Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity

Item# 148824
The Ultra-Tow side-wind marine jack bolts on for easy attachment to your trailer and swivels out of the way when not in use, making it perfect for marine and other recreational applications. Lifts and supports up to a 1000-lb. load within a working range of 22in.-32in.H. Length Extended in. 32, Length Retracted in. 22, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,000, Jack Tube Size in. 1 3/4, Jack Type Marine swivel jack, Mount Type Bolt-on, Crank Type Side wind, Length of Travel in. 10, Support Capacity lbs. 1,000, Ground Support Single-wheel. Ideal for marine and recreational use Swing up to stow parallel to tongue for travel Strong ground support from one 6in. wheel Durable 5.5in. x 6.5in. mounting plate 2in. outer/1.75in. inner tube dia. 5.5in. sidewind handle for easy lifting and lowering Includes mounting hardware
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (86 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 of 86(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

,
August 17, 2014
By MidwayJoe
from AR
"This trailer jack was very easy to attach and works great. I couldn't be more satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine Jacks Are Not Just for Boat Trailers

,
August 16, 2014
By Terry05486
from South Hero, VT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these units to use on 3-point hitch tractor implements. I have a rear-mounted blade and a rear-mounted rake for my tractor, and there is no support for the heavy hitch end of these implements when they are not mounted on the tractor. My normal solution was to place a concrete block and some short boards under the hitch end of the implement to hold it up while I released it from the tractor. Now, it;s a matter of dropping the wheel and adjusting the height as needed, then releasing the implement. It's a quick and simple solution that eliminates having to deal with concrete blocks and other unsteady stuff to support it. These jacks are a perfect solution to this problem, and, as advertised, they bolted right on without any difficulty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
August 16, 2014
By pjarman
from Napoleon, MO
"perfect for my residential wood chipper and I am now ordering 2 more for 12 ft and 14 ft trailers. couldn't ask for better for the money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

jack

,
August 14, 2014
By jack142
from levittown,pa
"I know what this is for a boat trailer but the problem that I have is on a yard trailer that I tow I can't dump it when full with this all I do is drop it down and crank"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to install

,
July 27, 2014
By birdhunter1
from CT
"You may not be able to position this jack exactly where you would like, but it is easy to install and seems to be rugged enough for its designed purpose."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swivel trailer jack

,
June 27, 2014
By skyracerx5150
from Manassas Va
"I received the product just as described and it will work great for my 6' x 12' landscaping trailer. The mounting plate comes with multiple holes for ease of mounting on different size tongue frames. If I had a 2nd trailer I would definitely buy one for it as well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

,
June 12, 2014
By walander325
from Chicag exurbs
"Performs like units costing much more. Hopefully it is durable. Easy to mount, easy to use. Used together with the dolly, also from Northern, it's much easier to move trailers around. I have two of these and am very satisfied so far"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best investment I've make in awhile.

,
June 6, 2014
By monkster1
from Marietta Ga.
"The bolt on jack has saved me a lot of back strain. And done every thing I have asked of it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy bolt-on trailer jack

,
April 27, 2014
By jlmtr6
from Spencer, TN
"Well made trailer jack with wheel. I easily installed it on a small (2000 lb. rated load capacity) trailer with a 4 x 8 ft. tilt bed. Although the tongue beam is 2"x 4", it bolted on securely. However, you need an unobstructed side length of about 18" on this beam for the jack to swivel fully to the locked, upright (travel) position. I have to be sure to crank it all the way up for it to lock
This is an excellent value for such a useful trailer accessory
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine swivel

,
April 18, 2014
By RVE58
from Roseau, MN
"Easy to install. Works well on my snowmobile trailer and my other trailer for 4 wheeler. Getting older and wanted less lifting and this takes of that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I guess it is a good product

,
April 13, 2014
By StevenJay
from mi.
"We are just getting over winter. Ask me again when the weather warms for a while. It is still in the box. Judging by other reviews I am quite confident that it is a good product.
THIMK Summer ( it is April here in Michigan.)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Real Tight??

,
February 4, 2014
By MisterArt
from Illinois
"Not real tight but very easy to use; it it always feels loose but has NOT failed for me. I especially like the easy to lock or unlock handle of the jack which works great from the trailer front."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By Terry0327
from Atlanta
"Easy to put on and works fine. I like the tilt away function as it saves a lot of useless cranking. Good product at a good price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine Swivel Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By bshyann
from Ofallon, M0
"Put this jack on my small trailer. Easy jack to install
Jack works great. Very reasonable price. Would
definitely recommend.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By Seaplane150
from Alexander City, Alabama
"Trailer jacks get a lot of abuse. This one seems sturdy and is easy to install. I use it on my ski boat in Lake Martin in central alabama."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy, quick and stable jack for trailers

,
February 4, 2014
By KV63
from Texas
"Easy and quick to install, move or even change between trailers if desired. This jack is stable, versatile and strong enough to handle the load."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

swivel jack

,
February 4, 2014
By maple99
from NH
"Great product. Does exactly what its supposed to do on my ATV trailer. Great price. You do need to keep the handle from flopping around, i just use a bungee for that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack of all jacks!

,
September 17, 2013
By Mrfaith1
from Calera, Al
"Having a dependable trailer jack that has a great lifting range is most important when many different people use the same trailer. This jack works well and is a great value too! Installation is a snap with included hardware. I bought six of these."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too loose to do the Job

,
July 29, 2013
By Skipper2
from Morristown, TN
"I replaced a rusted jack on my boat trailer with this product. The wheel will not swivel because the pivot that allows the jack to fold up out of the way is so loose that the jack is not held verticle. This puts everything in bind. Makes steering the trailer when moving backward pushing by hand almost impossible!! It might work for a lighter boat but not mine!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer jack

,
April 26, 2013
By Rebel33
from Knoxville, TN
"This is great and really easy to use. It allows for quick and easy hook up and removal of the trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.