Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"

"Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"

Item# 148721
"Foot-operated jack easily lifts jack stand with loads up to 3/4 of a ton. Lifts motorcycle, ATV, yard tractor and other small recreational vehicles. Meets ASME PASE safety standards. Overall Length in. 34 5/16, Overall Width in. 14 1/2, Platform Size L x W in. 34 5/16 x 14 1/2, Power System Manual-foot powered, Collapsed Height in. 5 1/8, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,500, Max. Lift Height in. 16 1/8. Two front wheels Two rear casters Model T64017"
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 48(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Review 1 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle Lift

,
September 15, 2014
By Steve1187
from Florida
"I was looking for something that would be easy to use and this lift is perfect. Only requires one person which is the reason I give this a 5 star.The foot pedal is another plus because it keeps you close to the bike as your lifting it. Couldn't have been happier with the purchase."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised!!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
"The instructions were well written and the Torino lift assembly went well. The product is designed well and the wheels allow for easy moving for storing when not in use. I've used it to work on my mower and also plan on using the lift to work on my quads."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
April 12, 2014
By Will1963
from Ely NV
"Recreational Vehicle Lift worked great for both my Kawasaki 900 motorcycle and my quads."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model#

,
January 10, 2014
By TCCIII
from GARLAND TEXAS
"I have used this lift for the last 3 months in a total rebuild of a 2001 Suzuki King Quad.
I was pleasantly impressed with this lift. ATV weighs 606lbs and is plenty stable with it. I don't know how stable it would be a 1500lbs but works great at 600lbs. I am very satisfied with this purchase and glad I bought it. Be sure to lift it to the height you want and go past the stop as it does bleed down after a while.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very heavy duty

,
December 13, 2013
By Rademan
from Ft Worth TX
"This item was built to last, well thought out. I'll primarily use it for scooters, but will also work great with our Shadow 750.
Minimal assembly. Steal wheels and it does come with a 4 ft handle to move stand. Not sure I'll use handle with bikes on there but very handy for moving the jack when empty.
Only problem was one of the threaded holes to mount pump was stripped out. It was one of two, only used to hold jack pump in place(no working pressure). One tight bolt and one loose bolt in the hole will work great. If needed, I will tap it and get slightly larger bolt.
For the price, one heck of a deal.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lift for the money!

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Forest Lake, MN
"I bought this lift direct from the store and it is great. I saw the exact same lift at another big store for $150. I have a pretty big cruiser that is pushing 800lbs and this lift did the job! One tip I will give you is once you get the bike to the desired hieght use the safety stops and lower the lift until the safety engages, this improves the stability greatly! Have fun with your new lift! I love mine!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Jack

,
January 16, 2012
By thharleyrider
from Greenville SC
"It works as stated on the product. I wish it raised higher and can be tilted if bike isnt centered. I have used the lift and for the price its worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lift

,
January 16, 2012
By drcclc
from Hannibal Missouri
"this is the best lift ever left my harley on it all summer wile doing a rebuild and never went down held bike great vary good you wont be sorry you bought it"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

motorcycle jack

,
June 14, 2011
By Joein10aSEE
from North of Knoxville, TN
"I have had this Torin motorcycle jack for over 9 years. It supports the weight of my Honda GoldWing and works fine. It's great for cleaning the wheels and there have been many times I have left the bike sitting on the jack for days at a time while doing repairs. I have even had both wheels off at the same time to replace the tires and balancing the m/c was not an issue. Can you buy a bigger more expensive m/c jack? Sure. But this one does the job just fine. No problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+24points
29out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
May 6, 2011
By plumb4u
"Do not buy for a HD bagger. My bike is not low and this thing would not fit under without modification. Jack assembly broke on the first lift! Missing parts from box. Not impressed. Not the lift for a 20K motorcycle!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-16points
10out of 36found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle lift

,
March 23, 2011
By Gonzorick
from Crescent City ,Florida
"I have found this product to be quite useful whether I am doing simple maintenance and cleaning as well as more involed repairs of large and small motorcycles.
I use this particular lift more often than my larger table lift mostly due to the portability. I can secure the bike with tie-downs and move it around the shop whenever I need room for another bike .I also bring it with me when I travel or go to motorcycle events ( races,rallies,shows)
The only drawback is that some custom motocycles are too low for the lift to fit under,but with a little assistance you can overcome this.
I have recommened these to other motorcycle enthusiest and they are very satisfied.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need A Lift

,
November 23, 2010
By Papasloane
from Eastern Washington State
"After watching me struggle to service my Harley Lowrider, my wife bought me this jack. What a difference it has made. I can now work on my bike easily changing fluids, fork tuneups, truing wheels, etc. My only problem is getting my very low Lowrider under the bike. Most people won't have this problem. Also my kickstand interferes. It takes 2 of us to get it under, one holding the bike upright while the other positions the jack, but once done I can work away alone. If this thing ever fails, I will immediately buy another. Maybe they will come up with a lower and lighter ( aluminum ) one. That would be the cats meow."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as advertised

,
November 19, 2010
By HarleyLifter
from Bellevue WA
"The price was right and it arrived right on time. I've only assembled and put it under the Harley today. So far, so good.
If you have a Heritage Softail Classic, you'll need a little finesse to get this lift under the frame. I just rolled it backwards onto a 1" board under the rear tire. Then when I tipped the bike up off its stand, I could easily slide the jack under the frame with my foot.
I don't find it that easy to push my 700lb motorcycle on the smooth garage floor on this jack. But it works and I can now get my car in the garage for the first time since I bought the bike seven months ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good unit for the price.

,
November 16, 2010
By TexasTodd
from Mansfield, TX
"I have two motorcycles, neither of which has a center-stand. This lift makes working on them much easier, especially anything to do with the wheels (chain tensioning, etc.). If collapses down fairly flat which makes storage fairly easy. The lifting action is smooth. Make sure you have some tie-downs handy so that the bike does not shift once you have it up. The weak point, to me, is that one of my bikes is a cruiser with low ground clearance and the lift does not collapse quite low enough to get under it without having to shift things around. That said, I would easily recommend this to a friend who wants to do some work on his bike or even just to get it up for a good thorough wash of the wheels. I looked around online before buying this unit and the price cannot be beat for what it is. There were some smaller scissor lifts available but I didn't think they looked like they would hold up or perform as well as something more solid like this unit. NOTE: the first unit that I picked up had an issue with some clearances, making the collapsed height way too high for my needs. I took it back and they immediately swapped it out for another one, taking it out of the box first to ensure that the new one had the correct clearance. Thumbs up for making things right, Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

scarykerry

,
September 13, 2010
By scarykerry
from SAINT PAUL, MN
"Does what it's supposed to do and works well. Good price, but I have seen similar lifts a little lower in price. Would be nice if it was easier to get under very low vehicles, also wheel locks could be a little more easier to apply (kind of stiff). Overall it works well and it's just what I need to work on my Harleys."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality for the $

,
September 13, 2010
By YamaOwner
from Garner, NC
"This lift does exactly what it is supposed to do: lift my Yamaha 650. The lift is easy to manuever and raises and lowers with ease. The release handle allows for a quick or slow drop so there are no "surprises" when lowering your bike like with other lifts with this similar design. The overall fit and finish is of top quality for a lift at this price point. Buy it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torin recreational lift model# t64017

,
August 30, 2010
By burtman
from bozeman mt
"great lift for the price. great for working on motorcycles.stores easily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

,
August 30, 2010
By jphac
from Wisconsin
"I have a Harey Ultra Classic and even with the weight of my bike it lifts easily. It is so much easier to clean the bike with it up in the air. You can spin the wheels to clean them rather than having to roll the bike around to get at the spokes. With the lift all the way up the bike is very stable. Don't have to worry about it falling over as long as you get it centered properly. Well worth the investment especially if you clean your bike as often as I do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift

,
June 1, 2010
By IndianChet
from Shelby, NC
"I purchased one of these jacks to use when I work on my Harley Davidson and Indian motorcycles, and it works great. I also used it to remove the rear axle from my F-150 for a rebuild. When it was time to put the rear axle back under the truck and line it up, this jack made it a breeze. It's a very well designed and well built product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Torin Recreational Vehicle Lift - 3/4 Ton, Model# T64017"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lift

,
June 1, 2010
By JoeVW
from Texas
"I bought this to revove and reinstall an engine from a VW Bus. It worked great. Worked on the engine while it was on the lift just like it was an engine stand. Excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.