Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity

Item# 148824
The Ultra-Tow side-wind marine jack bolts on for easy attachment to your trailer and swivels out of the way when not in use, making it perfect for marine and other recreational applications. Lifts and supports up to a 1000-lb. load within a working range of 22in.-32in.H. Length Extended in. 32, Length Retracted in. 22, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,000, Jack Tube Size in. 1 3/4, Jack Type Marine swivel jack, Mount Type Bolt-on, Crank Type Side wind, Length of Travel in. 10, Support Capacity lbs. 1,000, Ground Support Single-wheel. Ideal for marine and recreational use Swing up to stow parallel to tongue for travel Strong ground support from one 6in. wheel Durable 5.5in. x 6.5in. mounting plate 2in. outer/1.75in. inner tube dia. 5.5in. sidewind handle for easy lifting and lowering Includes mounting hardware
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (96 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94 of 96(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
October 6, 2014
By LWGJR
from T-Burg, NY
"Very easy to install and works like a charm...A very good product for the price (have seen many others not as good for almost twice the price). Would purchase another if the need for an additional trailer becomes a need. Hope this helps others to decide, just remember this is a lightweight jack and consider what "Tongue" weight that you need to support."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bolt on jack

,
October 2, 2014
By Oledaddy
from Dickinson
"Good quality for the money for light trailer. Easy to install."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Convenient

,
September 30, 2014
By chaskirk12
from Houston, TX
"It holds my trailer up off the ground just fine and is very strong."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
September 29, 2014
By Jdog29
from ILM
"went on great. Very simple and easy, especially for the price."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

boat jack

,
September 24, 2014
By weekendwarrior1111
from Michigan
"Item was very easy to install on my trailer. Jack is very strong and made to support quite a bit of weight."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice light jack

,
September 23, 2014
By mack43
from Colorado
"good jack for the money, if you want more than 1000 lbs. capacity go for the next size jack."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack

,
September 22, 2014
By WesOb
from St Paul, MN
"Great price - easy install - and very fast shipping
It works as described - very satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

,
September 12, 2014
By knotty2
from Bartlett, TN
"Easy to install. Rugged enough for my light duty needs. If you need heavy duty, get a more expensive jack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

boat trailer jack

,
September 5, 2014
By ironworker1
from holly springs ms.
"It works great and the price was very good.. I'm very satisfied with the jack and it was delivered in a short time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal!

,
September 5, 2014
By jlg68
from North Dakota
"For the cost, you can't beat this jack. I've only used it for a month or two, but it works great and the distance of lift surprised me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

,
August 17, 2014
By MidwayJoe
from AR
"This trailer jack was very easy to attach and works great. I couldn't be more satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine Jacks Are Not Just for Boat Trailers

,
August 16, 2014
By Terry05486
from South Hero, VT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these units to use on 3-point hitch tractor implements. I have a rear-mounted blade and a rear-mounted rake for my tractor, and there is no support for the heavy hitch end of these implements when they are not mounted on the tractor. My normal solution was to place a concrete block and some short boards under the hitch end of the implement to hold it up while I released it from the tractor. Now, it;s a matter of dropping the wheel and adjusting the height as needed, then releasing the implement. It's a quick and simple solution that eliminates having to deal with concrete blocks and other unsteady stuff to support it. These jacks are a perfect solution to this problem, and, as advertised, they bolted right on without any difficulty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
August 16, 2014
By pjarman
from Napoleon, MO
"perfect for my residential wood chipper and I am now ordering 2 more for 12 ft and 14 ft trailers. couldn't ask for better for the money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

jack

,
August 14, 2014
By jack142
from levittown,pa
"I know what this is for a boat trailer but the problem that I have is on a yard trailer that I tow I can't dump it when full with this all I do is drop it down and crank"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to install

,
July 27, 2014
By birdhunter1
from CT
"You may not be able to position this jack exactly where you would like, but it is easy to install and seems to be rugged enough for its designed purpose."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swivel trailer jack

,
June 27, 2014
By skyracerx5150
from Manassas Va
"I received the product just as described and it will work great for my 6' x 12' landscaping trailer. The mounting plate comes with multiple holes for ease of mounting on different size tongue frames. If I had a 2nd trailer I would definitely buy one for it as well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

,
June 12, 2014
By walander325
from Chicag exurbs
"Performs like units costing much more. Hopefully it is durable. Easy to mount, easy to use. Used together with the dolly, also from Northern, it's much easier to move trailers around. I have two of these and am very satisfied so far"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best investment I've make in awhile.

,
June 6, 2014
By monkster1
from Marietta Ga.
"The bolt on jack has saved me a lot of back strain. And done every thing I have asked of it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy bolt-on trailer jack

,
April 27, 2014
By jlmtr6
from Spencer, TN
"Well made trailer jack with wheel. I easily installed it on a small (2000 lb. rated load capacity) trailer with a 4 x 8 ft. tilt bed. Although the tongue beam is 2"x 4", it bolted on securely. However, you need an unobstructed side length of about 18" on this beam for the jack to swivel fully to the locked, upright (travel) position. I have to be sure to crank it all the way up for it to lock
This is an excellent value for such a useful trailer accessory
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Marine Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marine swivel

,
April 18, 2014
By RVE58
from Roseau, MN
"Easy to install. Works well on my snowmobile trailer and my other trailer for 4 wheeler. Getting older and wanted less lifting and this takes of that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.