Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity

Item# 148825
Side-wind jack lifts and supports up to 1500 lbs. with a 14in. lift range. Lift Capacity lbs. 1,500, Crank Type Side wind, Ground Support Dual wheel, Jack Tube Size in. 2 1/4, Jack Type Marine swivel jack, Mount Type Bolt-on, Support Capacity lbs. 1,500, Length of Travel in. 14. Ground support from two 6in. wheels 5.5in. x 6.5in. mounting plate 2.25in. outer/2in. inner tube dia. 5.5in. handle Includes mounting hardware
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good idea

,
April 7, 2013
By CajunHunter
from Louisiana
"The growl pin broke the second time I used the jack on my boat trailer. Not worth buying again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dual jack stand

,
October 16, 2012
By SoCo7
from Minneapolis, MN
"Installed on my boat trailer easy enough over a year ago, rolls around the concrete garage floor fairly well, but turning takes a wide birth to get the wheels pointed in the right direction. A good product for the price"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Things that aren't so great about it

,
October 15, 2012
By papaayers
from jacksonville, fl.
"I installed this on my utility trailer that has about a 500lb. tounge weight. It worked great for a few months but the wheels just crumbled. I still us it as a jack but it's not rolling anywhere!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
August 13, 2012
By MyanmarShave
from Houston TX
"This replaced the lighter model that gave me fits. It seems to be well built, and works well. I should have bought this one to begin with."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal. good jack

,
November 16, 2010
By Phantomracer
from Boston, MA
"Have used better jacks, but for the price, it works great.
I wish the wheels were detachable, but it is not a big deal
The heavy tounge load on my trailer gives this jack a less than smooth action, but does the job well. I will be curious how it stands up. Time will tell.
I disagree with most of the other reviewers, I found the dual wheel makes turns tougher when moving the trailer. Straight ahead it works great, but turning on the front wheels, the back wheel doesn't track the same as the front and drags a bit. Again pretty minor issue- how many of us move the trailer by hand on the jack.
But pretty impressed so far. Half the price of other major brand jacks, higher stated capacity."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack

,
September 13, 2010
By Gippy
from North Babylon, NY
"Easy to install and excellent lift range. The two wheels allow the trailer to move easier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

2wheel

,
June 3, 2010
By bevo
from mn
"the dual wheel makes it much easier to roll and manuever its friendly"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack —

,
June 2, 2010
By jonny707
from california
"lifts very high which is nice for washing out boat. only complaint is that it seems a bit frail when lifted up high, not a problem for my aluminum boat but I would not feel confident with a heavy fiberglass boat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Marine Dual Wheel Swivel Bolt-On Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Wheel Trailer Jack

,
June 2, 2010
By Birder
from Florida
"This jack appears to be sturdy enough to handle large boats as well as smaller runabouts. Easy to assemble and attach to trailer. Double wheel makes for a more stable support. Easy to crank and manuver. Price is right."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.