Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI

Item# 149214
This NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor is a powerful, feature-filled jumpstarter and air compressor that provides an arsenal of tools that will benefit you on the road, on the trail, on the beach or wherever your travels may take you. It features a 22Ah battery that delivers 400 starting amps and 1000 peak amps, making it an excellent choice for emergencies as well. Unit includes a 140 PSI air compressor which can inflate a tire or towable, a superbright integrated LED worklight and a 400 watt, 110V AC inverter providing dual portable power. Also includes 46in.L, 2-ga. cables for sturdy, powerful connections when jumpstarting. Volts 12, Amps 1,000, Cable Gauge 2, Amp Charge Rate 400/1,000, Includes Air Compressor Yes, Watts 400, Handle Included Yes, Cable Length in. 46, Internal Battery Type 22A/hr EHP, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Built in Inverter Yes, Max. PSI 140, Outlets qty. 3, Reverse-Polarity Detector Yes, LED Indicators Yes, Display Type Analog gauge, Adapters Included qty. 2, Works With Trucks, boats, cars, motorcycles, ATVs, tractors, Clamp Material Rubber coated copper, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 x 9 1/2 x 11 3/4. 12V DC Outlet provides power for running DC products and charging Jump-pack on the go Can also be charged in vehicles Emergency LED light provides illumination anywhere Built-in 140 PSI air compressor inflates tires as well as inflatables like beach balls and rafts
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Review 1 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary Tool

,
August 20, 2012
By PRandy
from NJ
" The 6-in-1 Jumpstarter maintains its charge well. It has all the things you need for emergencies and work site. I use it constantly while camping for lighting, CD player power, helping others with inflating air matresses. You will not be disappointed. It is a product you can trust to perform. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jumpstarter

,
May 7, 2012
By DP68
from PA
" Product is great. Take it for weekend trips or for use around the farm. Strongly built. Highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

1

,
January 9, 2012
By retiredlineman
from WV
" Nice piece of equipment but they used a ten cent air chuck on the air compressor which brought the rating down to 3 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jump start

,
October 14, 2011
By petro47th
from Luling La.
" I have no problem operating this product. It's the best one I every owned. I like the 110 volt convenience it has. works well when we are camping. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best on market

,
June 6, 2011
By jtfudd
from michigan
" i do a lot of camping and didnt want to buy a generator this powered my c-pap machine for 4 nite s before having to recharge wit my solar charger "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LIFE SAVER

,
March 14, 2011
By JIM46
from Vermont
" A FEW TIMES I HAVE LEFT MY INVERTER ON AND HAD A DEAD BATTERY. ALSO I HAVE USED IT TO RUN SMALL EQUIPMENT ON THE JOB SITE. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

few hundred holes

,
January 13, 2011
By JDbeast
from upper MN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I own an electric Ice auger, and it will drill 5-20 holes with the internal battery... I hook it up to this N-power pack and I can drill a few hundred holes... It also powers up just about anything. 110 or 12 volt...
Must have for any one who plays out doors in the cold! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best booster pack ever!

,
December 16, 2010
By goodoldboy2
from Minnetonka, MN
" I bought this after a cheep jump pack's (pump) failed... This units can do it all AC, DC, air pump, and start my Chevy truck. The huge battery keeps on going and going... This is not the right jump pack if you want a cute little light unit, but this N-power jump pack does the job when you need a big tough power source!
After my Ice fishing buddies saw this, they all want one...
Thanks Northern for putting everything into one clean unit! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NPower Heavy-Duty 6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Air Compressor - 1000 Peak Amps, 140 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6-in-1 Jumpstarter/Compressor

,
December 16, 2010
By sixinone
from Minnesota
" This is a great product - I keep it in my car all the time. The battery lasts a very long time and it runs everything. 12v OR 110v out. The wires are good, thick quality and the LED lighting is cool. It's a bit heavy, but with a battery like that, I suppose it should be. I charge the thing by plugging it into the cig. lighter every once in a while, but the integrated charger feature is slick. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
FALCO
LONG ISLAND NY 
 
Please wait while more information about FALCO is loaded.
Additional information about FALCO could not be loaded.
March 25, 2011
" I OWN A 25FT BOAT WAS OUT LAST SUMMER WITH THE KIDS AGES 2 AND 8 BATTERY DIED ON BOAT I HOOKED UP THE 6 IN1 JUMPSTATER BOAT STARTED AND WE ALL GOT HOME SAFLEY THANKS NORTHERN TOOL COMPANY "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)