place that worked for my pump, so I ordered this. I can easily move the drum closer to the door that I need to fuel my tractor from and it works great. I really didn't expect it to be as heavy duty as it is and am quite pleased with the purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cart

,
November 1, 2015
By
from Iowa
Looks strong and well built.
I have not used it yet but I think it will work for what I want to use it for
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drum Dolly

,
May 26, 2015
By
from Chantilla,VA
This is a great product for the price, we have been looking a easy way to transport our barrels and this drum dolly works perfect for us. The tires could be a little bit stronger, but I think is fine.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what is needed!

,
May 7, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Good price. Easy to assemble. Drums fit with a fair bit of extra clearance. Wheels are small enough to get caught in concrete expansion joints, but I didn't expect go-kart handling.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for 2 re-orders

,
April 27, 2015
By
from Wisconsin, WI
Works well for application
Construction is good
Price is fair.
Have placed 2 new orders since receiving first shipment.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
March 2, 2015
By
from Sherevport, LA
We use this dolly to move 55 gallon oil drums around our shop. Works great.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
January 30, 2015
By
from Montgomery,TX
For the price this is a great product. Its strong and will not rust.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drum dolly 55 gal

,
December 19, 2014
By
from Bradford. NH
The dolly works very well on uneven board floors in my barn. It is sturdy and goes together easily. I is more than I expected.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drum Dollies

,
November 29, 2014
By
from Lumberton, Tx.
I bought these so I wouldn't have to man handle my drums into place as the lift that I use can't put them exactly where I want them. I am slightly over the weight limit for these because I have a pump and motor on each of my drums, but they work and it sure is easier on my back.
Thank You,
Kenneth
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits 55 gal plastic drum

,
November 3, 2014
By
from Palmyra,Pa
Heavy duty construction, holds the weight of the plastic drum fill of liquid, easy to push around
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

,
September 20, 2014
By
from PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Well worth the money glad I got it. After years of wrestling a 55 gallon drum of diesel fuel around for the tractor, I'm just getting too old for that. This works great. The base has ample room for the drum to sit in, stability isn't an issue and it rolls easy enough on a cement floor.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barrel Dolly

,
July 22, 2014
By
from Clearfield, PA
Great price, I could not build them myself for this price. These allow me to move the barrels to the location in the shop where they are being used and to move them out to clean around them. The dollies have increased my productivity by lowering the amount of time involved in moving barrels around.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

55 gallon drum dolly

,
February 5, 2014
By
from NJ
Works we'll, exactly what I needed, casters r strong enough to support a full drum which I push around on rough concrete.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drum dolly

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Raleigh NC
The dolly is a great tool for moving heavy 55 gallon barrels. The only drawback is it is top heavy. I'd recommend some sort of attachable push pull handle giving the ability to apply moving force down low.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

,
October 17, 2012
By
from California
Dolly wide enough to accept a 55gal poly drum. Carrying filled drum dolly rolls with some difficulty but it is usable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for 55 gallon water barrel

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Seattle
The 55 gallon water barrel rested perfectly on this dolly. Two major benefits - ease of moving this barrel to the storage spot, and elevated seating above concrete floor avoids any ground contamination.
Sturdy construction and solid castor wheels. Generally easy to assemble (just need to be clear where to place the nut vs bolt head).
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.