Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity

Item# 148824
The Ultra-Tow side-wind marine jack bolts on for easy attachment to your trailer and swivels out of the way when not in use, making it perfect for marine and other recreational applications. Lifts and supports up to a 1000-lb. load within a working range of 22in.-32in.H. Lift Capacity lbs. 1,000, Length Extended in. 32, Length Retracted in. 22, Support Capacity lbs. 1,000, Length of Travel in. 10, Mount Type Bolt-on, Jack Tube Size in. 1 3/4, Jack Type Marine swivel jack, Crank Type Side wind, Ground Support Single-wheel. Ideal for marine and recreational use Swing up to stow parallel to tongue for travel Strong ground support from one 6in. wheel Durable 5.5in. x 6.5in. mounting plate 2in. outer/1.75in. inner tube dia. 5.5in. sidewind handle for easy lifting and lowering Includes mounting hardware
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (77 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 of 77(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine swivel

,
April 18, 2014
By RVE58
from Roseau, MN
"Easy to install. Works well on my snowmobile trailer and my other trailer for 4 wheeler. Getting older and wanted less lifting and this takes of that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I guess it is a good product

,
April 13, 2014
By StevenJay
from mi.
"We are just getting over winter. Ask me again when the weather warms for a while. It is still in the box. Judging by other reviews I am quite confident that it is a good product.
THIMK Summer ( it is April here in Michigan.)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Real Tight??

,
February 4, 2014
By MisterArt
from Illinois
"Not real tight but very easy to use; it it always feels loose but has NOT failed for me. I especially like the easy to lock or unlock handle of the jack which works great from the trailer front."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By Terry0327
from Atlanta
"Easy to put on and works fine. I like the tilt away function as it saves a lot of useless cranking. Good product at a good price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine Swivel Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By bshyann
from Ofallon, M0
"Put this jack on my small trailer. Easy jack to install
Jack works great. Very reasonable price. Would
definitely recommend.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
February 4, 2014
By Seaplane150
from Alexander City, Alabama
"Trailer jacks get a lot of abuse. This one seems sturdy and is easy to install. I use it on my ski boat in Lake Martin in central alabama."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy, quick and stable jack for trailers

,
February 4, 2014
By KV63
from Texas
"Easy and quick to install, move or even change between trailers if desired. This jack is stable, versatile and strong enough to handle the load."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

swivel jack

,
February 4, 2014
By maple99
from NH
"Great product. Does exactly what its supposed to do on my ATV trailer. Great price. You do need to keep the handle from flopping around, i just use a bungee for that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack of all jacks!

,
September 17, 2013
By Mrfaith1
from Calera, Al
"Having a dependable trailer jack that has a great lifting range is most important when many different people use the same trailer. This jack works well and is a great value too! Installation is a snap with included hardware. I bought six of these."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too loose to do the Job

,
July 29, 2013
By Skipper2
from Morristown, TN
"I replaced a rusted jack on my boat trailer with this product. The wheel will not swivel because the pivot that allows the jack to fold up out of the way is so loose that the jack is not held verticle. This puts everything in bind. Makes steering the trailer when moving backward pushing by hand almost impossible!! It might work for a lighter boat but not mine!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer jack

,
April 26, 2013
By Rebel33
from Knoxville, TN
"This is great and really easy to use. It allows for quick and easy hook up and removal of the trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

,
April 24, 2013
By Piggy06
from Duluth, GA
"I purchased two of these jacks. One to replace a jack that was stolen and one to put on a new trailer. Great value. Both have never given me any trouble."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD STUFF

,
April 23, 2013
By frankieV
from Vidalia, LA
"This item was so easy to put on, a child could do it. It is sturdy as well. I used it on a boat trailer that sits in grass and rolls around on the grass well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made

,
March 28, 2013
By DeanA
from Fairfield County CT.
"This is a well made traier jack at a very fair price.
It is easy to install and use.
One advantage of this unit it is some what smaller then most and takes very little room.
Dean"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
October 15, 2012
By Zsmith
from Duluth, MN
"I purchased this product to replace my old rolling trailer jack and am very pleased with the easy installation and quality of the product. Thanks Northern Tool!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stand for old utility trailer

,
October 8, 2012
By 69MGCGT
from Accomac, VA
"I installed this on an old 4 X 7 utility trailer that I have had for a long time. The installation was easy and should be adaptable for a lot of different trailers. The price was good too. I can now push the trailer around when I need to move it much easier. Before I had to lift the tongue while pushing the trailer, now I can just push it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bolt on Jack

,
October 8, 2012
By mgs4721
from Barnesville, GA
"This product fit my small trailor (48" x 60") perfectly and still retained its ability to swivel up and out of the way for towing. Has great heavy duty wheel and met all my expectations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultra-tow marine swivel bolt on trailer jack 1000#

,
October 8, 2012
By gordster
from braham, mn
"I manufacture and fabricate many different items. I recently upgraded and built a few general utility trailer's, I installed this jack on at least 4 different projects and it was fast, easy, and worked excellent. It does work better with a square 2x4 or 4x4 tongue so you don't have to fabricate a flat area to fasten it to. You can easily bolt this on in less than 15 minutes and has ample strength to weld the flange if you decide to install it that way. I would highly recommend this jack for your trailer project."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

,
October 8, 2012
By Rummy
from South Carolina
"Easy to install. All parts in the box and it works. Better than paying more at a marine dealer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Swivel Jack

,
October 8, 2012
By RC327
from Raleigh, NC
"This swivel jack is EXCELLENT. It was EASY to install and has all the hardware needed. I now can move my Trailer around the yard and driveway without hooking up to the truck or lawn tractor. My Wife can now move it by herself without me getting involved. That is GREAT !!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.