Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"

Item# 148721
"Foot-operated jack easily lifts jack stand with loads up to 3/4 of a ton. Lifts motorcycle, ATV, yard tractor and other small recreational vehicles. Meets ASME PASE safety standards. Power System Manual-foot powered, Collapsed Height in. 5 1/8, Overall Width in. 14 1/2, Overall Length in. 34 5/16, Max. Lift Height in. 16 1/8, Platform Size L x W in. 34 5/16 x 14 1/2, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,500. Two front wheels Two rear casters Model T64017"
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Review 1 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised!!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
" The instructions were well written and the Torino lift assembly went well. The product is designed well and the wheels allow for easy moving for storing when not in use. I've used it to work on my mower and also plan on using the lift to work on my quads. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model#

,
January 10, 2014
By TCCIII
from GARLAND TEXAS
" I have used this lift for the last 3 months in a total rebuild of a 2001 Suzuki King Quad.
I was pleasantly impressed with this lift. ATV weighs 606lbs and is plenty stable with it. I don't know how stable it would be a 1500lbs but works great at 600lbs. I am very satisfied with this purchase and glad I bought it. Be sure to lift it to the height you want and go past the stop as it does bleed down after a while.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Jack

,
January 16, 2012
By thharleyrider
from Greenville SC
" It works as stated on the product. I wish it raised higher and can be tilted if bike isnt centered. I have used the lift and for the price its worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

motorcycle jack

,
June 14, 2011
By Joein10aSEE
from North of Knoxville, TN
" I have had this Torin motorcycle jack for over 9 years. It supports the weight of my Honda GoldWing and works fine. It's great for cleaning the wheels and there have been many times I have left the bike sitting on the jack for days at a time while doing repairs. I have even had both wheels off at the same time to replace the tires and balancing the m/c was not an issue. Can you buy a bigger more expensive m/c jack? Sure. But this one does the job just fine. No problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
31out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
May 6, 2011
By plumb4u
" Do not buy for a HD bagger. My bike is not low and this thing would not fit under without modification. Jack assembly broke on the first lift! Missing parts from box. Not impressed. Not the lift for a 20K motorcycle! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-17points
11out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torin recreational lift model# t64017

,
August 30, 2010
By burtman
from bozeman mt
" great lift for the price. great for working on motorcycles.stores easily. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift

,
June 1, 2010
By IndianChet
from Shelby, NC
" I purchased one of these jacks to use when I work on my Harley Davidson and Indian motorcycles, and it works great. I also used it to remove the rear axle from my F-150 for a rebuild. When it was time to put the rear axle back under the truck and line it up, this jack made it a breeze. It's a very well designed and well built product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift

,
June 1, 2010
By captD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Good motorcycle jack. Lifts my HD Softtail for oil changes and cleaning. Solid platform when bike is in the air. However, never trust a 50 pound jack with an 800 pound motorcycle balanced on it! Keep an eye on it. Least expensive jack I could find by at least $50. I recommend the product. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torin rec lift

,
February 15, 2010
By johnsdp
from north tazewll, va
" this works great either on a ATV , mower , motorcycle or anything else that will fit on the lift. the handle is great to pull it around with as well as lifting. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for bike build

,
July 13, 2009
By nd4spd2003
from lucerne, Indiana
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This bike jack works great! I built my first Harley with this jack. I built this entire bike in my living room as my garage needs completly rebuilt. So with the comforts of home and a little help with northern tool products made it all possible. I started out with an old wooden crate that I had found in the attic and a couple of 2x4's and realized that this was only gonna work for a short while. After purchasing the Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift it made life alot easier and the build a little more enjoyable. I have purchased many products from northern tool for the home and at the business I work at and so far have been very satisfied with all their products. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift., Model T64017

,
February 16, 2009
By sedwardsMH
" Bought after much research, many excellent reviews, for use with my Harley-Davidson Sportster; expecting to figure a modification for hanging drag pipes. Took home and assembled, easy. Well designed, stable device. However, if you have a Harley-Davidson Sportster, it will not work. Not because of exhaust pipes, but the kickstand. Back to the search...... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin M/C jack

,
February 12, 2009
By MarcM
from York South Carolina
" I picked the jack up at my local Northern Tool store, and they honored the on line price. The jack went together pretty easy, and looks as if it will be very easy to use. It appears to be a quality unit, and is a good deal for the price. I would buy a second one if I thought I needed one ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin ATV Lift

,
November 17, 2008
By CCC1
from Cullowhee, NC
" I was able to get my Srambler 500 w/Oversized tires, 25" and 26" off the ground and do work on front and back. Very stable. Great tool, great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift

,
August 11, 2008
By rickjensen
" A great addition to the shop, I use it often. The price was GREAT! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift 1500 lbs

,
January 24, 2008
By knightofsuffolk
from Long Island, NY
" I got this on sale, fantistic deal. Lord only knows why I waited so long to get one!
It's a heavier unit than I thought it would be, a nice surprise. The lift is steady and smooth, casters roll nice, assembly was simple.
Overall a very handy unit that doesn't take up a whole lot of space when not in use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torin rec vehicle lift

,
January 21, 2008
By groundhoginva
from roanoke, va
" I have used this jack and it has operated flawlessly. it is a quality piece of equipment, and i would highly recommend it to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.