Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity

Item# 148826
Ultra-Tow A-frame unit lifts and supports within a working range of 19in.-34in.H. Length Retracted in. 19, Ground Support Foot, sold separately, Mount Type A-frame, Length Extended in. 34, Crank Type Top wind, Length of Travel in. 15, Support Capacity lbs. 5,000, Lift Capacity lbs. 5,000, Jack Tube Size in. 2 1/4. Jack foot sold separately 6in. handle 2.25in. outer/2in. inner tube dia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
February 4, 2014
By Captainfred
from West Virginia
"Bolted right up to my enclosed trailer, works as expected, 0 issues!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-FrameTop-Wind Jack

,
April 23, 2013
By Harold1
from Kansas
"Was easy to install, the pricing was great, is better than original. Could not be happier with the product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to install

,
April 23, 2013
By tpseagle
from Knoxville, TN
"This Jack was real easy to install. I put this on in about 10 minutes and it works great. The price was better than any where else too!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack Stand

,
October 8, 2012
By rebound34
from New Haven Mo.
"Wonderfull replacement for my old jack stand. Raises and lowers my trailer with ease...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement

,
July 13, 2012
By Joe2you
from Northest Ohio
"Sturdy & well made.
Excellent replacement for the factory jack of my utility trailer..
Would like to see a zerq fitting to re lube the innards."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, good price

,
October 19, 2011
By woodard1983
from Des Moines, IA
"We purchased this jack while it was on sale and we've had it on our horse trailer for about a month and so far it has worked well. If you are wanting a jack with a "foot" then you will need to spend the extra money and purchase it seperately because it does not come with the jack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top Wind Jack

,
March 14, 2011
By Scootersled
"I purchased 3 of these units for use on snowmobile lifts, they worked very well. The stamped rivet holding the handle to the screw is not all it should be, otherwise this item would be a 5 in my book."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, Heavy Duty Jack

,
November 25, 2010
By LandscaperX
from Lake Sunapee, NH
"I bought this jack about 5 months ago and it is still working great. My trailer previously had a 2000 lb jack on it, and with the weight of all my equipment it was a battle to raise. With this 5000 lb jack, it is almost effortless. Great bargain.
My only complaint is that the stamped metal that holds the handle is coming loose, making the handle flop around. It seems that eventually it may come off. This may be a flaw with only my jack, but if anyone else has come across this problem, I would like to hear from you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product... But Does Not Included the Foot.

,
August 30, 2010
By Northern1
"Just purchased this trailer jack. Appears to be sturdy and well-made. It's a standard three-bolt, A-frame type jack, so installation was straight-forward.
Be forewarned, though. The "foot" for the jack is not included and must be purchased separately. In this case, the foot was not in stock at the store and had to be ordered, causing a delay in completing the installation."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow Jaack

,
August 24, 2010
By Michael202
from north east pennsylvania
"The unit was very easy to install and the supplier shipped it in a quick manor that got the trailor back in service for the crew to use much easier and time efefective instead of using a floor jack to conect and disconect from to tow vehicle"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow A-Frame Top-Wind Jack - 5000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
August 23, 2010
By Bassmar
from Gueydan La.
"This product is well made and easy to install. It can be welded in place as I did or bolted in place. It has three holes in flange that will make it very easy to install with a drill if you dont have a welding machine. The only thing i think that would improve it is, if it had a grease zerk on the shaft for lubrication. However it is sealed very well from the elements as is. and quick squirt of oil will lubricate it. Overall it is a good value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.