Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon

Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon

Item# 1484
Heavy-duty drum dolly has easy rolling iron swivel casters. Steel construction. Drum Size gal. 55, Handle Type None, Wheels qty. 4, Wheel Type Swivel caster, Load Capacity lbs. 500, Material Type Steel, Wheel Size in. 3, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 x 25 x 6 3/16. Strong and durable dolly easily transports up to 55 gallon drums Includes 4 - 3in. swivel casters for stability and easy maneuverability Welded steel frame with durable powder-coat finish for durability Cross strap frame design helps secure loads to prevent tipping and potential spills
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

55 gallon drum dolly

,
February 5, 2014
By TG123
from NJ
"Works we'll, exactly what I needed, casters r strong enough to support a full drum which I push around on rough concrete."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drum dolly

,
February 4, 2014
By Saber09
from Raleigh NC
"The dolly is a great tool for moving heavy 55 gallon barrels. The only drawback is it is top heavy. I'd recommend some sort of attachable push pull handle giving the ability to apply moving force down low."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

,
October 17, 2012
By DrumOwner
from California
"Dolly wide enough to accept a 55gal poly drum. Carrying filled drum dolly rolls with some difficulty but it is usable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for 55 gallon water barrel

,
October 8, 2012
By Danke8
from Seattle
"The 55 gallon water barrel rested perfectly on this dolly. Two major benefits - ease of moving this barrel to the storage spot, and elevated seating above concrete floor avoids any ground contamination.
Sturdy construction and solid castor wheels. Generally easy to assemble (just need to be clear where to place the nut vs bolt head)."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
October 8, 2012
By TU92
from Coldwater, OH
"I have purchased several of these dollies for our business. This is an excellent, high quality product. The full crossbars set this product apart from a lot of the others on the market. The caster wheels are more than sufficient to handle the weight of a drum of grease, oil or antifreeze."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super handy around the shop

,
June 6, 2011
By retiredmechanic
from Long Island, NY
"I don't have a drum hand cart so I bought this to place my 55 gal drums of oil on so I could move them around the garage when they were in the way. The drum rolls around super easy, even over rough areas of concrete. Much cheaper then a drum hand cart. Highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the Price

,
August 30, 2010
By dabeck
from Illinois
"This dolly is pretty much what you expect for the price. I bought three for use in an auto repair shop. We don't move them around too much but wanted the option of moving oil drums if needed. I'm sure you can get a better dolly but you'll pay more and these do just fine."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drum Dolly

,
February 17, 2010
By EOCFL
from Florida
"The drum dolly has been a good addition to my auto repair shop. The dolly is well constructed to handle 55 gallons drums of oil. The drums move easily for product dispensing."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed!

,
November 5, 2009
By WJC2000
from Southern Illinois
"I bought this dolly for my 55 gallon drum of diesel fuel. It is great for getting my drum nice & close to my equipment (my fuel hose isn't very long)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drum Dolly

,
July 20, 2009
By tg51
from Livermore, CA.
"I had bought the drum dolly so I could roll around my half wine
barrels that have my orange and lemon trees in them.
They move with ease, no help required. I bought four.
It was an outstanding investment.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

,
November 18, 2008
By Anonymous
from Salt Lake City
"This drum dolly is a decent product - I use mine for water barrels, and for that it works well. The dolly is a "loose" fit on poly drums - it seems to be designed with steel drums in mind (which isn't a problem - just something to be aware of). The casters are medium-quality, and the metal is 1/8" thick with a decent powdercoat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Drum Dolly — 55 Gallon

,
April 15, 2008
By chireno
from texas
"good product but we had hoped it would be heavier built."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mobility

,
January 22, 2008
By 1UPSguy
from Georgia
"I have a small workshop at home and space is limited. A 55 gal. drum fits perfect. Moves around easily, even with a drum full of used oil. The only thing I dislike about this product is the wheels don't lock. I think it's worth what I paid for it though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Drum Dolly - 55 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

what you would expect

,
January 15, 2008
By coopere12
from Huntsville, AL
"Sturdy, easy to roll when loaded, and simple to assemble."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.