Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity

Item# 148825
"Side-Wind jack lifts and supports up to 1500 lbs. with a 14in. lift range. Support Capacity lbs. 1,500, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,500, Jack Tube Size in. 2 1/4, Length Retracted in. 14 1/2, Length Extended in. 28 1/2, Mount Type Bolt-on, Crank Type Side-wind, Length of Travel in. 14, Jack Type Marine swivel jack, Ground Support Dual wheel. Ground support from two 6in. wheels 5.5in. x 6.5in. mounting plate 2.25in. outer/2in. inner tube dia. 5.5in. handle Includes mounting hardware Measurements ARetracted 14 1/2, BExtended 28 1/2in., CClearance see corresponding diagram"
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dual wheel tongue jack

,
May 21, 2015
By TheWoodSplitter
from Stroudsburg, PA
" Although this jack is advertised as a boat trailer jack, I actually bought it for a "heavy duty" wood splitter. I wanted something that was sturdy, galvanized, and stable, to reduce setup time and improve stability as I moved the splitter around the wooded hillside where I collect my firewood. The jack works great for all of the above! The only problem was an unexpected one. The dual wheels make the jack so wide that it hits the equipment tongue when I try to lock it into the "up" position. I had to install it slightly "out-of-vertical" in order to clear the tongue. Fortunately the jack is sturdy enough that it still supports the splitter adequately. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

log splitter

,
April 6, 2015
By Bourbon
from Mich
" Mounted on NT 37 ton log splitter. It is a little overkill as this seems to be a heavy duty swivel jack. Heaver than expected. The dual wheels are nice, it makes the unit sit straight & level. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

,
March 11, 2015
By HHart
from Tampa, FL
" This jack replaced a 1200lb single wheel jack on my boat trailer. The difference is night and day. The old jack always looked a bit weak and the trailer was impossible to move, but no more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
February 16, 2015
By KEI40
from CT
" Product is well built and works as advertised. Easily mounted on my trailer and appears to be rugged. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
February 7, 2015
By Maddog20470
from WV
" I use this on a Tailor hauling a 6 Ton 30 ft Boat. It work sgreat and I have no complaints. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack

,
December 19, 2014
By Fredericksburg
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
" Jack works just fine and does what it is supposed to. Have only had this for a month so cannot comment regarding longevity or durability over time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good idea

,
April 7, 2013
By CajunHunter
from Louisiana
" The growl pin broke the second time I used the jack on my boat trailer. Not worth buying again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dual jack stand

,
October 16, 2012
By SoCo7
from Minneapolis, MN
" Installed on my boat trailer easy enough over a year ago, rolls around the concrete garage floor fairly well, but turning takes a wide birth to get the wheels pointed in the right direction. A good product for the price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Things that aren't so great about it

,
October 15, 2012
By papaayers
from jacksonville, fl.
" I installed this on my utility trailer that has about a 500lb. tounge weight. It worked great for a few months but the wheels just crumbled. I still us it as a jack but it's not rolling anywhere! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
August 13, 2012
By MyanmarShave
from Houston TX
" This replaced the lighter model that gave me fits. It seems to be well built, and works well. I should have bought this one to begin with. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal. good jack

,
November 16, 2010
By Phantomracer
from Boston, MA
" Have used better jacks, but for the price, it works great.
I wish the wheels were detachable, but it is not a big deal
The heavy tounge load on my trailer gives this jack a less than smooth action, but does the job well. I will be curious how it stands up. Time will tell.
I disagree with most of the other reviewers, I found the dual wheel makes turns tougher when moving the trailer. Straight ahead it works great, but turning on the front wheels, the back wheel doesn't track the same as the front and drags a bit. Again pretty minor issue- how many of us move the trailer by hand on the jack.
But pretty impressed so far. Half the price of other major brand jacks, higher stated capacity. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack

,
September 13, 2010
By Gippy
from North Babylon, NY
" Easy to install and excellent lift range. The two wheels allow the trailer to move easier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

2wheel

,
June 3, 2010
By bevo
from mn
" the dual wheel makes it much easier to roll and manuever its friendly "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack —

,
June 2, 2010
By jonny707
from california
" lifts very high which is nice for washing out boat. only complaint is that it seems a bit frail when lifted up high, not a problem for my aluminum boat but I would not feel confident with a heavy fiberglass boat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Wheel Trailer Jack

,
June 2, 2010
By Birder
from Florida
" This jack appears to be sturdy enough to handle large boats as well as smaller runabouts. Easy to assemble and attach to trailer. Double wheel makes for a more stable support. Easy to crank and manuver. Price is right. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.